We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Plaza Anaheim

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
515 West Katella Avenue (And Harbor), Anaheim, CA 92802
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #35 of 113 Hotels in Anaheim
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Matthew L Brisbane, Australia
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    319
    146
    53
    22
See reviews for
475
83
19
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (827)
  • Mar-May only
    (205)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (205)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (245)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (172)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel was in a good location with only a few minutes walk to Disneyland, the Anaheim convention centre or a number of restaurants As I was the rid for a convention it was perfect for my needs of free wifi and a place to put my head at the end of a long day at the con. It is in... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review

Dear Matthew: Thank you for staying with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim during your convention. We appreciate you recognizing our great staff and for your honest feedback. It helps us to see where we need to improve as we move forward with improvements for the future. Looking forward to hosting your next stay. Sincerely, Management Ramada Plaza Anaheim More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was fine - 2 queen beds and a modest bath. The bath didn't seem to have a vent fan which made using the bathroom a bit difficult after showering but not a major problem. The room was quiet and had all the basics covered well. Overall, a good room. What made it even better was the location of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review

Dear Eric: The Ramada Plaza Anaheim would like to thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience of the bathroom fan not working properly. We are looking into the issue and are glad you brought it to our attention. Looking forward to seeing you the next time you visit the Anaheim area.... More 

La Quinta, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here while attending an event at the Convention Center. Positives - it was a quick, five minute walk to the Convention Center so we left our car at the hotel, we could see the fireworks at Disneyland through our window, and the walls in the rooms were thick so we slept well. Negatives - this hotel definitely needs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review

Dear Mindy: Thank you for your honest feedback. We will take your comments into consideration as we strive to make improvements for the future. Sincerely, Management Ramada Plaza Anaheim More 

Greenwood Village, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel location was prime, but the facilities seemed outdated. The food was of poor quality, and the pool is awkward. The staff was friendly at least.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review

Dear Allie: At the Ramada Plaza Anaheim, we aim to exceed guest expectations. We are sorry to hear that we did not succeed during your stay, However, we will review your feedback as we make strides to continue to improve for the future. Thanks Again, Management Ramada Plaza Anaheim More 

Ogden, Utah
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have taken large performing groups to Disneyland 14 times. For the last few times, I have chosen to stay at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim and now I won't go anywhere else. Whether you are alone, with a family, or have a large group, this is the place to stay. I could not have been more impressed with the staff,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review

Dear Mark: Thank you so much for the kind review you gave the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. It was a pleasure to work with you and to serve your group. We welcome you back anytime! Sincerely, Brenda Harris Director of Sales More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I guess you get what you pay for and I suppose I would rather pay a little more and get a nicer hotel .... Personal preference! The hotel has a fab location, only 10 mins walk from Disney and surrounded by handy shops and restaurants. The staff are friendly and helpful. They offer complimentary parking and breakfast, which is good.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: The Ramada Plaza Anaheim appreciates your honest feedback. As we move forward to make improvements at our hotel, we will keep your comments in mind. Thanks again! Sincerely, Management Ramada Plaza Anaheim More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were very happy with our room, service and location of the hotel. We will definelty recommend to friends and family! We bought discounted night stay through Travelzoo which was an amazing deal. I was thankful the hotel staff allowed us to stay parked at the hotel during our last day at amusement park even though we had already checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: The Ramada Plaza Anaheim would like to thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that your Disneyland trip went well and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Management Ramada Plaza Anaheim More 

Lancaster, California
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my only choice for a hotel when I stay for a Disney trip. The staff is super nice and very helpful! The rooms are very clean and beds comfortable. Amenities are great! Nice walking distance to Disney.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for making us your choice when travelling to the Disneyland Resort Area. We know you have many places to choose from and we truly appreciate your patronage as well as your feedback. Looking forward to seeing you the next time you are visiting the Anaheim Resort Area. Sincerely, Management Ramada Plaza Anaheim More 

Clovis, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is one of the better hotels I've stayed at super convenient Disneyland was around the corner and lots of good food at the other corner. They could invest in towels they were kinda hard and a bigger trash can at the end of the hallways so I could throw my trash I don't like letting it collect in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie: The Ramada Plaza Anaheim appreciates you taking the time to share your feedback. We will take your comments into consideration as we continue to make improvements for future guests. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Management Ramada Plaza Anaheim More 

Farmington, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beds weren't comfortable. Towels are not soft. Room size is good. Pool is only 4 feet deep, our kids didn't like that. Close to Disneyland and the Convention Center. We had lots of problems with our internet not working. It went down several days in the week!!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback and will use you your comments to improve for the future. Although most people find our beds to be very comfortable, we can understand that everyone has different preferences. We are presently reviewing new towel vendors and hope that the next time you find your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

428 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (352)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Double Queen with Sleeper Couch (49)
Viewed
King Room (49)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (34)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question