We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 112 Anaheim hotels

Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1742 South Clementine, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center to your Saves list
54%
Ranked #74 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Funilu San Diego, California
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    27
    12
    15
    29
See reviews for
52
16
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (124)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
San Diego, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really enjoy my stay was so close everything , special in frontdesk they have the city map is was very helpful very close to disneyland, is clean but not fancy, my family and i save money because the kitchen. I will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that you appreciated the proximity of our hotel to Disneyland. As well, I am thrilled to know that my staff was so helpful and accommodating. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the... More

Stockton, CA
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Don't expect a complete hotel room when you stay here. They don't do housekeeping while you are there. I'm pretty sure they didnt even clean the room before we checked in. Floors were filthy. Sheets looked dirty. NOTHING in room. And I mean nothing. No dishes, kitchen items, hair dryer. You have to ask for it all. Hot water didnt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Irvine, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Where to start. I understand with the price I paid, there are things that I would have to deal with. But after checking In on the first day, my son started receiving bug bites after the first night. I went to the front desk to get the room changed, but the new room was not any better. My son received... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

No hair dryers, no sponge for kitchen, no paper towels, no corkscrew in entire hotel. You have to ask for dishes, coffee makers, etc. and they weren't clean. Had to use the heater to semi dry my hair. Tub not clean. No ice machine in hotel. Amenities are almost nonexistent. Breakfast runs out and is not restocked. Towels very thin... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rio Linda, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

This Hotel was so dirty, when we checked in we were given a room and went there and the first thing coming out of the elevator the smell of cigarette smoke was overwhelming. We went in to our room and it smelled very musty. The bathroom was very dirty toilet had not been cleaned at all it looked like a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Las Vegas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I have been staying in this hotel for an extended period (over a month), so I think I have a pretty good feel for the property. The beds are terrible, but I have purchased a bed topper and made it work. Once a week house-keeping is a misnomer as it is one of the poorer cleaning jobs that I have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to read that our housekeeping service did not properly clean your room or re-stock amenities for you. I will be working with my housekeeping team to review our cleanliness standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I do apologize that... More

Lagos, Nigeria
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We had almost 16hrs flight from our country to Anaheim, it was very comforting when we were told that despite the fact that check in time was 3pm but since the previous occupants had checked out earlier, the room was quickly prepared for us to refresh ourselves before going out to purchase groceries. The employees were friendly especially Gigi who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the vicinity from the park and that your stay was comfortable. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

I would recommend people to stay as far away from this hotel chain as possible this particular hotel pedophile owner of curry upon entering they cannot provide enough hair dryers for the entire hotel you will be put on a waiting list and still will never receive it except for one person the staff is extremely rude and not thoughtful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. The situation you described regarding hairdryers being unavailable is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I discussed your comments with the team, and will be working to expand our inventory to ensure that we have enough hairdryers to provide to guests. Your feedback is very... More

Carson City, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I Booked non smoking room. but i got smoking with lot of smoking smell. i asked front desk, i shocked with their response. your room type is not guaranteed. that is based on first come first serve basis. I am not sure what is the need of advance reservation?

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that we were not able to provide a non-smoking room as requested. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be reviewing our reservation and check-in policy moving forward. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve.... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

If you have no more rooms please say so .end up with with a dirty room is no fun They offer no house keeping Kitchen with no dishes what the point sad .kitchen sink doesn't work dirty fridge pervious guests food sauce leftover management offered to clean the room but at that point wished to check out

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center, responded to this review

Mohamed - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It was disheartening to read that your room was not cleaned properly and that you were not notified of our customizable kitchen packs. Please accept our apologies. We store our kitchenware in a sterile environment at the front desk to ensure our guests receive the... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center

Address: 1742 South Clementine, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Extended Stay America Anaheim
Extended Stay Anaheim
Anaheim Extended Stay

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay