We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Molly Gibson Lodge

3.0 of 5 101 W. Main St., Aspen, CO 81611
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Molly Gibson Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Molly Gibson Lodge
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    135
    32
    16
    5
See reviews for
54
166
22
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (354)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (114)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (85)
All months
Fort Walton Beach, FL
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed at the Molly Gibson Lodge December 22, 2014. Unique place, fireplace in the room. Well kept, clean, neat. Continental breakfast, very good. Heated pool.........outdoors. Couldn't tell much about the outside because of the snow on everything. Was hard to get the room heated to a comfortable level.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Illinois
Top Contributor
557 reviews 557 reviews
104 hotel reviews
370 helpful votes 370 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We parked our car and explored downtown Aspen by foot. The room itself was large, clean, and quiet. No complaints here. Expanded complimentary breakfast is served. We did not make use of any of the other amenities since we were only staying for one night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MollyGibsonLodge, Manager at Molly Gibson Lodge, responded to this review

Hello islandexplorer, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of the Molly Gibson Lodge even though you were only here for one night. Hopefully next time you come to Aspen you can stay with us for a few days and enjoy all of our amenities, and really explore all Aspen has to offer! Erin- Office Manager More 

Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay in quite a few hotels as evidenced by my gold level status at both Hilton and Starwood. I picked the Molly Gibson for a last-minute work trip and have been blown away at how well these folks take care of their guests. My average room rate on this visit was $150, and included a comped hot breakfast and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MollyGibsonLodge, Manager at Molly Gibson Lodge, responded to this review

Hello hossmaster, Thank you so much for your great review of the Molly Gibson Lodge! It’s great to hear that you recognized how much value we try to pack into our standard room cost, including breakfast, après ski, wireless internet, parking and more. I hope that the next time you come to Aspen, whether it be for work or play,... More 

Piscataway, New Jersey
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good and not so great experiences. Booked a Molly King Room but was upgraded to a suite after finding out that my TV would not work. Was a little disappointed that there was no microwave in the room. I get the idea that the furniture was wood and most of the decor was brown to give it a "lodge" feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MollyGibsonLodge, Manager at Molly Gibson Lodge, responded to this review

Hello PrettyNJMomma, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of the Molly Gibson Lodge. I do apologize that you experienced issues with your TV, but hopefully the complimentary upgrade to our Deluxe Suite showed you that we do our best to ensure our guests are happy. I hope that despite the small issues that you experienced you... More 

Thornton, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at the Molly Gibson this past weekend (11/21-11/23). We are expecting our first baby in a little less than a month and wanted a quiet weekend get away before he gets here. Pros: *Great Location- just a few blocks from downtown shopping and the ski slopes. *Wood burning fire place in the room- we loved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MollyGibsonLodge, Manager at Molly Gibson Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Alix R, First off, congratulations on the upcoming baby! Second, thank you for taking the time to write this review of your stay here. I am happy to hear that there were certain highlights of your trip, such as the location and wood-burning fireplaces. I am sorry that you did experience some issues with the room, we do try... More 

Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Love love love this place. Nice and quaint with a great pool. Love that my daughter can go swimming right outside the door to the room. Wonderful breakfast and if you're in season, they have the best apres ski. The fireplaces in the rooms make it feel like home. I always ask to stay here on every Aspen vacation. Plus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MollyGibsonLodge, Manager at Molly Gibson Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Angie J, I love love love that you love the Molly Gibson!! Sounds like this wasn’t your first trip to our lodge, and judging from your kind words I am hopeful it won’t be your last! See you next time, and happy belated birthday! Erin- Front Office Manager More 

Toronto
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
45 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We picked the Molly Gibson based on Trip Advisor ratings and reviews and were not disappointed. Parking was right at the front door. The room was large and clean. It had a real wood fire place. It overlooked the pool and hot tub. We stayed two nights enjoying our first visit to Aspen. It was not inexpensive. The breakfast (... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MollyGibsonLodge, Manager at Molly Gibson Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Flexecutives, I am so happy to hear that you chose us for your first trip to Aspen and were not disappointed! It sounds like you stayed in one of our Molly King rooms with the wood-burning fireplace; I hope that you got a chance to try it out, as well as the heated pool and hot tubs! We can’t... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014 via mobile

The room is very small. The bed is not very comfortable at all, I realize that is subjective however the people here are not willing to help with any problems that you may have. That is the most bothersome to me. I have been a lot of places and have never experienced this. Perhaps it is just Aspen in general,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MollyGibsonLodge, Manager at Molly Gibson Lodge, responded to this review

Dear SandraKeeley, I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay here at the Molly Gibson Lodge. The room you booked was one of our Courtyard rooms, and being our most standard room they are small in size but many travelers prefer them as we can keep the cost very affordable while still offering all of... More 

Tampa, FL
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Staying in Aspen isn't cheap, but this was a reasonably-priced option, right in the middle of town. My room was small, but very modern, clean, and comfortable. One weird thing: it had a skylight, right over my bed -- so napping in the daytime would be difficult. The property has two or three hot tubs, and one of them was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MollyGibsonLodge, Manager at Molly Gibson Lodge, responded to this review

Dear edisoncarter23, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review. I’m happy that you had the opportunity to take advantage of some of our added amenities, such as the hot tubs, complimentary breakfast, and guest bicycles. I am sorry that the internet was not working properly for you, our normal free version of the... More 

Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

When we go to Aspen this is our usual go to place. The staff is wonderful. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. They provide a bountiful breakfast every morning and an equally satisfying apres ski during ski season.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MollyGibsonLodge, Manager at Molly Gibson Lodge, responded to this review

Dear skiingdebbi, Happy to hear you continue to choose us for your Aspen lodging experience! Hope to see you again this winter for après ski! Erin Earley- Office Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Molly Gibson Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Molly Gibson Lodge

Address: 101 W. Main St., Aspen, CO 81611
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Molly Gibson Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Molly Gibson Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molly Gibson Hotel Aspen
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Aspen
#12 Romantic Hotel in Aspen

286 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (88)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (23)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (190)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Courtyard Room #1 (26)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (36)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (34)
Viewed
Lodge Room (19)
Viewed
Molly King Room with Fireplace (24)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay