We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn

#1 of 6 Hotels in Aptos
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7500 Old Dominion Court, Aptos, CA 95003
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    158
    55
    19
    12
See reviews for
178
120
20
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (426)
  • Mar-May only
    (97)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (135)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (98)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
Santa Cruz, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Have always been happy with BW hotels so when looking for hotel in Santa Cruz, was glad to find this one..very reasonably priced for the area, pretty grounds and 5 min drive to the beach..We ate at the on site restaurant and ordered room service for breakfast which again, was great food and prices..The staff were very friendly and went... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
el dorado hills, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

our room when we first checked in was not cleaned all the way and they had us next to some construction workers who were smoking pot all night and had very fowl mouths i requested another room they moved us to a cheaper room but upon check out time are bill was still the same price the resturant was very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davis, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice location, comfortable rooms, friendly staff, complimentary breakfast is good. The hotel premises is maintained well. Short drive to Sea Cliff beach State park and Nisene Marks State park. Visitor center is close by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sacramento, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed the stay. Great restaurant and good food with reasonable pricing. Hotel room comfortable and very clean. Pool was warm and spa just right as to temperature. The landscaped grounds are beautiful with the koi pond making the stay very restful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review

Hello David, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy you had a delightful time at the Seacliff Inn and we highly appreciate your compliments regarding restaurant, rooms, and lush grounds! We really hope that you will be able to come and stay with us again next time you're in Santa Cruz. Wishing you safe travels and fun... More 

San Rafael, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

great place to stay for any event at Cabrillo College-very close and near lots of fun things-beach, restaurant, Santa Cruz. Nice pool and breakfast buffet. Some construction is going on, but that only affected the outer appearance.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review

Hello Erin, Thank you for your positive feedback in regards to your recent to stay with us! We are so happy you enjoyed our convenient location, pool, and complimentary breakfast. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! Hope to see you soon! Management More 

martinez, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The customer service and beautiful grounds is what brings us back every time. Our family have been staying at Seacliff for years because they always go above and beyond to take care of us. They never disappoint. The service was so great we are going back this weekend!! Thanks Seacliff!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dawn, It's always a pleasure to read reviews like this one! We are delighted to know that your stay at the Seacliff Inn has been pleasant, and we highly appreciate your compliments regarding our customer service, and beautiful grounds! Thank you for being such as loyal customer and we look forward to your next visit! All the best, Management More 

Roseville, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a very good weekend in Aptos, however, the lodging was somewhat disappointing. In the pictures, all of the rooms had nice outdoor porches or patios. Even though we arrived around 4:00 on Friday (we couldn't have been among the last to arrive) for out pre-booked two day stay, we were given a room without an outside sitting area.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review

Hello NorCalGirl_9, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. It’s disappointing to hear that your stay was not up to our usual high standards. I apologize that you felt the front desk was not sympathetic to your needs. I'm sorry to learn that you didn't have the experience most of our guests have when... More 

aptos, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We always Love Best Western but this time we were not pleases coz there were no microwave in the room. The room was noisy, we could here all the street sounds and wholeway noises. Rest was good! Exterior and atmosphere was really good though. it was bit expensive for two nights. We dont mind paying if we get peaceful sleep... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review

Hello Mandeep K, Thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your concerns. It was unfortunate to hear your experience was not as positive as your last stay. I'm disappointed to read this review because this is far from the impression we hoped to leave you with. I apologize you were upset about not having a... More 

California
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our second stay here and it was great! Although there was construction going on, since it was a bit chilly and overcast, it did not matter too much to us. We stayed a few week days and Saturday night. Construction began after 9 a.m. and ended around 4 p.m. It did not stop us from using our deck!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear 50PlusCalifornia, It's our pleasure to have you visit with us at the Seacliff Inn. We are elated you had such a wonderful experience and thank you for taking time to write such a great review! We appreciate your positive comments in regard to our location, staff and property. We hope you come back and visit us again soon. All... More 

Cameron, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you don't need a resort but do want a quiet, clean place to stay while visiting the local area, this is your place. The grounds are lovely; the rooms are immaculate with small but thoughtful touches (tiled shelf at the end of the shower for setting shampoo bottles or perching a foot to shave; sensor-activated nightlights in the bathroom);... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Heliotropa, Thank you so much for your feedback! We are delighted to know that your stay at the Seacliff Inn has been pleasant, and we highly appreciate your compliments regarding our hotel, restaurant, and lush grounds! We do look forward to having you back. All the best, Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

133 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (77)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question