We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Alameda hotels

Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1350 Marina Village Parkway, Alameda, CA 94501
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Alameda
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013
Rob G Perth, Australia
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    18
    8
    12
    13
See reviews for
18
10
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (71)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda
See the most recent reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Me and a friend stayed a night here as a stop over. We were greeted by an extremely helpful and nice lady at the desk by the name of Melanie who upgraded our room for us. The hotel and rooms are nice and well maintained. Would recommend to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Rob - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that Melanie was able to upgrade your room and was extremely helpful as well as nice. The staff and I truly enjoyed having you stay with us and would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The water level in the toilet is quite high. When you sit, your privates will be swimming...ugh. Internet service is purported to be free. Unless you pay extra, however, when those who have paid extra come on-line, you get the super slow lane, which is to say no service at all. TV channel selection is very limited, no Comedy Central,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that the internet service was unavailable during your stay. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are working with our internet tech to provide better service. As well, as we work to improve our offerings, including television channels,... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

there aren't many choices in Alameda. I've stayed with the same group of people twice at this hotel. Last time 2 years ago some people had truly dumpy rooms. The place has been entirely remodeled since them but already there are signs of wear as cheap materials were used so flooring is already coming up. This is a low service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies that your rooms were not cleaned properly or refreshed as requested during your stay. In response, I am reviewing our company's cleaning standards and procedures with the entire housekeeping team to ensure this is not repeated. As well, I am working with the... More 

Coraopolis, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This hotel is nicely maintained and the staff is friendly and helpful! If you are in the Oakland area for business and have a car at your disposal, this hotel is right across a short tunnel from downtown Oakland and is in a safe, peaceful area right on the marina. Check out the pretty sunsets from a bench outside the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Andrea - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that the dryers were broken while you were here. Since you left, we have made repairs to them as needed. Still, it's great to hear that you felt safe at our hotel and the staff was friendly as well... More 

Duncanville, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

our 'non-smoking' room on the 4th floor smelled like a smoking hallway. the room wasn't AS bad, but when we finally switched rooms to a 1st floor room, there was a noticeable difference. they ran out of to-go cups for coffee one morning and ran out of soap - no excuse for running out of non-perishables like that. the phone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Denise - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that there was a mix up with your reservation room type and a lack of supplies available, including replenishment's to the grab-and-go breakfast. To make sure this doesn't... More 

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Quiet location by the Marina. Nice view but the property is a bit secluded (app. 10-15 minutes driving from civilization [ie. CVS in one direction and a food mart in the other]). Clean bathrooms and fairly clean countertop in the kitchen (can't blame them for severe stains or burn marks from previous guests cooking escapades!). The room was a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that we had called more than once inquiring if you were extending your stay. Still, we are glad to know that we were able to provide a friendly, quick and easy check-in as well as a clean room. Thank you... More 

Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

While this hotel is not a fancy resort, it is very comfortable, clean and convenient. We loved the waterfront location and the convenience to Alameda, Oakland and San Francisco. It was quiet and felt safe. The staff was helpful and courteous. We loved having a full-size fridge, microwave and kitchenette. The room had plenty of closet and drawer space, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. It's great to hear that the room met all of your needs. We are also glad that the staff was very helpful and courteous. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. More 

Westwood, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We had a pleasant stay at this hotel. We were traveling with our pet, and they accomadated us very well.. There were some noise issues with an in room refrigerator. When I brough this to the attention of Ruella at the desk, she seemed to sincerely care and looked for ways to solve the issue. It is a wonderful experience... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

James - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that you were disturbed by noises coming from your in-room refrigerator. Still, we are happy to know that we were able to solve the issue in a timely manner. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review.... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Aside from the house keeping staff and one or two staff workers the place was horrible. Room really had a strong odor of smoke. I would asked questions regarding the hotel and would be treated very poorly. I read other bad reviews and decide to stay here anyway, "bad choice" don't waste your money a Hilton or Marriott will only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clayton, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We had pets so we were in one of the pet rooms and were charged a non refundable pet fee. One would assume they would use the fee to clean the room. The room was clean, but smelled stale. Fr an extended stay, they should also offer better complimentary Internet service and at least basic fax services, which they didn't.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda

Address: 1350 Marina Village Parkway, Alameda, CA 94501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Alameda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Oakland / Alameda Hotel Alameda
Extended Stay America Alameda
Extended Stay Alameda
Alameda Extended Stay

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay