We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn

3.5 of 5 7500 Old Dominion Court, Aptos, CA 95003
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    150
    50
    18
    12
See reviews for
172
108
19
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (401)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (135)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (98)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (81)
All months
Pismo Beach, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very pleasant stay. The ambience is great. The food was very good. The staff are nice and accommodating. I will return often. This hotel is located in a great place with beautiful grounds and a low-key feeling but with efficient care given by the staff. The rooms are comfortable and quiet with showers that are easy to get in and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Got a nice deal from the hotel for an off-season promotion so I came back for a short weekend trip to the coast. As before, great free breakfast, dinner in the hotel restaurant with live music, and beautiful grounds. The room and service were just what I expected.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location, pool, hot tub, bar, resturaunt and all will kept. And one of the best breakfast served at a hotel in this price range. 5 minutes from a great beach and 15 minutes to Capatola and Santa Cruz. Some of the best beaches in northern Califonia. And many things to do like wine tasting, some great beer spots, antigue... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Beautiful grounds, clean, comfortable rooms with a very good breakfast included. Reasonable rates. Staff and Service were top notch. Excellent restaurant for evening dining and close to shopping and beach. Who could ask for more? Will we use this venue again?......You can count on that!

Was this review helpful? Yes
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review

Hello Andrina, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us! We appreciate your kind words regarding our property and location. However, we do apologize that your dirty martini was not to your liking. Your comments will be shared with our entire team and will certainly assist us in our ongoing... More 

Fairfield, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was attending a midweek conference for work, and this hotel was a very nice place to stay. I had heard rumors about paper thin walls, but we were placed in a corner room upstairs and during the course of the three nights, no one was placed in the room next door, so it was a very quiet experience. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review

Hello Andrina, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us! We appreciate your kind words regarding our property and location. However, we do apologize that your dirty martini was not to your liking. Your comments will be shared with our entire team and will certainly assist us in our ongoing... More 

Yucaipa, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A great place to stay. Everything was very comfortable, especially the bed. The pool area was clean and the hot tub was great. Their breakfast buffet was way above average. Even though their wifi couldn't keep up with the demand, and the channel selection on tv was pretty poor, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review

Hello Carole20s, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and share your experiences with other travelers. We are delighted to know that your stay at the Seacliff Inn has been pleasant, and we highly appreciate your compliments regarding our comfortable rooms, pool and complimentary breakfast! However, we apologies for the issues you had with the... More 

grass valley, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We love this hotel, but had a few problems. Nice grounds, and good food in the restaurant!! Good location close to the beach, and Capitola. Best value is to stay in the off months. There are lots of things to do in the surrounding area. Movie theaters, walking trails, and nice beaches. We have stayed here many times.. The hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review

Hi Marsha, Happy Anniversary! Thank you for choosing to celebrate your anniversary at the Seacliff Inn. We are overjoyed you loved our grounds, restaurant, and location. Although it distresses us to hear that you encountered a few problems during such a special stay. We would love to get some more details on what these problems were, to give us an... More 

Woodbridge, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay at the Seacliff Inn every time we come to Aptos /Santa Cruz to visit family. This Christmas it was to attend my Sons wedding. The staff is always Fantastic! The Brunch is delicious and makes the trip easy. The rooms are always spotlessly clean. We always look forward to returning. We are welcomed as old friends each time.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review

Hi Linda, It's our pleasure to have you visit with us at the Seacliff Inn! It’s nice to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Seacliff Inn and thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful review! We appreciate your positive comments in regard to our staff, guest rooms, and brunch. Thank you for staying with us and... More 

Concord, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Small things can change your stay, like a hard bed or a bad showerhead. Otherwise the personnel were super and the location was special to the beach and family. If they soften up the bed and change the showerhead, we will be back.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Seacliff Inn. We appreciate when guests take the time to share their experiences at our hotel with others, whether it’s positive or areas for improvements. Thank you for acknowledging our convenient location and great service. However, we apologize if the bed wasn’t to your liking. Bed types can... More 

Sacramento, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are looking for a friendly staff, great breakfast, nicely laid out hotel, Seacliff Inn is your hotel. We have stayed there at least 6 times and absolutely love it! The staff is friendly & helpful. Full breakfast, and the rooms are sort of in "pods". So it isn't one long line of rooms. They are in sections. Hot... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Laree, Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review of the Seacliff Inn! I'm so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations during your travels. We really appreciate your positive comments about your stay with us, your motivating words encourage us to keep working hard to fulfill or better exceed our guest’s expectations. We hope that we will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn

Address: 7500 Old Dominion Court, Aptos, CA 95003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Aptos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, BookIt.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seacliff Hotel Aptos
Best Western Seacliff Hotel
Best Western Aptos
Aptos Best Western

133 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay