We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel packages
1831 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802
Offers & Announcements
Best Disneyland Package
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Why TripAdvisor?
  • Lowest prices from 200+ sites
  • 1.5 million hotels and accommodations
  • 225 million reviews and opinions
Save
You added Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel to your Saves list

At a glance

65%
Positive reviews?

WHAT TRAVELERS SAY

HOTEL PHOTOS

Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Professional photos

BROWSE NEARBY

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Check In Check Out
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Add Photo Write a Review

    1,243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

    Rate and write a review
    Roll over, then click to rate
      Click to rate
    Traveler rating
      288
      521
      246
      115
      73
    See reviews for
    853
    49
    17
    70
    Rating summary
    • Location
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Sleep Quality
      4 of 5 stars
    • Rooms
      3.5 of 5 stars
    • Service
      4 of 5 stars
    • Value
      4 of 5 stars
    • Cleanliness
      4 of 5 stars
    Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
    Date | Rating
    • English first
    • French first
    • German first
    • Italian first
    • Portuguese first
    • Spanish first
    • Swedish first
    • Any
    English first
    • All months
      (1243)
    • Mar-May only
      (280)
    • Jun-Aug only
      (366)
    • Sep-Nov only
      (335)
    • Dec-Feb only
      (262)
    All months
    Level Contributor
    3 reviews
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

    Stayed for one night awesome no complaints would come back to for D23. The rooms were clean the only compaint is that I couldnt check in earlier like i have done before. I don't know what happened they used to be so accomodating.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Cambridge, United Kingdom
    Level Contributor
    7 reviews
    3 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

    As a travel Agent we are always looking for good value accommodation in a good location to recommend to clients, this hotel ticks both those boxes, and walking back and forth to Disney was no problem even a few times a day if necessary. CVS next door is wonderful as is the coffee shop just round the corner. Air Con... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    1 review
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

    We stayed in the king suite on the fifth floor and I was very pleased with the general cleanliness spaciousness of the room. On top of that, the staff was very friendly and helpful. As far as location,the hotel is about a 5-10 minute walk to/from the parks so that was a definite plus. Having stayed at other exterior-entrance hotels... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    DanielKramerGM, General Manager at Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel, responded to this review

    Thank you for your wonderful review of the Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim. We are so happy that you had an enjoyable stay and your clean comfortable suite along with our convenient location to Disneyland as well as the CVS next door was perfect for your visit. We're always glad to hear that guests are pleased with the terrific value... More 

    Level Contributor
    3 reviews
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

    We had a last minute Disneyland trip for just one night, and luckily were able to find this great place to stay and we're very helpful in making my reservation. I must say when we arrived 12pm there was a little confusion with the lady at the front desk and relaying or entering information in the system of our arrival... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    DanielKramerGM, General Manager at Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel, responded to this review

    Thank you for choosing to stay at the Portofino Inn & Suites on your recent trip to Disneyland. We are happy that we were able to accommodate you with your last minute reservations and glad that your clean and comfortable room met your expectations. Guests love that our location is within a few minutes walking distance to Disneyland park and... More 

    1 review
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

    Just got back from our Disney vacation. Loved the location and price was good too. Nice size rooms and clean is always a plus! Tomasa the housekeeper was great! Beds made and clean towels when we got back from a long hot day at Disneyland makes for a happy mom and kids! Already planning our next trip! See you in... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    DanielKramerGM, General Manager at Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel, responded to this review

    Thanks so much for your glowing review of the Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim. It's great to read that you loved our terrific proximity to Disneyland and the value for money we offer. We are also pleased to know that you loved your clean accommodations and our associates especially my housekeeping team who took great care of you, as well... More 

    Farmington, New Mexico
    Level Contributor
    39 reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

    Good stay for the price. It is definitely a place for young families to stay on a budget. It is fair for the price. However, travelers beware. The parking situation is not good you will never find a spot. You must rely on the valet for parking duties. In the evening it seems the valet was under staffed. One night... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 3
    DanielKramerGM, General Manager at Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel, responded to this review

    Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad for you highlighting our rooms and especially the pull out couch which provided you with an excellent sleep. We are more than happy that you had a great overall stay with us. However, please accept my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused. We are passionate about providing our... More 

    Houston, Texas
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

    Had to wait when we first arrived. No one at front desk to greet us and the two other parties waiting in line behind us. Waited several minutes. Not good when you are tired from traveling. No air conditioning it seems in some areas of hotel so very stuffy and warm in the elevator and hallway. They were having particularly... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    DanielKramerGM, General Manager at Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel, responded to this review

    Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for sharing your experience. I apologize that you were disappointed on your arrival and the inconvenience caused due to the delayed check in. I will make sure that this is an isolated incident and ensure that this situation is not repeated again. On the brighter note, we are glad that... More 

    Rocklin
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

    Very friendly front desk hosts. Hotel was nice and great location, just not very clean. Floors were pretty gross and we'd find garbage behind things. Location was great - within walking distance to Disneyland.

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    DanielKramerGM, General Manager at Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel, responded to this review

    Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience online. I am glad that you loved our helpful associates and that our proximity to Disneyland was convenient for your needs. However, please accept my sincerest apology for the housekeeping issues you encountered in your room. We are passionate about providing our guests with... More 

    San Joaquin Valley, California
    Level Contributor
    7 reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

    We stayed at the Portofino Inn and Suites on a Disneyland trip. We were happy with our stay and it met our expectations. Plus The hotel is only a 10 minute walk from the entrance to the park. Great proximity There is a CVS store, Subway and small convenience store very nearby The hotel is well maintained The price is... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    DanielKramerGM, General Manager at Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel, responded to this review

    Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and letting us know about your overall nice stay. Guests love that our location is within a few minutes walking distance to Disneyland Park so there's no need to ride the shuttle, unless that is their preference. We are glad that you found our hotel to be very well kept, and... More 

    Phoenix, Arizona
    Level Contributor
    6 reviews
    6 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

    I got to Anaheim every summer to go to Disneyland. Usually i stay at the Doubletree but my sister stayed on the other side of the freeway at another hotel so we figured wed stay a little closer to her and picked the portofino. The staff was very friendly when we checked in. We got to our room and it... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 2
    DanielKramerGM, General Manager at Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel, responded to this review

    We would like to thank you for feedback on your recent stay at the Portofino Inn & Suites. We apologize we fell short in making your guest experience at the Portofino Inn one to remember. Our goal is to ensure all guests at the Portofino Inn & Suites have a very positive and memorable experience, and again, we are sorry... More 

    Hotel Review Summarization

    What travelers say

    • Bunk bed(7)
    • Kids suite(7)
    • Parking lot(4)
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    99 photos of this hotel

    Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

    Viewed
    All traveler photos (85)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (32)
    Viewed
    Dining (3)
    Viewed
    Pool/beach area (4)
    Viewed
    Family/play areas (4)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (6)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (22)
    Viewed
    View from room (3)
    Viewed
    Other (11)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All management photos (14)
    Viewed
    Pool/beach area (1)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (6)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (4)
    Viewed
    Dining (1)
    Viewed
    Business center/function rooms (1)
    Viewed
    Family/play areas (1)
    Check In Check Out
    Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
    Show Prices
    Hotels you might also like...
    Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
    0.4 mi away
    The Anabella
    The Anabella
    #48 of 115 in Anaheim
    3.5 of 5 stars 2,528 reviews
    0.0 mi away
    SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
    0.1 mi away
    Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    0.1 mi away
    Ramada Plaza Anaheim
    Ramada Plaza Anaheim
    #30 of 115 in Anaheim
    4.0 of 5 stars 923 reviews
    0.1 mi away
    Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort
    0.2 mi away
    Hotel Indigo Anaheim
    Hotel Indigo Anaheim
    #2 of 115 in Anaheim
    4.5 of 5 stars 590 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    Amenities

    Enter dates for best prices
    Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
    Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
    Price Your Stay