We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites

1600 E Lincoln Ave, Anaheim, CA 92805
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    27
    23
    14
    27
See reviews for
53
21
5
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (120)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Buyer beware. Hotwire, Expedia & Lemon Tree Suites. I recently booked a hotel for the Anaheim, California area through Hotwire. They advertised a rate of $189.00 a night for $83.25 a night. I have used Hotwire before and have loved the service and value I had received. There for when I booked this six night stay my expectation was based... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Myself, my wife and our 5 year old daughter stayed here for a couple of nights while we went to Disneyland. Lemon tree was nice and clean, the rooms were spacious with a nice couch in front of the t.v. had a nice little balcony, they have a nice Mexican restaurant right in the same parking lot of the hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis, IN
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'll preface this by saying it's a nice, quaint little boutique(ish) hotel. Clean rooms, comfortable bed, large TV with plenty of stations, and passable internet. All in all, not bad. With that said, I'm presently staying here after booking the hotel via the Hotwire app. For those unfamiliar with the app, you book 'blind' when it comes to the hotel's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LTHotelManager, Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Bricker85, Thank you for your review and glad that you enjoy our accommodation. We will express your concerns about the Resort fee due at check in to Hotwire to ensure the information gets delivered to guest pre and post booking to prevent any future guests from encountering the same issue that you’ve been through. Thank you for your understanding... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a night over at this place, the rooms are spacious and clean, the beds comfortable, the parking area large enough to accommodate your vehicles. Staff was quite helpful to all requests. Swimming pool was closed when we visited.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LTHotelManager, Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you CIO-Inverted for the sweet short review. Sorry, our pool was closed for renovation during your visit, but it will be open when you come back to visit. More 

Sacramento, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not the Ritz, but can't beat the price for this quality in the area. Fronts a noisy main local road but they switched me to a room facing the courtyard that was quieter. Interesting older California look and feel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LTHotelManager, Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

5 stars! Thank you Vdicarlo for the review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Family Suite sleeps six, could have been better! Long trip & wanted Fresh coffee in the room for the early AM departure to Knotts. Tried to get a good Coffee Maker 4 times! Not sure who is keeping up with Staff. A box of sponges was brought to me the 3rd time. Lol. Should have sold them to recoup... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LTHotelManager, Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Catherine for the stay experienced. We are terribly sorry for the inconveniences during your stay, but are glad that you let us know. We will make sure to have this taken care of. More 

San Diego, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was excellent from the start. We decided to stay at this hotel because it offered a separate bedroom within the hotel room. For the price to fit 3 couples in for one night it was perfect. My husband and I were weary about staying in a new hotel since we have a normal place to stay in when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LTHotelManager, Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

It’s great to know that we meet and exceed your expectation! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to do so. We look forward to your return. More 

California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

This could be a beautiful hotel, but they need to clean the rooms. The room at check in was filthy - about 10 hairs on the floor in the bathroom (gross!). The carpet needed to be vacuumed and was very dirty evidenced by my black socks! The lock on the sliding glass door was broken. The curtains were falling off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LTHotelManager, Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry we did not meet your expectations and that you were disappointed with your stay. We are constantly striving to improve and update our hotel while maintaining the antique touch. We will look the issues of your room and correct it right away. Thank you so much for your feedback. More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

The things that attracted me to this hotel were the low rates and the proximity to Disneyland. This is definitely a budget hotel. It's affordable, but don't expect top of the line accommodations. The room I stayed in with a jacuzzi tub was dated, and in disrepair. The paint was chipping off the ceiling in spots, they did bad patch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LTHotelManager, Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry we did not meet your expectations and thank you for giving us an opportunity to improve. We will correct these issues right away. Thank you and looking forward to next stay. More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015 via mobile

I would like to say I was very skeptical reading other reviews about this hotel, but man was I surprised to see how lovely my room was. It was clean nicely decorated and it was very quiet. The front desk attendant was very nice.I will be staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LTHotelManager, Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

What a wonderful review! Looking forward to your return. Thank you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question