We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2131 Gold Street, Alviso, CA 95002
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Alviso
A recent review
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    7
    3
    5
    7
See reviews for
4
2
2
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pillows are the only problem -- they need to upgrade or provide access to a better pillow. Otherwise, the hotel is very clean and basically new -- great bed, good access to TV channels etc. it is clearly to least busy part of the valley next to Alviso

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We appreciate you letting us know that our pillows are below standard and we will try to look for a better quality of pillow for our guest's comfort. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a comfortable place to... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Room was not properly cleaned. I got a skin allergy because of that. Room was only cleaned once in the 10 day stay. There was an elevator fire which caused a lot of inconvenience. We had to stay outdoors on a sunday for few hours and there was a burning poisonous smell for few days after that. The lift was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Alviso hotels

Steamboat Springs, CO
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
31 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Really disappointed with this hotel. I was given a room that smelled like a chimney, there was a domestic violence situation in a room down the hall, there is no daily cleaning, the meager breakfast sucks and someone was cooking some incredibly smelly fish near the new room I was assigned to. And yes, the Internet was agonizingly slow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please accept my apology. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. We provide housekeeping... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014 via mobile

We really like this Hotel. My husband and I live about 7 minutes from the Hotel and we stayed here when our house was having work done on it. I liked it so much I would sometime's make up reasons or excuses to convince my hubby that we needed to stay at the apartment for a few days, " The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I truly appreciate your comments regarding your comfortable stays at our location. It is our goal to provide a home away from home, and hearing we did that fills me with pride. Thank you again for your kind words. The team and I would love to provide you... More 

New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

This stay has become one of my worst stays in US. Its terrible. I would never ever stay in Extended Stay Group of Hotels again. a) The location of the hotel is terrible. You wont find any options to eat or dine nearby at a walkable distance. b) The internet speed is pathetic. Worst than I have ever thought. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our bathrooms and kitchens did not meet your standards. We do have tub stoppers available at the desk, and our staff should have informed you. I have... More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Drunk guests that loiter in groups in the parking lot, liter everywhere since the grounds keeper only comes out once a day. Untrained staff, most likely too young and unseasoned to help a guest with any real problems. I was told to call later when requesting utensils and plates. When I asked what time I should return the call, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara, responded to this review

Derek - We recently received a copy of your review and would like to take a moment to personally respond. The level of service you described is regrettable. We will be retraining our staff to ensure we are always providing our guests with quality service. We were disappointed to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast and your linens did not meet... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We have stayed at the hotel several times, yea the train did come by, yea it bothered us on one stay, but we were also not in a good mood on that particular stay. We live in Santa Clara, in the " old quad", and stay here when work is being done on our property. I think that if the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara, responded to this review

Hi Elizabeth, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your accommodations. We strive to provide lodging at a great value to encourage our guests to return time and again. If I can offer any assistance with future bookings, please let me... More 

Portland, Oregon, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

This place is the definition of cheap and skimpy. Walls are super thin. Noisy pipes wake you at all hours of the night. The grab and go breakfast doesnt even include creamer for the coffee. Horrible! Stay someplace else

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara, responded to this review

Bobby – I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the noise levels and the maintenance issues during your stay. I will meet with the staff to review our maintenance policies to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback regarding our free grab-and-go breakfast... More 

Nizhny Novgorod, Russia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Check-in was surprising - room has been already occupied by another guy through key opened the door. Room of my colleague had broken toilet. Trains noise seems happens all the time. Breakfast is useless. Terrible place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our most sincere apologies for our errors at check-in. We should never send a guest into an occupied room. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that we have policies in place to prevent this experience from being repeated. I am... More 

Santa Clara, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I suppose based on what I paid, $109 per night, compared to other hotels in the area. But I can say that I stayed over 30 days in a Staybridge and felt like I was at home, this place does not come close. The air conditioner does not work, the carpet in front of it is wet, there are blood... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara, responded to this review

Kim - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so sorry that the A/C in your room did not work properly and that your room was unclean. In response, our maintenance staff is working to repair the A/C and our housekeeping staff is deep cleaning your room. As well, the staff is working to improve their... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question