We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Castle Inn and Suites

#13 of 114 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
1734 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Castle Inn and Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Within a 2 block walk from the main gates, near to restaurants, includes a fridge & microwave for any meals you wish to eat in. Very comfortable & quiet. Staff are extremely helpful, professional, and friendly. There are also 3 pools, all outside - 1 is 5ft deep for swimming, a separate kiddie pool, and a lovely hot tub/jacuzzi.

Helpful?
3 Thank Claire R
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us recently. We appreciate the great review and all "5's" we hope to see you the next time your travel plans bring you to the Anaheim Resort. Kind Regards, More 

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Dark ,Bug bites, Dirty Stayed here 7 days I got bites every single day we stayed It was not A good place to stay The Manger was a little shady when I came down to tell him What had happen Know one in my family was bitten only me Never again !!!!!!! Very small pool Dirty sheets Blood(( Stained)

Helpful?
1 Thank swansss
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were there for the NAMM convention. Hotel is a short walk to the Convention Center. Rooms are clean, comfortable and are set up perfectly for family vacations, not for business. ( No convenient place to charge devices. Television is only basic cable.) The hotel was completely booked and the front desk staff was top gun! Helped us with parking,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy S
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us during the NAMM show. We appreciate your feedback. We were a bit surprised to hear you had problems with outlets to plug in devices, as our recent renovation we added extra electrical outlet's, to make this more convenient. We look forward to seeing you again next year if you plan on attending... More 

Wyoming
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Not fancy but clean and they were nice. I was there with my daughter, her husband and 5 children ages 15 mos-12 yrs old. We stayed in a family suite which had 2 bedrooms, 1 bath with an extra sink in the 1 bedroom. 1 king size and 2 queen size beds. Plenty of towels, a microwave and fridge. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sewready
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for staying with us recently. We appreciate the detailed feedback you provided. Guest feedback is always welcome and helpful so we can continue to strive to be the best we can be. Our pool is heated year round, so we were surprised to hear that you thought it was cold. We hope you reported... More 

abbotsford
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay for the clean and quietness for our stay for four nights. However, staff was very quick to fix a problem on the first day we arrived, but when the problem came up again near the end of our stay, they didn't seem to care, or fix it anymore. I also noticed the bathtub holds shower water... More 

Helpful?
Thank seriousabouttravel68
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Castle Inn & Suites, we appreciate you staying with us recently and for the review. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards, More 

Mission, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We cannot describe how much we love this hotel. We stayed last week for 6 nights. We stayed there december 2014 and were able to get the same family suite. This place is clean and quiet, a great location, with lots of dining options around. Parking is free which is a huge plus. There's no breakfast but we made our... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie H
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We would like to thank you very much for your lovely review and comment's. We will certainly be sharing this with the staff, and hope to see you again in the near future. Warmest Regards, More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It has been 40 years since last in Disneyland in many ways it has changed a lot and yet it has not changed at all. The hotel we choose "The Castle Inn" could not have been better, the staff (and Dave) were great and willing to help when needed. For the price and quality you can't beat it. Disneyland was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Italyinjune07
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us recently. We appreciate the great feedback, and comments regarding our staff and location. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kindest Regards, More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good location for a Disney visit (though the area is surprisingly lacking in good restaurant options, but that's not the hotel's fault). Basic but clean and comfortable rooms. A few very minor problems, such as a slow draining shower, but hardly enough to complain about. We didn't hear much noise from neighbouring rooms, although the motel-style layout with exterior doors... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank bryancanada
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to provide your feedback. We hope you will keep us in mind the next time you are in the Anaheim Resort. Kind Regards, More 

Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for a quick Disney trip, like most reviewers. If it had not been for previous TripAdvisor reviewers, I most likely would not have booked this hotel because it has a two star rating. I usually check three star hotels and up when I'm looking for accommodations, but I am glad that I did not do that this time.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank barbique00
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We would like to thank you very much for staying with us recently. We appreciate the review you provided and it was nice to hear all the great feedback you provided. Thank you once again, and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards, More 

Corona, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here one night with our family. We stayed in the family suite which was perfect for both of our families traveling. The have heated pool and hot tub which the adults and kids enjoyed. They are one block from Disneyland so the walk was so easy. They also offer FREE parking and WiFi which is unheard of anymore.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Melisa H
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to post your review. We enjoyed the great feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Warmest Regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

504 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (222)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (46)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (99)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (270)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Children's Pool (3)
Viewed
Executive Suite (39)
Viewed
Family Suite (47)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (3)
Viewed
Parlour Suite (47)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Standard Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.7 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#16 of 114 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 2,116 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#3 of 114 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay