We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

3.5 of 5 900 South Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Anaheim Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Anaheim Hotel
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    410
    184
    85
    78
See reviews for
502
162
20
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1022)
  • Mar-May only
    (233)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (325)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (260)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (204)
All months
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
13 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here with the family while in the area to visit Disneyland for a few days. We were overall very pleased. The rooms are large and beds are comfortable. There is plenty of room for a family of 4 to spread out. The only drawbacks are the room is the bathroom is small and the sink is inside and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lee R, General Manager at Sheraton Anaheim Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Sheraton Anaheim hotel. We appreciate the 4 star rating and are glad that your stay was enjoyable. We pride ourselves at delivering the best possible customer service, and look forward to serving you once again. Thank you for your business. More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well where do I start. Small bathrooms. From the toilet you can brush your teeth and start the shower. The toilet flushes after 3 or 4. while you shower you can soak your feet. Oh and that's all when you walk into the first room. The headboards are nasty, scratches and stains. The TV broke Changing the channels. The closet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lee R, General Manager at Sheraton Anaheim Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at the Sheraton Anaheim hotel. I would first like to apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay. As you mentioned our bathrooms are smaller than normal due to construction of the hotel in 1969 when bathrooms were not as important as the... More 

Fallbrook, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my favorite hotel to stay at in Anaheim area. The grounds are beautiful and meander between the rooms that branch out in all directions. The rooms are a little dated but the beds are super comfy. Plus they have a lovely heated pool that has a deep end so you can really enjoy swimming and playing with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lee R, General Manager at Sheraton Anaheim Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star rating and the kind comments regarding the hotel. We have begun a renovation program that will update many of the guestrooms and public areas. We have recently completed a pool renovation and are looking to remodel the lobby area as well. We appreciate your loyalty to the hotel and hope that you will come... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was very nice. Felt the rooms and hallways were dated and could stand to be redone. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom had two sinks. One nice thing was they offered free bottled water. Was nice to have shuttle service to Disneyland, but the buses were rundown inside with ripped seats. The drivers were very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lee R, General Manager at Sheraton Anaheim Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and yes we are in the process of renovating our hotel and and updating many of our guestrooms and public areas. We appreciate your business and hope that you will come visit us again in the very near future. More 

Pinole, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First time staying here and used our SPG points for a free night which gave us a standard 2 queen bed and rollaway room for my family of 5, free parking and WiFi. Everything was pretty outdated from the room decor to furniture/bedding. Our room was supposedly ready when we checked in which was quick being a Gold SPG member... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lee R, General Manager at Sheraton Anaheim Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and honest review regarding your recent stay with us. Yes, we are an older hotel built in 1969 and back then the bathrooms were much smaller than those built today. I apologize for your rollaway bed not being in your room at the time of check in as we normally make sure advanced requests are... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
68 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a sort of iconic property that really needs a complete renovation. The location is great, the feel is good, the gardens are nice but it is a run-down property. As you enter the large lobby you have the feeling that you step back in Elvis Presley's time. Carpets that are older than a lot of guests and ageless... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lee R, General Manager at Sheraton Anaheim Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest review of the hotel and your recent stay. We are currently undergoing a renovation program which as you may or may not know is done in stages over a period of time so as not to disrupt business. We are giving many of our guest rooms and public areas... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Seeing how it was Valentine's Day we were already under the impression that wait times would be longer seeing as we just finished a long day at Disneyland. The bellman was extremely rude and the parking is ridiculous. They directed us to park on a red curb (which stated clearly tow away zone). All staff said it was ok but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lee R, General Manager at Sheraton Anaheim Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your recent trip and we apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay. Our goal is to try and offer the best customer service possible and I am sorry that your experience was less than our goal. We do appreciate your business and hope that you will stay with us again when the... More 

Stockton, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review couldn't be any worse, no customer service, remote didn't work, second remote didn't work, when I asked for some compensation about the remote they gave me attitude and then gave me my receipt. When I said "oh, no compensation huh?" he angrily said "it's right there" credited me 25.00$ when I got home I noticed they had the wrong... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lee R, General Manager at Sheraton Anaheim Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the fact that your TV remote was not working properly during your stay with us recently. Our compensation of $25.00 is a fair amount for your inconvenience and we do not comp a room for an inoperable remote. We apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay. More 

California
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
36 hotel reviews
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at this property multiple times, most recently last Sunday night. I requested two larger connecting rooms at time of reservation, and followed up with a call to the front desk the day before to make sure my requests were noted. We arrived at the hotel about 10am and were pleasantly surprised to find that our rooms were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lee R, General Manager at Sheraton Anaheim Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the Sheraton Anaheim hotel and we appreciate your loyalty to the property. As of May 23, 2015 we are going to re-brand ourselves as an independent hotel and nothing will change but the name. Ownership and management company stays the same as will all of our executive staff and associates. We are currently... More 

Bothell, Washington
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked our trip via our Delta.com account, as they are connected with Starwood and considered a Disneyland Good Neighbor. What a mistake! We arrived very late with two tired children (age 4 and 19 months). We checked in just fine and though the hotel is older and had an older "smell" about it, the lobby wasn't too terrible. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lee R, General Manager at Sheraton Anaheim Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the hotel and I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We are currently undergoing a renovation program and many of our guest rooms and public areas will be included in the makeover. Our complimentary shuttle to and from the park drops off and picks up at the same... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Anaheim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Address: 900 South Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Anaheim Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Anaheim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Sheraton

680 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (158)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (64)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (512)
Viewed
Amenities (83)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (45)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (60)
Viewed
Standard King Room (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (199)
Viewed
Turret Suite Room (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay