We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Anderson hotels

BEST WESTERN Anderson Inn

3.5 of 5 Motel   |   2688 Gateway Drive, 2688 Gateway DR, Anderson, CA 96007
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Anderson Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Anderson Inn to your Saves list
89%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Anderson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Jeff V
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    58
    12
    6
    5
See reviews for
85
39
13
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (191)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed at the property for two nights to visit the Coleman Fish Hatchery in Anderson and Turtle Bay in Redding. The Anderson Inn is very close to both places. This was a good inn for our family. The room was clean and all of the amenities in the room worked well. The pool was nice but a bit cold... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Anderson was never on my radar of places to stop whilst driving along interstate 5, however given the hour (midnight) and my extreme fatigue, Anderson quickly became a necessary destination. First off, let me say that finding the staff awake and alert at midnight was such a blessing. The ladies at the reception desk did whatever they could to help... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Paso Robles, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked our room for 3 nights. On the first night, around midnight, the smoke alarm started chirping and continued throughout the night. I understand that these things happen. I notified the front desk the next morning and they assured me that they would have maintenance correct the issue that day. I was fine with that resolution. At 12:30 AM... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BW_Anderson_Inn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Anderson Inn, responded to this review

Kevin S, I sincerely apologize about your experience at our property. There is nothing worse than a bad night's rest. I personally would like to apologize for the fact that I did not realize the severity of the issue; this is not an excuse and for this I take full blame. Unfortunately this experience has left you with the impression... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay at the Best Western Anderson every month. The rooms are spotless and the employees are very nice. It's centrally located to all the fast food chains and stores. Lots of parking for rv's and trailers. Very safe and secure. See you next month!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BW_Anderson_Inn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Anderson Inn, responded to this review

Chris H, Thank you for sharing your experience with our property. We love that you come back every month, and hope that we can keep exceeding your expectations so you keep staying with us. We strive to create a family enviornment, and I truly hope that you feel that while staying with us! Thank you again for taking the time... More

La Verne
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly helpful staff. Room exceeded my expectations...but the bed was awful. Maybe it was just my old body on a firm bed. The small breakfast provided each morning was a welcome treat and was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BW_Anderson_Inn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Anderson Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gregory R, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our property. I am so sorry that the bed was uncomfortable for you. There is nothing worse than going to a hotel, and not liking the bed. I assure you we will check the mattress, and if it needs to be replaced we... More

Damascus, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second stay at Best Western Anderson Inn in Anderson (northern CA). Our room was spacious, well appointed; perfect for a good night's sleep. The beds are great! Comfortable and quiet. The staff is friendly and efficient. Check-in was fast and simple. Breakfast consistently fresh and ample. Great coffee! Just off I-5 and easy to find. We will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BW_Anderson_Inn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Anderson Inn, responded to this review

Deborah P, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. It is so important to hear from our guests, this way we stay updated and informed about what travelers like and what they would like us to improve! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the rooms, the beds, and the breakfast. We... More

Carmichael, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I will not use hotel rates.com again. They charged me $134.00 a room when the Hotel charged only $ 87.00 . That was a rip off of $47.00 more dollars a room with a total of $94.00 more than I should have paid.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW_Anderson_Inn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Anderson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize about the price you paid to stay with us. I can imagine how frustrated you were when you found out a lower rate was available. We try to advise every guest to book directly with the property, or to go through Bestwestern.com. This way our guests will receive the best rates, and... More

United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Would highly recommend this hotel if you are planning on staying in the Redding, California Area. The Room was clean and very comfortable. The staff was wonderful and extremely professional. Being able to have a quick breakfast available made for a great start for the day.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BW_Anderson_Inn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Anderson Inn, responded to this review

Jane P, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words, and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We hope to see you in the near future! Sincerely, Farah Balke General Manager More

Clearlake, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was looking for a clean hotel with a reasonable rate and this met all our needs I have stayed at Best Western Hotels before but this was my first time at this one. I was very impressed with the the cleanness and updated bathrm. You would never know the hotel is located next to a small shopping center, because... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BW_Anderson_Inn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Anderson Inn, responded to this review

Darlene D, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review regarding your recent stay at our property. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for being a loyal BEST WESTERN customer. Thank you for complimenting on the cleanliness and convenience of our property. Your feedback will help other travelers... More

Jacksonville, Or
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, friendly, affordable. Staff was pleasant. Large rooms with comfortable beds, quiet location and well lit parking lot. 8 min from Redding. Booked here after a disastrous stay at the Baymont Inn in Anderson and we're glad we switched.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BW_Anderson_Inn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Anderson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We apologize about your experience at Baymont, but would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to provide you with superior customer service and a comfortable stay. Hopefully we will see you again in the near future. Once again, thank you for taking the time to... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Anderson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Anderson Inn

Address: 2688 Gateway Drive, 2688 Gateway DR, Anderson, CA 96007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Anderson Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Anderson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Anderson Hotel Anderson
Anderson Best Western

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay