We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Alviso hotels

Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2131 Gold Street, Alviso, CA 95002
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Alviso
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    6
    3
    4
    6
See reviews for
4
1
2
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

We really like this Hotel. My husband and I live about 7 minutes from the Hotel and we stayed here when our house was having work done on it. I liked it so much I would sometime's make up reasons or excuses to convince my hubby that we needed to stay at the apartment for a few days, " The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I truly appreciate your comments regarding your comfortable stays at our location. It is our goal to provide a home away from home, and hearing we did that fills me with pride. Thank you again for your kind words. The team and I would love to provide you... More 

New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

This stay has become one of my worst stays in US. Its terrible. I would never ever stay in Extended Stay Group of Hotels again. a) The location of the hotel is terrible. You wont find any options to eat or dine nearby at a walkable distance. b) The internet speed is pathetic. Worst than I have ever thought. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our bathrooms and kitchens did not meet your standards. We do have tub stoppers available at the desk, and our staff should have informed you. I have... More 

Travelers are raving about these Alviso hotels

Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Drunk guests that loiter in groups in the parking lot, liter everywhere since the grounds keeper only comes out once a day. Untrained staff, most likely too young and unseasoned to help a guest with any real problems. I was told to call later when requesting utensils and plates. When I asked what time I should return the call, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara, responded to this review

Derek - We recently received a copy of your review and would like to take a moment to personally respond. The level of service you described is regrettable. We will be retraining our staff to ensure we are always providing our guests with quality service. We were disappointed to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast and your linens did not meet... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We have stayed at the hotel several times, yea the train did come by, yea it bothered us on one stay, but we were also not in a good mood on that particular stay. We live in Santa Clara, in the " old quad", and stay here when work is being done on our property. I think that if the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara, responded to this review

Hi Elizabeth, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your accommodations. We strive to provide lodging at a great value to encourage our guests to return time and again. If I can offer any assistance with future bookings, please let me... More 

Portland, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

This place is the definition of cheap and skimpy. Walls are super thin. Noisy pipes wake you at all hours of the night. The grab and go breakfast doesnt even include creamer for the coffee. Horrible! Stay someplace else

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara, responded to this review

Bobby – I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the noise levels and the maintenance issues during your stay. I will meet with the staff to review our maintenance policies to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback regarding our free grab-and-go breakfast... More 

Nizhny Novgorod, Russia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Check-in was surprising - room has been already occupied by another guy through key opened the door. Room of my colleague had broken toilet. Trains noise seems happens all the time. Breakfast is useless. Terrible place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our most sincere apologies for our errors at check-in. We should never send a guest into an occupied room. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that we have policies in place to prevent this experience from being repeated. I am... More 

Santa Clara, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I suppose based on what I paid, $109 per night, compared to other hotels in the area. But I can say that I stayed over 30 days in a Staybridge and felt like I was at home, this place does not come close. The air conditioner does not work, the carpet in front of it is wet, there are blood... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara, responded to this review

Kim - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so sorry that the A/C in your room did not work properly and that your room was unclean. In response, our maintenance staff is working to repair the A/C and our housekeeping staff is deep cleaning your room. As well, the staff is working to improve their... More 

New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel is basic but has exactly all you need: easy check-in/check-out, clean comfortable rooms, and very quite. I was here just for a quick one-night sleep and it worked very well for that. No frills. The "breakfast", as they call it, is really poor and limited (coffee, juice, fruit, muffins) and "to go" only (no place to sit for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about your check-in process as well as your clean and comfortable room. Still, we apologize that you weren't pleased with our grab-and-go breakfast. Please know, as we continue to make improvements to this offering, we will keep your feedback in mind. I... More 

NJ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The location was convenient but there is a train adjacent to the hotel. Check a map before you book. It blows the horn just as it passes since there is a crossing a block away. The grab-and-go breakfast is a granola bar, apple and coffee. If you are looking for a hot breakfast, you can't get it here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. It upsets me to hear that train was troublesome for you. I am sorry for your experience. We do have a 50 feet cement wall, and double pane windows to help with the passing commuter train. Still, I am pleased that you found our location convenient for your stay. If you... More 

Hot Springs, Arkansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I checked in here and the first room I was put in to had a very strong odor of curry, so bad was the smell my eyes began watering. I requested to be moved and was immediately moved to another room. In the second room, the window in my room wouldn't close all the way. The night staff couldn't do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am happy to hear that you "loved" the hotel; I will be reviewing all your positive remarks with the staff. However, I am very sorry that you had some issues with your rooms at check in. Thankfully there were fixed quickly for you,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara

Address: 2131 Gold Street, Alviso, CA 95002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Alviso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica San Jose - Santa Clara Hotel San Jose
Extended Stay San Jose
San Jose Extended Stay

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay