We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites

1600 E Lincoln Ave, Anaheim, CA 92805
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    27
    24
    15
    28
See reviews for
53
22
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (124)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Giving this hotel 3 stars based solely on the positive response from motel management in refunding my UPR from Expedia after I checked into room 150, which was unacceptable due to a really bad odor. My impression was that there were better rooms, with interior entry, closer to the check-in desk. Room 150 was a motel styled room with direct... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I'm giving this hotel a 5-star review because it exceeded my expectations dramatically. It's a cheap, 2-star hotel that I got a great deal on, so i was expecting little more than a bed in a broom closet. But it was in fact a fantastic hotel room that rivals Days Inns or Holiday Inns for sure. My room had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LTHotelManager, Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Wow Martin F! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your turst in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service exceed your needs and expecations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. More 

San Diego, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The smell in the lobby and rooms was really bad. Needed some heavy duty cleaning and decorating advise. Old notices at the front desk and just an overall dirty feeling. We were disappointed as usual the photos look much better than the place actually is. Landscaping needs attention too. Not far from Disneyland but that was the only thing it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LTHotelManager, Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you 2songbird for your feedback. We definitely investigate into the things you mentioned. Once again, thank you for opportunity to improve. More 

Travelers are raving about these Anaheim hotels

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Buyer beware. Hotwire, Expedia & Lemon Tree Suites. I recently booked a hotel for the Anaheim, California area through Hotwire. They advertised a rate of $189.00 a night for $83.25 a night. I have used Hotwire before and have loved the service and value I had received. There for when I booked this six night stay my expectation was based... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
LTHotelManager, Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Amyeri, We're truly sorry to hear that your travel experience was not a pleasant one from the reservation process of bidding for a hotel on the website. We value every guest service request/complaint and do our best to improve. We take all necessary precautions when issues are brought to our attention. We called in the specialist to inspect the room... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Myself, my wife and our 5 year old daughter stayed here for a couple of nights while we went to Disneyland. Lemon tree was nice and clean, the rooms were spacious with a nice couch in front of the t.v. had a nice little balcony, they have a nice Mexican restaurant right in the same parking lot of the hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LTHotelManager, Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear David H. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care! More 

Indianapolis, IN
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

I'll preface this by saying it's a nice, quaint little boutique(ish) hotel. Clean rooms, comfortable bed, large TV with plenty of stations, and passable internet. All in all, not bad. With that said, I'm presently staying here after booking the hotel via the Hotwire app. For those unfamiliar with the app, you book 'blind' when it comes to the hotel's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LTHotelManager, Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Bricker85, Thank you for your review and glad that you enjoy our accommodation. We will express your concerns about the Resort fee due at check in to Hotwire to ensure the information gets delivered to guest pre and post booking to prevent any future guests from encountering the same issue that you’ve been through. Thank you for your understanding... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

We had a night over at this place, the rooms are spacious and clean, the beds comfortable, the parking area large enough to accommodate your vehicles. Staff was quite helpful to all requests. Swimming pool was closed when we visited.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LTHotelManager, Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you CIO-Inverted for the sweet short review. Sorry, our pool was closed for renovation during your visit, but it will be open when you come back to visit. More 

Sacramento, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Not the Ritz, but can't beat the price for this quality in the area. Fronts a noisy main local road but they switched me to a room facing the courtyard that was quieter. Interesting older California look and feel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LTHotelManager, Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

5 stars! Thank you Vdicarlo for the review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

The Family Suite sleeps six, could have been better! Long trip & wanted Fresh coffee in the room for the early AM departure to Knotts. Tried to get a good Coffee Maker 4 times! Not sure who is keeping up with Staff. A box of sponges was brought to me the 3rd time. Lol. Should have sold them to recoup... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LTHotelManager, Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Catherine for the stay experienced. We are terribly sorry for the inconveniences during your stay, but are glad that you let us know. We will make sure to have this taken care of. More 

San Diego, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was excellent from the start. We decided to stay at this hotel because it offered a separate bedroom within the hotel room. For the price to fit 3 couples in for one night it was perfect. My husband and I were weary about staying in a new hotel since we have a normal place to stay in when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LTHotelManager, Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

It’s great to know that we meet and exceed your expectation! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to do so. We look forward to your return. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay