We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
333 Sante Fe Ave., Alamosa, CO 81101 (Formerly Inn of the Rio Grande)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed on a weekend for my daughters club volleyball tournament. Heather, the front desk manager is always so pleasant and helpful. We got vouchers for free breakfast and drink vouchers. Our room was very clean, and affordable. Great amenities especially for children. Always our go to place in alamosa.

Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon W
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

We stay here a few times a year due to the proximity to family. It was getting pretty bad the last few years, but they are remodeling (may be done) back to the 3 star level. The only problem is they definitely went with the lowest bidder, and received the corresponding quality of that decision. The rates do appear to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Josh H
Heatherly M, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We have made many improvements this past year including new carpets, new T.V.s and new A/C and Heating units in the room, and new WI FI service. We have future plans to continue with our upgrades. We hope you come and stay again and share the new updates... More 

Placerville, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was fantastic. We stayed two nights. We stayed after our ride on the train to Christmas town and it was so relaxing we decided to stay another night. It was quiet and peaceful . The hotel managers and front desk manager were superior. We often stay here because it has so many amenities and activities for our young... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tami W
Heatherly M, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I heard that the train ride to Christmas town was fun and everyone enjoyed it. I am so glad you stayed with us and you and your family had a great experience in our Hotel. We have mad many improvements and are so glad we were able to share them... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

We stayed at the Rodeway Inn for one night while passing through Alamosa. We arrived after dark and missed the hotel at first because the sign out front was turned off. But eventually we figured things out and checked in. The hotel is an older property and has seen better days, but I was personally impressed with the overall cleanliness... More 

Helpful?
Thank yellowdog51
Brighton, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015

Air conditioning in conference room out of order. Had a meeting with open outside doors with construction going on. Musty room. No hair dryer so clerk took one from another room. Have stayed here several times so was disappointed that it hhaunt been kept up.

Helpful?
Thank senhodge
Heatherly M, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am truly sorry that your meeting didn't go as well as it should have. We are definitely working to fix the issues you brought up. I invite you back in the future to give us another chance. We have many more projects to complete this Fall and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Alamosa hotels

Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

When booking a hotel with only 2-3 stars you learn to expect marginal conditions. Unfortunately it's hard to prepare your-self for this level of accommodations. I took my family, kids and grand-kids, so we booked 3 rooms. First off the the property was undergoing a remodel, the first since 1980 based on the condition of the property. I called the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kay R
Heatherly M, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. There have been many changes since June. We have new General Managers, we have put brand new A/C units in all the rooms and, our water park is open and running. Our pool table is fixed, so now all... More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015 via mobile

This place was filthy. I knew the property was a bit run down, but this was awful. Eight dead bugs in my light fixture, dirty toilet, stains on the furniture. Yuk. The place for the blow dryer was there, but no dryer. Our business contracts with this place and the Best Western in town. I come to Alamosa two or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kat S
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

Start with the west parking lot, weeds, trash, hasn't been cleaned in years... Interior halls paint a wallpaper pealing... Doors nicked and dinged, woodwork looks like junk... Open spaces are dingy and dark.... Old 1960 tile entry ways... Looks like trying to remodel but they have a long way to go and $109 was not worth it when you get... More 

Helpful?
Thank dave r
Heatherly M, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your review. We welcome all feedback from guests. I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We currently have new General Managers and have addressed the issues you spoke of and continue to make improvements. Thank you again for your review. Heatherly Mills Front Desk Manager More 

Fowler
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

We chose this hotel because of price and location. It had a few problems: the handle to the faucet came off in my hand; the curtain rod was falling out of the wall and the swimming pool was closed for this weekend. It was a busy holiday weekend for this little town and they had lots of visitors, but no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anna M
Heatherly M, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad you enjoyed the room. I apologize for the water park not being opened. We were very unhappy that we could not open for this past busy weekend! I hope you come back again and give us a chance and enjoy our water park. Thank you... More 

Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

The hotel is half-way remodeled. When I entered the lobby there was a line of people at the front desk complaining about the air conditioning not working in their rooms. When I asked the clerk if there were any rooms available, he said yes, I asked if the ACs were working, he said I would have to check into a... More 

Helpful?
Thank TBENM
Heatherly M, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking he time to share your experience with us. I am sorry you did not enjoy your time at our Hotel. Since you have stayed we have installed brand new A/C's in every room. We have addressed the issues in the water park and have since made some improvements. I hope you come back and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alamosa
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Alamosa
Days Inn Alamosa
#9 of 13 in Alamosa
3.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Alamosa
4.5 of 5 stars 383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riverside Inn of Alamosa
Riverside Inn of Alamosa
#7 of 13 in Alamosa
4.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Alamosa Inn
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Alamosa
Hampton Inn Alamosa
#3 of 13 in Alamosa
4.5 of 5 stars 321 reviews
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Alamosa
Super 8 Alamosa
#6 of 13 in Alamosa
4.0 of 5 stars 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay