We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Anabella

#48 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersSilver level
3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel packages
1030 W. Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Anabella Hotel)
The Anabella
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #48 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Doug P Pocatello, Idaho
Write a Review

2,423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    782
    759
    395
    249
    238
See reviews for
1,123
390
46
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (521)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2423)
  • Mar-May only
    (696)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (622)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (620)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (485)
All months
Pocatello, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Love the staff, managers, front desk & bartenders all very friendly...just need better food menu, liked the old menu & Happy Hour menu..excellent location downtown Disney & Disneyland, Garden Walk Mall etc....will definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was the second time we stayed at the Anabella. The room we had was large and the beds were very comfy. The staff at the front desk was pleasant. We stayed 2 nights and the first night was a little noisy. I found out the next morning that the hotel staff had left our two hallway windows open a... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Diego, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room ok, location good. Staff experience horrible. The maid service went through our bags and stole from my wife and I. The management looked up who went in and out of the room and it was only 1 person...nothing done to accommodate or any repercussions.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The service was amazing! They only have five cribs with more on order and you cannot hold them. So when we arrived late at night all the cribs were taken. However they managed to borrow one and get it to us ASAP. So the service is amazing. Great room setup for family's. Everyone had a private nook. Bottom is great... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1030WestRewards, Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review

Dear Kelly P We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Anabella Hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you found the service to be exceptional. We pride ourselves on our quality service and your comments are greatly appreciated. You are indeed correct, we are currently awaiting the arrival of more... More 

Stockton, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The pictures on the internet are very "generous" to the actual size of the rooms. Staff was friendly enough, bell hop dropped my sons Bose stereo and then didn't even comment. Average at best hotel!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1030WestRewards, Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review

Dear Spnozas, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize that your stay was anything less than exceptional. Our top priority is to provide each of our guests with exceptional quality and service. We have messaged you privately in hopes of learning more about your reservation, as well as the... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Love this hotel. Great location and the restaurant is convenient along with the other two really close as well. Staff and management are fantastic. Anabella is my go to when it comes to taking my daughter to Disney

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was not very clean and I couldn't even let my kids bathe in the tub because the acrylic was chipping away. The pillows were dirty too but after a long day at the park it was too exhausting to try to move that night. I informed them the next morning that I wanted to check out early and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1030WestRewards, Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review

Dear 412disneygoer, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay. We are very sorry to hear that you decided to depart early due to your first nights experience. We sincerely apologize that the room you were assigned was not to our normal Anabella standard. Here at the Anabella hotel, we pride ourselves on exceptional quality... More 

Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We did a one day Disneyland trip and stayed here. Service was excellent and room was beautiful. We stayed in a king suite. I loved the daybed in the sperate room so everyone had a little privacy. We will definitely stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

old room, horrible noise isolation, shower clogged, miniature toilets (kindergarten size), air conditioner right next to the bed that emits humid air, poor ventilation. overall, ill never want to return to this hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1030WestRewards, Front Office Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review

Dear Member, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. Please accept our apologies if your experience did not meet your expectations. We would like to correct any deficiencies with your room so I’ve sent you a private message to uncover more about your booking. Kind regards, Brandon Jemison More 

San Marcos, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent resort- laid back not fancy but rooms were great and food at restaurant fast and delicious! only concern is the parking. rooms were nice and big with nice beds and air conditioning we went for a cheer competition and were very satisfied.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very nice(24)
  • Downtown disney(15)
  • Convention center(10)
  • Tangerine grill(10)
  • Friendly and helpful(6)
  • Pool area(6)
  • Room service(5)
  • Hot tub(5)
  • CUSTOMER SERVICE(4)
  • Long days(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

612 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (347)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (118)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (82)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (72)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (243)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Casita Suite (28)
Viewed
Concierge Room (45)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (28)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (4)
Viewed
Main Pool (9)
Viewed
Quiet Pool (12)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities