We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
333 Sante Fe Ave., Alamosa, CO 81101 (Formerly Inn of the Rio Grande)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    10
    9
    6
    18
See reviews for
21
7
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Overall a grungy hotel with a few bright spots. Bathroom counter, beds, and water slide were ok. The rest of the hotel from inside to outside is grungy, outdated, and dirty. Showers are old and gross, out of control weeds and dirty entrance areas on the back side of hotel. Tons of remodel storage materials being stored in the middle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was better than I expected from previous reviews. Great for our large group of children. It was great having a room on the first floor so the kids could come and go out of the sliding glass doors and play in the small game area. There were not a lot of people around the lobby as they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandy, Oregon
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here to visit a relative in town and the staff was very friendly, they went out of their way to accommodate us during our stay. The room was nice and the AC was a welcome thing to have after traveling. The restaurant had delicious food and good service. My husband wanted to take home the comfy chair in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heatherly M, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so happy to hear your room was comfortable and a had working A/C. We are in the process of replacing the A/C's in all the rooms and have almost completed that project. Luckily most of the rooms did still have working A/C's. We are... More 

Colorado
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was during the summer when I went to this hotel and the room I was in had air conditioning,nice and comfortable blankets,very soft pillows,no animals or insects in the hotel at all,WiFi,and a bunch of other things that were nice about it.The food is amazing.I've been to worse hotels and its not like Beverly hills hotels but it's a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heatherly M, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you so much for your feedback. I am so glad to hear that your room was comfortable. I have to admit , of all the reviews , yours was the most honest and kind I have ever read. I am so happy you had a good experience with us. We continue to make improvements and take pride... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel and staff were excellent. The problem we had was with the air conditioning in the room. It only worked part of the night, so it was hard to sleep as the room was very warm. Something was sticking out of the left side of the bed. My wife bruised her ankle as she was getting out of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heatherly M, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback with us. I am deeply sorry that your A/C was only working part of the night, it sure does make a difference in your quality of sleep. We are in the process of fixing the issue by replacing the A/C's in every room. I am also sorry to... More 

Littleton, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wi-Fi has a weak signal. Ice machine doesn't work. No toilet paper in the room. Back door was always help opened by the supplied stopper. Front desk was helpful but did not have the back up to solve the problems.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Heatherly M, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry your stay wasn't as it should have been. The doors were propped open to help keep the building cool while we were having A/C issues. They do get locked at night and you need a key to open them. I took note of your complaints... More 

Grand Junction, Colorado
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Rodeway Inn for a wedding and we were not happy. The air conditioning didn't work, I don't know how a hotel can be open with out air conditioning. They should have at least provided a fan in the rooms. The rooms were not clean,(especially the bathroom) the swimming pool was dirty. And the Wi-Fi didn't work........ More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heatherly M, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your review. We welcome all feedback we get from guests. I want to offer you my deepest apology. We are in the process of making a lot of updates and improvements and it have taken more time than we anticipated as mote large jobs sometimes do. We were alerting guests at arrival about the A/C's... More 

Travelers are raving about these Alamosa hotels

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

The lack of owner interest is apparent in all aspects of the hotel. There was a party out front until 3 am. Due to the type crowd I believe anyone was afraid to say anything. A staff member finally did and stated he was almost assaulted when he told the crowd he was going to call the sheriff. The owner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heatherly M, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for sharing your experience. We welcome all feedback from guests. I am very sorry to hear your experience wasn't what is should have been when you stayed with us. I am sorry to hear you were awaken by a party outside. We are more than a hotel, we have a restaurant , lounge, water park, and... More 

Gunnison, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

I see a lot of people being very critical of this hotel. They should have stayed here a few years ago. The new manager (I think his name is Lenny) was very helpful and I saw the staff working very hard to make peoples stay enjoyable. The restaurant was good and the front desk was more than helpful. So to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heatherly M, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am happy to hear that you had a positive experience. With our renovations taking time to complete we are trying to make up for it with our customer service. I hope you come back when everything is complete so we can share all the changes and updates... More 

Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

The Roadway Inn, going through an extensive 1-year upgrade, was the former Inn of the Rio Grande. I really wanted a comfortable hot tub after a long trip, voiding the next door competition. The staff tried to work with what they had -- or I with what wasn't. The room was hot, no AC available. No working telephone, no alarm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heatherly M, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry it wasn't what it should have been. We are currently going through a lot of upgrades and remodeling. It is a huge property and has been a huge project, that we have been working on for a year now. We were having AC issues and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alamosa
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Alamosa
4.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Alamosa
Super 8 Alamosa
#5 of 13 in Alamosa
4.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Alamosa
Days Inn Alamosa
#8 of 13 in Alamosa
3.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Alamosa
Hampton Inn Alamosa
#4 of 13 in Alamosa
4.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riverside Inn of Alamosa
Riverside Inn of Alamosa
#7 of 13 in Alamosa
4.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay