We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Alviso hotels

Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2131 Gold Street, Alviso, CA 95002
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
67%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Alviso
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013
CaptainMiles New Jersey
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    6
    3
    3
    4
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
2
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nizhny Novgorod, Russia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Check-in was surprising - room has been already occupied by another guy through key opened the door. Room of my colleague had broken toilet. Trains noise seems happens all the time. Breakfast is useless. Terrible place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our most sincere apologies for our errors at check-in. We should never send a guest into an occupied room. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that we have policies in place to prevent this experience from being repeated. I am... More

Santa Clara, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I suppose based on what I paid, $109 per night, compared to other hotels in the area. But I can say that I stayed over 30 days in a Staybridge and felt like I was at home, this place does not come close. The air conditioner does not work, the carpet in front of it is wet, there are blood... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara, responded to this review

Kim - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so sorry that the A/C in your room did not work properly and that your room was unclean. In response, our maintenance staff is working to repair the A/C and our housekeeping staff is deep cleaning your room. As well, the staff is working to improve their... More

New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel is basic but has exactly all you need: easy check-in/check-out, clean comfortable rooms, and very quite. I was here just for a quick one-night sleep and it worked very well for that. No frills. The "breakfast", as they call it, is really poor and limited (coffee, juice, fruit, muffins) and "to go" only (no place to sit for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about your check-in process as well as your clean and comfortable room. Still, we apologize that you weren't pleased with our grab-and-go breakfast. Please know, as we continue to make improvements to this offering, we will keep your feedback in mind. I... More

NJ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The location was convenient but there is a train adjacent to the hotel. Check a map before you book. It blows the horn just as it passes since there is a crossing a block away. The grab-and-go breakfast is a granola bar, apple and coffee. If you are looking for a hot breakfast, you can't get it here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. It upsets me to hear that train was troublesome for you. I am sorry for your experience. We do have a 50 feet cement wall, and double pane windows to help with the passing commuter train. Still, I am pleased that you found our location convenient for your stay. If you... More

Hot Springs, Arkansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I checked in here and the first room I was put in to had a very strong odor of curry, so bad was the smell my eyes began watering. I requested to be moved and was immediately moved to another room. In the second room, the window in my room wouldn't close all the way. The night staff couldn't do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am happy to hear that you "loved" the hotel; I will be reviewing all your positive remarks with the staff. However, I am very sorry that you had some issues with your rooms at check in. Thankfully there were fixed quickly for you,... More

San Francisco, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

It is terrible to stay at extended, pls don't. The check procedure was bad. And a late check out was not allowed. The lady was so rude. We are paying so much but the attitude sucks. they dint even refund the amount nor gave me the receipt.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that your check-in experience was not what we strive for it to be, or that we were unable to extend a late check-out on the day of your departure. We do try to give our guests plenty of time... More

Ashburn, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This hotel is in a great location for reaching the downtown area of Santa Clara and Milpitas. However, it's location is also its downfall. The hotel is literally right next to the train tracks and the road crossings just south of the hotel mean the train blows its horn every time it goes by.. several times an hour. The bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara, responded to this review

Steve - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you were uncomfortable and disturbed by noises from outside the property throughout your visit. Please accept my apologies for the noise from a local train.... More

St. George, Utah
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Got excellent deal in Hotwire and I am glad I stayed at this location. So far I stayed in 3 location of Extended Stay America in the Bay area and that is my favorite because it feels like hotel and not motel. Nice staff,clean room. The location is not the best ,far from restaurant and shopping center.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara, responded to this review

Nina - Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are so happy to hear you have stayed at three of the ESA hotels and have loved your experience at all of them, including ours! We truly loved having you as our guest. Please feel free to contact me directly, at sca@extendedstay.com, with any additional comments... More

Bakersfield, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I was there on business, and although it was more expensive than I thought it should be, it is lower than most in the area. The hotel is new, and still looks good, the room was clean and had all I needed, although far from luxurious. The staff were perfect, friendly, helpful and professional. I did not partake of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff and the hotel; however, we apologize that you were not able to enjoy HD channels on our new TVs. In response to your feedback, I am bringing this the attention of my managers. I am grateful for the feedback you... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I stayed in Extended Stay America for 3 days as part of a trip for work, and was not exactly what I'd call pleased. So, let me start off with the pros — the staff are friendly and extremely helpful. As for the cons, all of the rooms look like they've stepped out of a bad eighties movie. This in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Property M, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your review of Extended Stay America Santa Clara. I’m happy to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful during your stay, however given our commitment of excellence I am so sorry that your stay wasn’t 100% satisfactory. We have a very strict room inspection policy that must be followed before each guest... More

Been to Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara

Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica San Jose - Santa Clara Hotel
Extended Stayamerica San Jose - Santa Clara Hotel San Jose
Extended Stay San Jose
San Jose Extended Stay
Extended Stayamerica San Jose
Address: 2131 Gold Street, Alviso, CA 95002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Alviso
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Alviso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.