We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Avila Beach accommodations

Avila Hot Springs Resort

Save
You added Avila Hot Springs Resort to your Saves list
250 Avila Beach Dr., Avila Beach, CA 93405
Hotel amenities
Avila Hot Springs Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Avila Beach
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    8
    8
    3
    29
See reviews for
29
11
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Ojai, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

When searching for this hotel it looked so cute,which was very misleading because it doesn't look anything like that. I called and they said they have family night for Fri. night with a kids movie that starts at 8pm. Walked in at 8:05 and it was an adult movie and was over in 15 minutes. There is nowhere on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bakersfield, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

On a hot summer day it's nice to relax at the pool. The jacuzzi smells but that's because they're hot springs. The accommodations are nice and kept up. There's is a nice spa you won't regret going to. Overall it is just pure fun!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Do NOT attempt to stay here. After a 4 hour drive we arrived at this "resort" at 3pm to be told that the door did not have a lock and they could not replace it. They asked if we would stay without a locking door. Seriously? I would've appreciated a phone call to alert me to this so I could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Avila Beach hotels

Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

DO NOT STAY HERE!! False advertising: Horribly over priced, extremely RUDE people who apparently live here in the cabins year round, and dirt parking lot camp ground advertised as having palm trees and green grass! Very disappointed upon arrival - our mistake for not having read prior Trip Advisor reviews.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pismo Beach, California, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

This place needs a overhaul to say the least. Extremely unclean and stateboard violations everywhere. Lifeguards do not take job seriously and not paying attention often reading or lounging in hot water while working, toddlers in diapers in 8 and above hot pool,womens bathroom dirty and drains full of hair. Nasty

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Morro Bay, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

My friend and I are locals who arrived at10:30 pm and rented unit. 22 (mobile home on wheels with wood siding). As it was my first day off in weeks, I wanted something special. Fromthe outside, the unit looked cute and "woodsy.". Unfortunately, 1. NO HOT WATER -much to my dismay when trying to bathe quite late in the evening.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Diego, California
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

The whole camp ground is a dump!!!!!! the people that work there are very sloppy and unprofessional . This includes the general manager, the front desk people, the food place, and especially the lifeguard staff. The lifeguards are always goofing off and not paying proper attention. They towel dress, the is very unprofessional, I even saw one of the lifguards... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This resort is located along the Bob Jones Trail. It's a lovely walk to Avila Beach. The rooms are spacious and the setting is lovely. The market on the site makes great sandwiches to pack for a hike to the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
San Luis Obispo, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

LIFEGUARDS AND SAFETY: We spent 2 hours at the pool at Avila Hot Springs Resort, and while we were there a child almost drowned. The grandfather started shouting to a boy to help his brother. Finally another customer realized what was going on and helped the boy to the side. There were 5 lifeguards on duty, all standing in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Matt C, General Manager at Avila Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review

Hi Eleanor, I am deeply sorry about your recent experience at Avila Hot Springs. I have gotten some time to investigate the incident, and this conduct is definitely not acceptable. My self and the Head Lifeguard are currently reviewing our staffing, we would love to have you return once these issues are sorted out. If you have any follow-ups please... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in our RV in this Park Right next to the hot springs. There are only few RV sites and they are very basic, the park is definetly not designed for a long stay. The Hot Springs next door can get a bit noisy and cost $5 per day if you are staying in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Avila Hot Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avila Hot Springs Resort

Address: 250 Avila Beach Dr., Avila Beach, CA 93405
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Avila Beach
Number of rooms: 31
Also Known As:
Avila Hot Springs Hotel Avila Beach

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay