We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Auburn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
140 East Hillcrest Drive, I-80 Exit Auburn Ravine Rd, Auburn, CA 95603
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Super 8 Auburn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 weeks ago
Michael O Sonora,CA
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    27
    24
    21
    25
See reviews for
46
22
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (116)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Sonora,CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very friendly front desk; gave us pool towels immediately as it was warm outside. Room was cool as we entered. Door night latch was missing a screw and loose; shower curtain rod was flimsy missing a screw or two. Hole in bottom of tub made us "tread lightly" while in the shower. The friendliness overcame the short comings of the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

First thing we noticed was the room was shabby...mirror in bathroom had water spots on it which was an indication cleaning was hit and miss. Sheets weren't tucked in just hanging. That made me check to see if they had been changed. It was quiet and the building looked nice from the outside. Continental breakfast was a roll wrapped and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Auburn hotels

Salinas, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Worst hotel we have ever stayed at and will never stay here again nor would I recommend it to any of my friends or family except for the recommendation to not stay there. Party right next door until 2am, called front desk numerous times. Had to park on the street and I was a paying guest due to party and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Room was clean, however jets did not work on spa tub, wallpaper was pealing off the walls in places, parking was very bad, a lot of the spots were taken by trailers belonging to work crews in the area. Breakfast was mediocre at best, cold /hot cereal, toast/pastry, fruit, coffee and juice. On the positive side, the staff were nice,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfair, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

The rooms were clean, but the maintenance lacked in many respects. The fan in the bathroom was not working with the light/fan cover missing and globs of dirt hanging from the fixture. The sink drain was broken and shabby workmanship was throughout the room. There were no waffles, but the manager assured us that there would be some tomorrow and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015 via mobile

Rude staff that that could careless about their guest satisfaction!! They allow parties in the rooms that take up all the parking forcing their paying guest to park in the street and walk tin their hotel room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

Where to start? Dated. Dirty. Run down. Very very poorly managed. Therefore, it attracts the lowest class of traveler who has no standards either. Appalling that Wyndam would allow this in their hotel family. Horrifically bad. General Manager is inept, aloof, lazy, a liar, and could care less about you or the hotel he "manages." I recommend sleeping in your... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super627, General Manager at Super 8 Auburn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Hurley, I am very sorry that we did not satisfy your needs while staying at Super 8 Auburn. I apologize for your dissatisfaction. Just to let you know, my goal as a general manager is complete satisfaction. I will do a better job because of your comments. Thank you, Orhan Etiz More 

Taylorsville, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

The place is dated, nothing fancy, clean, new mattresses the staff is very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Concord, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

We stayed here ad-hoc because the roads over donner pass were bad and we wanted to wait till morning. The price was one of the cheapest we could find. They had a decent breakfast in the morning. The room was clean. Plenty of pillows and the bed was good. Room was decent size too. Only issue I saw was that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riverside, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Every thing at this hotel is perfect everyone is so mice and very helpful the rooms are very clean and comfortable i will continue to stay here

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Golden Key
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Auburn
Holiday Inn Auburn
#2 of 7 in Auburn
4.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Central
Comfort Inn Central
#6 of 7 in Auburn
3.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Larkspur Landing Folsom
21.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gold Country Inn
BEST WESTERN Gold Country Inn
#4 of 10 in Grass Valley
3.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
12.6 mi away
Sacramento Days Inn Rocklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay