We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 111 Anaheim hotels

Alamo Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1140 West Katella Ave., Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Best Rates, Guaranteed.
Save Saved
You added Alamo Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Alamo Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
13%
Ranked #105 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
  • Overview
  • Reviews (149)
  • Photos (30)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (21)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

149 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    10
    21
    33
    79
See reviews for
53
22
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not only not clean, but had bedbugs! Stay away! Altho very close to Disneyland, and free parking, this hotel has gone down a lot in quality. It used to be spartan but cheap and convienent. But now it's just a hellhole.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

My partner & I booked a room for 3 nights. After the trip was booked, we were both horrified by the Tripadvisor reviews. Luckily, It WAS NOT thhaaaaat bad. Cons: Very run down, old, & janky. But it was not absolutely horrible. I've stayed in worse for much more money. Pros: It was clean, our bed was comfortable (king size)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Tony T, Manager at Alamo Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback! More

Modesto, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

After a long day at Disneyland, we checked into our hotel around 11:30pm. I reserved 2 rooms that day 5/26/14. The first room for my kids to sleep in had an awful smell like a dead body had been there for days. They gave them a different room upstairs from my room. I didn't care for that. In my room,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tony T, Manager at Alamo Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Robert, I am the new assistant manager for this property, and I am very sorry to hear about your recent experience. I intend to resolve these concerns as quickly as possible. We are replacing our carpet with new flooring. We are also replacing AC units that can not be maintained or fixed. . Once again, sorry for your experience... More

Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed here because we wanted to be close to Disneyland. Although close to the park, a terrible place!!!! They came in our room the first day to clean and threw our stuff we had on the beds on the floor!!! We told them this was unacceptable and asked them to stay our for the remainder of our stay. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Moreno Valley
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there 2 weeks ago for a comic book convention. They have charged me twice for my room and will not work with me to get my money back i have tried everything and i will continue to try everything. There is never a manager or supervisor to talk too. They never have a number that i can call... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tony T, Manager at Alamo Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Blanka, I am sorry to hear of your experience. We will always refund these charges. At times, there may be a delay in receiving your refund due to the busyness of the season, and for that I apologize. Your issue should be resolved by now, and if not, I will work to resolve it. More

Bakersfield, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

all of a sudden they charged my card a month before we came they did not do this 3 months ago when I called no manager or supervisor was available and was told they have been doing this policy for over a year when I explained they did not do this 3 moths ago I was told I could cancel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tony T, Manager at Alamo Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Danell, I apologize that it took longer than expected to receive your refund - we are working to make this process more efficient. I am also sorry to hear about our poor customer service and will address this with our team. Thank you for your honest feedback. More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Staff were rude, no breakfast available, bath tub was chipped & scratched (made it look dirty) - found long hairs in bathroom, not ours. Felt that I couldn't walk on carpet as it felt dirty. Close to Disney & good food at Coco's just up the road. Would rather have paid a bit more & stayed elsewhere

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Santa Paula, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

The location was close to Disneyland but other than that this place was so shady. I was disgusted by the way the bathtub looked! Showered with sandals on and the towels were too small. No parking whatsoever, staff was so rude.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glossop, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

The Alamo is perfectly situated for a trip to the Anaheim convention centre. It is very basic accommodation and a little tired and shabby-looking compared with other nearby accommodation and was expensive, particularly on the peak days (Friday and Saturday). The lack of included breakfast or coffee-making facilities was disappointing and should be considered, as this means that guests must... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SAN LORENZO
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

The outlets and lights didn't work, the bathtub leaked (this wasn't a drip, it was a stream!). The front desk staff claimed things would be fixed, but they never were. The carpets are funky (think damp and dark) and the bedding (and beds) were questionable and uncomfortable. The proximity to Disneyland is good, but not worth the trade off! This... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Alamo Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Alamo Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alamo Inn & Suites

Address: 1140 West Katella Ave., Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Alamo Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and Otel so you can book your Alamo Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alamo Hotel Anaheim
Alamo Motel Anaheim

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Alamo Inn & Suites is a budget hotel conveniently located in Anaheim, California. The Alamo Inn is one block away from Disneyland, Disney's California Adventure theme parks and the Anaheim Convention Center, and it is a short drive away from Knott's Berry Farm, Angel Stadium of Anaheim, The Outlets at Orange and pristine Southern California beaches. Our rooms (all non-smoking) are spacious and we are in the process of updating them for your comfort and enjoyment. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
86

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer