We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Aspen hotels

Tyrolean Lodge

200 West Main Street, Aspen, CO 81611
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Great Fall Rates
Tyrolean Lodge
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Tyrolean Lodge to your Saves list
85%
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Aspen
GreenLeadersGold level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
photoguyUpstateNY Upstate NY
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    27
    12
    1
    3
See reviews for
22
32
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Upstate NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this lodge for two nights in early October. My room was spacious and included all that I needed to have light meals in the morning and evening. Parking is pretty limited and was a bit of a concern but actually worked out ok for me. The office personnel were friendly and helpful although sometimes needed to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Louisville, KY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just spent 3 nights at the Tyrolean Lodge and I would definitely return. The guys working in the lobby were really nice and friendly. Our room was spacious and had a 2 burner stove, mini-fridge, microwave, dishes, pans, and silverware. The bathroom looked recently remodeled and was very nice. I'm not sure if all rooms are like this, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pierre W, General Manager at Tyrolean Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your friendly review. We live in Aspen because of its incredible natural environment, so recycling and energy efficiency are extremely important. I'm very sorry for the noise disturbance. Next time please call the night clerk and we will take care of any problems right away once we know about them. More

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at various lodge, motel, and hotel settings in Aspen. This place is by far worst experience ever! Affordable maybe, but you definitely get what you pay for here. The only reason this place deserved a rating was because of the friendly staff on site David. Otherwise, nothing good to say. The place was overheated. The guests were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pierre W, General Manager at Tyrolean Lodge, responded to this review

We are so sorry you had a bad experience. It is very rare that a guest comes in late and is very loud, but it does happen. We take noise disturbance very seriously and would have taken care of this problem promptly if you had called us. When the night clerk did finally get a call from another guest, the... More

Kenner, Louisiana
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
19 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In general, everything in Aspen is priced way high. However, this hotel is an exception. They offer you a great value and a clean room to stay in Aspen. The rooms were clean and the manager was really helpful. I will stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Barmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in late one night by Mr Burns (Simpsons) What a great character he showed us all the best places to eat. Our room was fab! Huge, airy and light. Had a great nights sleep. Hopefully be back one day. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pierre W, General Manager at Tyrolean Lodge, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. You must have had one of our top floor rooms they are large and airy. Hope you and your friends will come back and stay with us again soon. More

tucson
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

I love the Tyrolean. It's not the fanciest hotel in Aspen but it's reasonably priced, clean and comfortable. Not far from the main part of town, just a short walk. The staff was great, we extended on a busy weekend and they found a way to accommodate us. We'll be back. Parking is limited so be prepared for street parking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Littleton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The hotel is dated. The beds are hard, and the pillows are very flat. They don't provide shampoo in the rooms. Staff is friendly. Although our room was on 1st Street, not on Main Street, the traffic noise from Main Street was still very loud all night long. The room was quite warm, even with the window open and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pierre W, General Manager at Tyrolean Lodge, responded to this review

The Tyrolean Lodge was built in 1970, but every room has been renovated quite recently. We take pride in our Vintage feel and have gone to great lengths to provide all updated modern bathrooms, kitchenettes and beds. We are not the Holiday Inn Express! Most guest enjoy the Historic Aspen decor and friendly person service with the bonus of affordable... More

Littleton, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed in 301 - very large and clean, but the road traffic was a little loud if you opened the windows. Our only compliant - the bed! If you like hard beds then this is the place! The room is clean and comfort - just not the bed. We got a laugh out of the old TV and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morrison, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The Tyrolean Lodge is a reasonable place to stay in Aspen. It is walking distance from downtown, Hickory House, Rio Grande trail, Clark's Food Market and anything else you might need. David at the front desk is caring and helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and spacious. You will get value here for your money as Aspen is an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

This hotel was exactly what we needed: a nice, safe, clean, cheap place to sleep at night. It is not a luxurious high-end resort with over-the-top spa treatments---and thank goodness for that! The rich and famous are not the only ones who want to see what Aspen has to offer! The room was a great "home base" with a mini-fridge,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tyrolean Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tyrolean Lodge

Address: 200 West Main Street, Aspen, CO 81611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Tyrolean Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tyrolean Hotel Aspen

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay