We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel packages
1831 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802
Announcement
Best Disneyland Package
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    485
    230
    111
    71
See reviews for
797
43
16
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1166)
  • Mar-May only
    (251)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (318)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (335)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (262)
All months
TEMPE
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
73 hotel reviews
439 helpful votes 439 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

You pay up a little to stay here because it is an easy walk to Disneyland. We stayed in a two-room family suite with bunks for the kids. The room was fine, and the doors between the rooms were a nice touch affording some privacy. The hotel offers a really nice pool and a real hot tub that's actually hot.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel K, General Manager at Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tomcat33333: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to hear that our clean, quiet Kids Suite with the dividing pocket doors allowed you to have a relaxing stay at the Portofino Inn. I apologize that there was a delay on delivering your pillows to your guest room. It is great hearing... More 

Boise, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Portofino Inn in Anaheim for three nights in April of 2015. The rooms were clean and the location was an easy walk to Disneyland and restaurants. We took advantage of the discounted park hopper tickets and I felt we received a good bargain. I wouldn't call the rooms "high end" but they were clean and our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel K, General Manager at Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zoesdad: Thank you so very much for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We love hearing that our clean and spacious Suite with the Sofa-bed worked perfectly for your visit. Thank you for the feedback in regards to the location of the HVAC Airflow vents. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel's location and the... More 

Boise, Idaho
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The people that manned the front desk at the Anaheim Portofino Inn & Suites were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and quiet and the maids did a great job keeping it clean. I would suggest that management invest in some WD40 and fix the squeaky doors! The door to room 1320 was so loud it felt like we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel K, General Manager at Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear idahotraveler50: Thank you so very much for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We love hearing that you enjoyed our large, clean, and comfortable guest room. If you prefer taking a shuttle back to the hotel instead of the short walk back, we do participate in Anaheim Resort Transportation (Shuttle) program. We are Stop 1 on Route... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just left the portifino inn. We stayed in a family suite. All 5 of us complained about the how uncomfortable the beds were. Rooms were clean but old and out dated. Parking lot was always full so no choice but to use the valet service which was a bit of a pain. But on the positive .. price was good,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel K, General Manager at Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Monica G: Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We have recently updated our Bedding package including the new duvets. We will continue... More 

Rockford, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room was a good size. Phone did not have labels on it and some buttons were missing. Sliding door from main room to kids room did not work well. General Manager took the time to put a nice packet together before our arrival for things to do based on my phone inquiries.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel K, General Manager at Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear brendaj243: Thank you so very much for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We love hearing that you enjoyed our large, clean, and comfortable guest room. As for the phone, I apologize that the phone faceplate was removed and not replaced with a new one. I hope you were able to see all your sites like the... More 

San Diego, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a competition that weekend. It was a great hotel and the staff was really friendly. CVS is right next door which is very convenient. There is also many places to eat close by. Convention center was a short walk which was perfect for us that have girls in different teams. Something that was great was we had late... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel K, General Manager at Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CheerMom97: Thank you so very much for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We love hearing that our nice and clean guest room worked perfectly for your team. It's great hearing that our close proximity to the Convention Center, our Gift Shop, and CVS met your travel needs. We look forward to seeing you the next time... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in and at check-in we asked if we could upgrade our king suite to the two bedroom suite. The gentleman at the desk was happy to tell us it was available, and then he gave us a special discount for my husband being in the military. It really set of trip up for a great time. We will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel K, General Manager at Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maggie G: Thank you so very much for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We thank you for all of your kind comments about our staff and the Amazing service that they provided you. We love hearing that our clean and spacious Two Room Suite worked perfectly for your visit. We look forward to you returning to... More 

Kaysville, Utah
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff is very helpful, knowledgeable about area attractions and friendly. Room was large, clean and comfortable. Only problem is lack of parking and having to use valet parking every time I needed to go somewhere. Although valet was complementary it was inconvenient and got expensive with tips.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel K, General Manager at Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear allisuesue: Thank you so very much for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We love hearing that you enjoyed our large, clean, and comfortable guest room. As for parking, we do offer the choice of Self-Park or using our Complimentary Valet services. We thank you for all of your kind comments about our Hotel staff and the... More 

San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a great hotel. A perfect place for the whole family to fit. My sister and her family from San Francisco met up with us for Disney fun! The kids had fun in the pool. The location to Disney was great. The room was perfect! Nicely sized to fit all of us in the two room suite. No breakfast but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel K, General Manager at Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NicoleMonique15: We are thrilled to hear from another guest who enjoyed their stay at the Anaheim Portofino Inn & Suites Hotel. We are glad to hear that our close proximity to the Main gate Disneyland entrance matched your needs and allowed you to meet up with your Sister for a mini-family reunion. We look forward to you returning to... More 

S��͏D
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Every year, I attend the Religous Education Congress at the Anaheim Convention Center.I'd made reservations at another hotel thru booking.com when just before our trip, I was sent an email letting us know the hotel had been torn down for 'renovations'. I have a bad leg so I always book something nearby.I was told our reservation had been transferred to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel K, General Manager at Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear VasquezR5916: Thank you so very much for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We love hearing that our nice and clean guest room worked perfectly for your visit. It's great hearing that our close proximity to the Anaheim Convention Center met your travel needs. We look forward to seeing you again at the Religious Education Congress in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (81)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question