We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Anderson hotels

BEST WESTERN Anderson Inn

3.5 of 5 Motel   |   2688 Gateway Drive, 2688 Gateway DR, Anderson, CA 96007
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
BEST WESTERN Anderson Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Anderson Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Anderson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Cesar G everett, United States
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    60
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
86
40
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (194)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
everett, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I were looking for a place to stop over on our road tip from the Puget Sound area to Southern California as well as pet friendly. The Anderson Inn was ideal for our needs. Would highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
McCloud, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice, large rooms. Good food. Helpful staff. Quiet. Even though the property is directly on I-5, the hotel faces away, causing a huge decrease in noise. The room was extremely roomy and well-furnished.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Los Angeles
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We picked this hotel for its freeway convenience during a trip, and we made a point of staying there again on our return through the area. Clean room, comfy bed, strong shower, fresh and tasty breakfast selection, and a very personable staff. We'll stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BW_Anderson_Inn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Anderson Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rossearch, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. Our team really appreciates the compliments. We hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again in the near future. Thank you again for sharing your experience with other travelers. Sincerely, Farah Balke General Manager More

Napa, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A great hotel, very clean and a hot full breakfast. The price was great and the staff was very courteous. We had 2 families staying here for the night and evryone was really happy with the accomodations.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BW_Anderson_Inn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Anderson Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mark B, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will make sure to share your review with our team. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast. We are starting biscuits and gravy this month, and adding more gluten free options to our menu. So make sure to stop back in if you are in the... More

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the property for two nights to visit the Coleman Fish Hatchery in Anderson and Turtle Bay in Redding. The Anderson Inn is very close to both places. This was a good inn for our family. The room was clean and all of the amenities in the room worked well. The pool was nice but a bit cold... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BW_Anderson_Inn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Anderson Inn, responded to this review

Jeff V, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully you had an amazing time visiting the Coleman Fish Hatchery, and Turtle Bay. We are lucky to be in a convenient location, close to all of the local attractions, restaurants, and shopping. Thank you for... More

Bainbridge Island, Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Anderson was never on my radar of places to stop whilst driving along interstate 5, however given the hour (midnight) and my extreme fatigue, Anderson quickly became a necessary destination. First off, let me say that finding the staff awake and alert at midnight was such a blessing. The ladies at the reception desk did whatever they could to help... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BW_Anderson_Inn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Anderson Inn, responded to this review

Carter T, Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We are glad you decided to stop and stay with us, and even more excited to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Anderson isn't exactly a tourist stop, but it is a convenient halfway point to many traveler's destinations. We are glad to hear you will stay with us... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

I stay at the Best Western Anderson every month. The rooms are spotless and the employees are very nice. It's centrally located to all the fast food chains and stores. Lots of parking for rv's and trailers. Very safe and secure. See you next month!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BW_Anderson_Inn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Anderson Inn, responded to this review

Chris H, Thank you for sharing your experience with our property. We love that you come back every month, and hope that we can keep exceeding your expectations so you keep staying with us. We strive to create a family enviornment, and I truly hope that you feel that while staying with us! Thank you again for taking the time... More

La Verne
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Friendly helpful staff. Room exceeded my expectations...but the bed was awful. Maybe it was just my old body on a firm bed. The small breakfast provided each morning was a welcome treat and was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BW_Anderson_Inn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Anderson Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gregory R, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our property. I am so sorry that the bed was uncomfortable for you. There is nothing worse than going to a hotel, and not liking the bed. I assure you we will check the mattress, and if it needs to be replaced we... More

Damascus, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

This was our second stay at Best Western Anderson Inn in Anderson (northern CA). Our room was spacious, well appointed; perfect for a good night's sleep. The beds are great! Comfortable and quiet. The staff is friendly and efficient. Check-in was fast and simple. Breakfast consistently fresh and ample. Great coffee! Just off I-5 and easy to find. We will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BW_Anderson_Inn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Anderson Inn, responded to this review

Deborah P, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. It is so important to hear from our guests, this way we stay updated and informed about what travelers like and what they would like us to improve! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the rooms, the beds, and the breakfast. We... More

Carmichael, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

I will not use hotel rates.com again. They charged me $134.00 a room when the Hotel charged only $ 87.00 . That was a rip off of $47.00 more dollars a room with a total of $94.00 more than I should have paid.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW_Anderson_Inn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Anderson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize about the price you paid to stay with us. I can imagine how frustrated you were when you found out a lower rate was available. We try to advise every guest to book directly with the property, or to go through Bestwestern.com. This way our guests will receive the best rates, and... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Anderson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Anderson Inn

Address: 2688 Gateway Drive, 2688 Gateway DR, Anderson, CA 96007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Anderson Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Anderson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Anderson Hotel Anderson
Anderson Best Western

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay