We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Gant

#3 of 36 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
610 West End Street, Aspen, CO 81611
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Gant
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

512 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Fullerton, California, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed here with a large group of skiers (80). Despite the large size of our group we received excellent service. The hotel staff accommodated all our requests including more firewood for the fireplace. The rooms are comfortable. i stayed in a 2 bedroom condo. one bedroom had a kingsize bed and the other had 2 queen sized beds. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leigh J
Colorado Springs
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location and service were fantastic. I can't recommend the Gant highly enough. The shuttle was wonderful. The drivers were always friendly. The front desk staff was lovely. My family loved the condo. It was beautiful and felt like home.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
Jennifer K, Manager at The Gant, responded to this review

Jennifer W, Thank you so much for your kind review about The Gant! We love reading comments like this! We are pleased you had a wonderful stay, and hope to see you again soon! More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a weeks stay at this great resort. The units are all different depending on the decorating done by their owners. The services offered and staff were wonderful. They have a shuttle bus that you can take into town and also out to and pick up from restaurants in the evenings.

Helpful?
Thank lynnOttawa_Canada
Jennifer K, Manager at The Gant, responded to this review

lynnOttawa_Canada, Thank you for taking the time to review The Gant, as well as The Gant Van - we were pleased to read that you were able to enjoy the services on property, and off property by way of our friendly Gant Van Drivers. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room and accommodations exceeded our expectations. The staff was friendly. We had ease of travel from the airport and back to the airport. The location is a walk away from downtown aspen. No complaints

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jessicahL2317UB
seattle
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a lovely time at The Gant. I was on their email list so I received an offer at a great price in August. You never know what to expect has far as the units condition but we have been fairly satisfied with both units. We always request one with the washer/dryer in the unit. I prefer the units... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank holmespoint
Jennifer K, Manager at The Gant, responded to this review

holmespoint, Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of your recent stay at The Gant! Each of our units are decorated differently, and we were happy to see that the unit you were in fit your group well. We were also pleased to read that you were able to try our new service, Take and Bake,... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are repeat visitors to The Gant and cannot see any reason to stay anywhere else. When our first apartment this time did not meet our expectations we were moved to one that was much better without any fuss. The desk staff said that it was their job to make our stay the most comfortable possible. Well done!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 689brettw
Lou E, Director of Sales at The Gant, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of The Gant. We are happy to hear that we were able to move you to something that was more your to your liking! We appreciate you returning each year to The Gant and look forward to your next visit! More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a week at The Gant. The apartment was spacious and had everything we needed. Cooking in was a good experience. Great kitchen, coffee machine, dishwasher etc. Having a washing machine and dryer was of course an essential but you have to pay extra for an apartment with these facilities although there is a communal laundry on some floors.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 255060Karen
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a week enjoying the local flare. Gant is very accessible either walking or using their limo service. Property was always neat and clean. Very friendly personnel. Nice fireplaces in the room with plenty of firewood to burn. Very comfortable rooms. We had a group of 11 cook in one evening and had plenty of room between... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bocher01
Lou E, Director of Sales at The Gant, responded to this review

Taking a night and cooking in the kitchen is one of our favorite parts of The Gant! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you back again soon. Thank you for your review! More 

Goulburn, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have now stayed at The Gant twice, and will stay there again. The Gant shuttle service is fabulous - pick up/drop off from the Airport, restaurants etc. Great spa and swimming pool - perfect after a big day on the slopes. The staff can't do enough for you. The apartments vary due to being owned individually. Our first stay... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Georgina K
Lou E, Director of Sales at The Gant, responded to this review

Thank you so much for returning to The Gant once again and taking the time to leave such a kind review. We look forward to seeing you back soon! More 

St Paul Park
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I feel The Gant offers just that. From the relaxing condos too all the great amenities. As well as the staff's great hospitality it is such a great experience every time. I highly recommend The Gant and look forward to my next visit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DavidbK7920KS
Lou E, Director of Sales at The Gant, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of The Gant. We are glad to hear you had a relaxing stay in Aspen and we hope to see you back soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

840 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (17)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (640)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Main Pool (51)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Second Pool (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (136)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Condo (99)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Premier Condo (124)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Standard Condo (102)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom, Two-Bath Standard Room (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (105)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (52)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.4 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.5 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
The Limelight Hotel
#2 of 36 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 stars 901 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Innsbruck
The Innsbruck
#4 of 36 in Aspen
5.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#13 of 36 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#9 of 36 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 stars 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay