We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn

#1 of 6 Hotels in Aptos
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7500 Old Dominion Court, Aptos, CA 95003
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

494 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    212
    177
    71
    21
    13
See reviews for
205
139
22
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (494)
  • Mar-May only
    (131)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (169)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (98)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
Granite Bay, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel, location, breakfast and grounds were wonderful. Breakfast included a good variety and quality. We only stayed one night, but in the past for multiple nights, they switched up the items. I missed the previously offered free drink coupon that we received with each stay and was not able to get the best western points.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We very much enjoyed our one day stay at the BW Seacliff Inn. Originally, they put us, a family of 4, in a room facing the parking lot. I went back and had it changed to a garden view toward the pool - we were in building 5, bottom floor, complete with a sliding door and patio with space to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Zinfandelista, Thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate your comments and feel honored that we could accommodate you during your visit to Aptos/Santa Cruz. Thank you for acknowledging the lush grounds, comfortable rooms, our friendly staff, and complimentary breakfast. We appreciate all the positive feedback and pleased know it will be shared with our staff and management team.... More 

Brentwood, United States
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Close to freeway and where we needed to go....Rio Del Mar Beach and Boardwalk. Not very close but too close would have been crazy traffic...location was great, breakfast was good, pool view was very nice

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review

Hello Nelia, Thank you so much for this fabulous review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your pool-view room, complimentary breakfast, and location. Please come and stay with us again next time you're in Aptos/Santa Cruz, and thank you so much for being our guest! Warm Regards, Management More 

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel was very clean, rooms were very nice for my family of 6 we stayed in a suite, plenty of space. Jacuzzi in the bathroom was a plus for me. Food was good and tasted good, kids loved the breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear kimberlybT2245FW, Thank you so much for the wonderful review and for choosing to stay with us. We truly appreciate your wonderful comments regarding our hotel, rooms, and restaurant. It is very gratifying to know that we exceeded your expectations and are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed one of our newly added Family Suites! We appreciate all... More 

3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was kinda of upset over the fact when we opened the fridge it was dirty inside. We were also told there was a microwave in the room which there is not. The beds were soft, hotel food was great, drinks at the bar was good, and the staff was nice. We did have an issue with the maids when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cheerloudr89, Thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback, both positive and negative. Thank you for your kind words regarding our lush grounds, our staff, comfortable beds, and complimentary breakfast! However, we cannot express our disappointment enough that we did not meet your expectations for you during your stay. First, let me... More 

Grass Valley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent service! Landscaping was spectacular. Hotel was very clean and the staff was exceptional. Would recommend this as a great getaway. Weather was perfect and breakfast was very good. Thank you!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review

Hello Dorothy Thank you so much for your lovely review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience, which seemed to be a good one! We are incredibly fortunate to have such a great hotel and we are glad we showcased that during your stay! Thank you for recommending our hotel and we look... More 

merced, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We try to stay here every year, very comfortable and perfect for kids, awesome breakfast and the koi fish pond is a winner. Very easy to get to since it's right off hwy 1 and easy to get to eateries and recreation areas, especially the beaches.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review

Hello James, Thank you very much for being such a loyal guest at the Seacliff Inn; it's a pleasure to have you, and your family here! We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us, and we thank you for your kind words regarding our Koi pond, location, and complimentary breakfast. We hope you will visit us again soon! Warm... More 

sacramento, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've stayed many times at this hotel. It's a welcoming place with beautiful grounds. The location is convenient to the beach, grocery store; and it's a nice get away in itself. The front desk staff has always been friendly and professional. We really like pool-view rooms--after a long day, the view from the sliding door, is especially relaxing. There's a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for your wonderful review, we truly appreciate your continued loyalty! We're happy to hear that we were able to live up to your expectations. We work hard to make our guests feel relaxed and at home, and when we succeed it is a wonderful feeling. We especially appreciate the compliments to our staff. You've just made... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel, and we love it! It's located near many places we like to frequent. The beach, stores, and easy access to the freeway makes this a perfect place for us to stay, not to mention the friendly, helpful staff and clean rooms! Another plus, this hotel also offers a full breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear afarina11, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and share your experiences with other travelers. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us - it sounds like you had a fantastic time while you were here! The hotel is in a great location to the beach, restaurants, shopping and other local... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at the Seacliff at least once every year for the last 4 years, Its affordable, nice comfortable rooms, BEAUTIFUL grounds, pool, Koi pond and waterfall and bar and restaurant on site. The rooms could use a little upgrading but they are clean and quiet, tubs with shower and free Wifi and parking . Great staff, any problem... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review

Hello 330rosel, Thank you for your wonderful review, and for your continued loyalty to the Seacliff Inn! We are so happy you had a delightful time and enjoyed our hotel and restaurant! We appreciate all the positive feedback and please know it will be shared with our staff and management team. We look forward to your next visit! Warm Regards,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

136 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (77)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aptos
0.7 mi away
Rio Sands Hotel
Rio Sands Hotel
#2 of 6 in Aptos
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Capitola By-the-Sea Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Cruz-Capitola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Dream Inn, a Joie de Vivre hotel
6.1 mi away
Hotel Paradox
Hotel Paradox
#13 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay