We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Limelight Hotel

4.0 of 5 355 S Monarch St, Aspen, CO 81611 (Formerly Limelight Lodge)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Announcement
Renovated Guestrooms
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
The Limelight Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Limelight Hotel
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    547
    115
    17
    8
    3
See reviews for
139
339
26
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (690)
  • Mar-May only
    (121)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (208)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (214)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (147)
All months
West Hollywood, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was my 2nd year in a row staying at the Limelight Hotel. I could rave about the free airport and mountain pick up and drop offs, early check in availability and a great room with a spectacular view of the mountains, but what really makes the Limelight Hotel stand out from other hotels is their incredibly helpful and friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms were very Clean, Heat worked very well, Fireplace in room was nice. Granite countertops were clean and Kitchen was clean enough to cook in. However Expensive. I would recommend this property for the above average traveler. Not good if your on a budget

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had the most incredible stay at The Limelight. The hotel occupies one of the best positions in Aspen. Every night there was live music of a wide variety. The service was excellent and Happy Hour was great. We were transported wherever we wanted to go at our leisure. Any issues were quickly dealt with. We loved this hotel and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wantagh, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We - a family of four - stayed at the limelight for four nights in early January. The hotel is very convenient to both the ski area and to the shops and restaurants. We do not need a car. Even if you decide to ski another mountain, the shuttles provided by the hotel and the town will take you anywhere... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Windsor Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

very nice and comfortable hotel, great staff ,very accomodating, ski concierge handled everything form storage to travel to any ski area, breakfast was very good, locale is perfect everything in Aspen was walkable no need for a car.hot tubs were close and hot ,rooms quite comfortable, Iwould recommend this hotel to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palm City, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel. Great location! The bar and apres ski scene very relaxing! Recommend very highly. Also has underground parking if you rent a car. Very helpful in getting us to ski rental shop also. Staff very friendly and professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brazil
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at the limelight for 5 nights during the the New Year's Eve week. We had great expectations about the hotel, but unfortunately it didn't live up to them. Let's start with the pool area... When we go skiing, the hot tub after a long day at the slopes is something we truly love. So before booking the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheLimelightHotel, General Manager at The Limelight Hotel, responded to this review

RARL, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We strive to make every guest comfortable and truly care about their time with us. You were here at a very busy time of year and we have many families booked over the Holiday break, so there are many children at the pool. If you do return, we... More 

Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Limelight for the very first time in Dec 14 for Christmas and New Year. The Staff were extremely welcoming and did all they could to help us enjoy our stay, nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in a Deluxe Room with 2 Queens, very spacious and well equipped. The Bar and Restaurant was a tremendous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I highly recommend this hotel. I have stayed at various other properties in Aspen and really loved the Limelight. The rooms have recently been renovated and provide all the amenities you need. The staff is very attentive and friendly. Great pool and hot tub area. The location could not be better. The lounge area is beautiful and the room rate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Easton, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been to Aspen many times over the past 14 years. We have stayed at several different places. The Limelight Hotel is, hands down, the best place we have ever stayed. I read the tripadvisor reviews and was really curious to see if it was as wonderful as everyone says it was. Well, it was! We loved everything about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Limelight Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Limelight Hotel

Address: 355 S Monarch St, Aspen, CO 81611 (Formerly Limelight Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Limelight Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Limelight Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limelight Hotel Aspen
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Aspen
#1 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#1 Business Hotel in Aspen
#1 Family Hotel in Aspen
#2 Luxury Hotel in Aspen

732 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (142)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (563)
Viewed
Amenities (92)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (98)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (149)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (64)
Viewed
Standard King Room with Terrace (104)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay