We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2131 Gold Street, Alviso, CA 95002
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Alviso
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Dilraj D Mumbai (Bombay), India
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    7
    3
    5
    7
See reviews for
4
2
3
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel provides a perfect home experience. It has a small kitchen with microwave and a recliner sofa chair. I am very impressed with the courtesy of the staff. I would highly recommend this hotel to people on business tours. It would also be perfect for small family and people who prefer to cook for self. The only drawback -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I am proud of our staff for providing outstanding and courteous service. I am thrilled we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel when WWE Wrestlemania was in town. I booked the room for the whole week. The hotel was a little out of the way of downtown San jose but a perfect location for Levis Stadium. The airline I flew lost my luggage on arrival to San Jose and it was delivered to the hotel the following... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your kind remarks. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and your visit to Levi's Stadium. I will be sure to let our team know of your experience and make sure they continue to provide their best service. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Pillows are the only problem -- they need to upgrade or provide access to a better pillow. Otherwise, the hotel is very clean and basically new -- great bed, good access to TV channels etc. it is clearly to least busy part of the valley next to Alviso

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We appreciate you letting us know that our pillows are below standard and we will try to look for a better quality of pillow for our guest's comfort. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a comfortable place to... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Room was not properly cleaned. I got a skin allergy because of that. Room was only cleaned once in the 10 day stay. There was an elevator fire which caused a lot of inconvenience. We had to stay outdoors on a sunday for few hours and there was a burning poisonous smell for few days after that. The lift was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Alviso hotels

Steamboat Springs, CO
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
30 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Really disappointed with this hotel. I was given a room that smelled like a chimney, there was a domestic violence situation in a room down the hall, there is no daily cleaning, the meager breakfast sucks and someone was cooking some incredibly smelly fish near the new room I was assigned to. And yes, the Internet was agonizingly slow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please accept my apology. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. We provide housekeeping... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014 via mobile

We really like this Hotel. My husband and I live about 7 minutes from the Hotel and we stayed here when our house was having work done on it. I liked it so much I would sometime's make up reasons or excuses to convince my hubby that we needed to stay at the apartment for a few days, " The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I truly appreciate your comments regarding your comfortable stays at our location. It is our goal to provide a home away from home, and hearing we did that fills me with pride. Thank you again for your kind words. The team and I would love to provide you... More 

New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

This stay has become one of my worst stays in US. Its terrible. I would never ever stay in Extended Stay Group of Hotels again. a) The location of the hotel is terrible. You wont find any options to eat or dine nearby at a walkable distance. b) The internet speed is pathetic. Worst than I have ever thought. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our bathrooms and kitchens did not meet your standards. We do have tub stoppers available at the desk, and our staff should have informed you. I have... More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Drunk guests that loiter in groups in the parking lot, liter everywhere since the grounds keeper only comes out once a day. Untrained staff, most likely too young and unseasoned to help a guest with any real problems. I was told to call later when requesting utensils and plates. When I asked what time I should return the call, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara, responded to this review

Derek - We recently received a copy of your review and would like to take a moment to personally respond. The level of service you described is regrettable. We will be retraining our staff to ensure we are always providing our guests with quality service. We were disappointed to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast and your linens did not meet... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We have stayed at the hotel several times, yea the train did come by, yea it bothered us on one stay, but we were also not in a good mood on that particular stay. We live in Santa Clara, in the " old quad", and stay here when work is being done on our property. I think that if the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara, responded to this review

Hi Elizabeth, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your accommodations. We strive to provide lodging at a great value to encourage our guests to return time and again. If I can offer any assistance with future bookings, please let me... More 

Portland, Oregon, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

This place is the definition of cheap and skimpy. Walls are super thin. Noisy pipes wake you at all hours of the night. The grab and go breakfast doesnt even include creamer for the coffee. Horrible! Stay someplace else

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara, responded to this review

Bobby – I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the noise levels and the maintenance issues during your stay. I will meet with the staff to review our maintenance policies to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback regarding our free grab-and-go breakfast... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay