We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tyrolean Lodge

2.0 of 5 200 West Main Street, Aspen, CO 81611
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
Great Holiday Rates
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
GreenLeadersGold level
Tyrolean Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tyrolean Lodge
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    29
    12
    1
    3
See reviews for
22
34
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (84)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were group of frinds who stayed here for two nights in November 2014. The rooms here are big, clean and have all the required amenities including a small kitchen and full set of utensils. The lodge had nice ski decorations in the hallway. The location is good as well and there are good restaurants to dine at walkable distance.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Franklin, Tennessee
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

This was our 4th stay at the Tyrolean Lodge in the past 6 years and we plan on many more. Sure you can stay in more expensive places, but why? You could never find a more helpful staff than David at the front desk, or the housekeeping staff. Bus stop right in front, and you can walk to any place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

We have been staying at this lodge 20years for 2-4 weeks during the golden leaf season of September/October.it is easy to find at 200 West Main Street which I is also Highway #82. It is convenient to walk/drive to shopping, cafes, churches. The building is perpendicular to Main Street. It has off street parking the length of the lodge, allowing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pierre W, General Manager at Tyrolean Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your extended visit. You defiantly know the most beautiful time to be here. We have just installed all new bedding. So next year you can enjoy new bedspreads, super mattress topers, puffy pillows and amazing new sheets. I've also installed a new 48 inch LED flat screen T.V. in your room. Also shampoo and body... More 

Upstate NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

I stayed at this lodge for two nights in early October. My room was spacious and included all that I needed to have light meals in the morning and evening. Parking is pretty limited and was a bit of a concern but actually worked out ok for me. The office personnel were friendly and helpful although sometimes needed to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Louisville, KY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

We just spent 3 nights at the Tyrolean Lodge and I would definitely return. The guys working in the lobby were really nice and friendly. Our room was spacious and had a 2 burner stove, mini-fridge, microwave, dishes, pans, and silverware. The bathroom looked recently remodeled and was very nice. I'm not sure if all rooms are like this, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pierre W, General Manager at Tyrolean Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your friendly review. We live in Aspen because of its incredible natural environment, so recycling and energy efficiency are extremely important. I'm very sorry for the noise disturbance. Next time please call the night clerk and we will take care of any problems right away once we know about them. More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

I have stayed at various lodge, motel, and hotel settings in Aspen. This place is by far worst experience ever! Affordable maybe, but you definitely get what you pay for here. The only reason this place deserved a rating was because of the friendly staff on site David. Otherwise, nothing good to say. The place was overheated. The guests were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pierre W, General Manager at Tyrolean Lodge, responded to this review

We are so sorry you had a bad experience. It is very rare that a guest comes in late and is very loud, but it does happen. We take noise disturbance very seriously and would have taken care of this problem promptly if you had called us. When the night clerk did finally get a call from another guest, the... More 

Kenner, Louisiana
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
21 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

In general, everything in Aspen is priced way high. However, this hotel is an exception. They offer you a great value and a clean room to stay in Aspen. The rooms were clean and the manager was really helpful. I will stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Barmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014 via mobile

Checked in late one night by Mr Burns (Simpsons) What a great character he showed us all the best places to eat. Our room was fab! Huge, airy and light. Had a great nights sleep. Hopefully be back one day. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pierre W, General Manager at Tyrolean Lodge, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. You must have had one of our top floor rooms they are large and airy. Hope you and your friends will come back and stay with us again soon. More 

tucson
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

I love the Tyrolean. It's not the fanciest hotel in Aspen but it's reasonably priced, clean and comfortable. Not far from the main part of town, just a short walk. The staff was great, we extended on a busy weekend and they found a way to accommodate us. We'll be back. Parking is limited so be prepared for street parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Littleton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The hotel is dated. The beds are hard, and the pillows are very flat. They don't provide shampoo in the rooms. Staff is friendly. Although our room was on 1st Street, not on Main Street, the traffic noise from Main Street was still very loud all night long. The room was quite warm, even with the window open and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pierre W, General Manager at Tyrolean Lodge, responded to this review

The Tyrolean Lodge was built in 1970, but every room has been renovated quite recently. We take pride in our Vintage feel and have gone to great lengths to provide all updated modern bathrooms, kitchenettes and beds. We are not the Holiday Inn Express! Most guest enjoy the Historic Aspen decor and friendly person service with the bonus of affordable... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tyrolean Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tyrolean Lodge

Address: 200 West Main Street, Aspen, CO 81611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Tyrolean Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Tyrolean Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tyrolean Hotel Aspen
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Aspen
#3 Best Value Hotel in Aspen
#14 Romantic Hotel in Aspen

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay