We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Aspen

110 West Main Street, Aspen, CO 81611
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Aspen
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
Add Photo Write a Review

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    169
    140
    36
    20
    7
See reviews for
89
164
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (372)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (105)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (94)
All months
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
298 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here many times in summer and winter. Prices are reasonable, location good, service good, and the free breakfast better than many that cost far more. Close to Music Festival and Shadow Mountain chairlift. Convenient parking as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
castle pines, colorado
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

hotel that is really just a motel, great location, walking distance to downtown Aspen restaurants, stores, bus stop across street, John Denver Sanctuary just a few blocks away, friendly front desk receptionist, dark room with only 1 large window facing street, very noisy window air conditioner fan, bathroom fan extremely rattly and bathroom light could not be turned on without... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was small, but clean and comfortable. Nice beds, and everything in good repair. What really made our visit stand out was the exceptional service from the front desk. We shipped large boxes and they were waiting for us when we arrived. Then, after our stay, they held our luggage while we went backpacking for a week, then held... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is conveniently placed on the Main Street within walking distance of all the Aspen attractions and the parking is included in the room rate (good). Our room was the last one in front of the pool, a bit dark even with all the lights switched on. The bathroom was ridicously tiny, to the extent that i was an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was in Aspen with a colleague/friend for a conference and stayed at the Hotel Aspen. This hotel was great, the room was spacious and comfortable, had modern amenities, and the front desk staff was helpful. It was walking distance to all of Aspen, restaurants, shops, our conference etc. The bus stop was right outside the hotel as well which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
103 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very friendly from when they pick you up at the airport, throughout the stay, right through when they drop you off (free airport shuttle). Though they bill themselves as a luxury hotel they really aren't. The rooms are your basic hotel rooms, with the addition of a microwave, fridge and coffeemaker, though the free coffee available anytime in the breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We paid well over $600.00 a night and our view was the parking lot! The two only positive aspects about this stay was the employees were very nice and the location! The room was old, dark and small! My husband will no longer be allowed to make accommodations for us because it was a waste of money!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MollyGibsonLodge, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review

Dear Carol F, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. First of all, my apologies if any portion of your stay was not to your satisfaction. I do remember speaking to you while you were here and I do want to clarify with our mutual TripAdvisor readers that we did offer you a significant discount on your... More 

Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Enjoyed Hotel Aspen's service, layout, breakfast, and pool. Our room was private and skis are stored in a separate locker area. Offered shuttle to the mountain and free happy hour. Package we purchased came with rooms and discounted ski passes. Stayed Feb 2013.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hudson, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Pros: Jim at front desk was great. Shuttle drivers very friendly. Free breakfast was great. Movie rentals were nice perk. Right on free bus route. Cons: Very dated. Nasty old carpet. Uncomfortable beds. Room did not look like pictures on their website. Grumpy breakfast staff. Things disappeared from our room. Housekeeping left their dirty rags in our room. Had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MollyGibsonLodge, Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the property. We apologize that the room amenities were not up to your expectations. Please feel free to reach out to any of the management team to see if we may have a more suitable room for you at our sister property: The Molly Gibson. More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Jim at the front desk was just awesome---so friendly and informative!! Had a great talk on where to eat and things to do!! Felt like we should have taken him on to dinner with us---He knew his stuff!! Can't say anything bad about Aspen---it's Aspen!!! Hotel is great location and price is fair in that!! Bikes on property to take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MollyGibsonLodge, Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review

I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and got to have a great experience while here in Aspen. I will take you up on dinner next time. We hope to see you again soon! -Jim More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Hot tub(6)
  • Pool area(4)
  • Complimentary breakfast(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

295 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (77)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (23)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (209)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Aspen Room (32)
Viewed
Fireplace Suite (32)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (27)
Viewed
One King Deluxe Room (23)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Viewed
Two Queens Deluxe Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.2 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
0.2 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
The Limelight Hotel
#2 of 36 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 stars 828 reviews
0.0 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#14 of 36 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 stars 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.7 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#4 of 36 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 stars 465 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sky Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay