We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1350 Marina Village Parkway, Alameda, CA 94501
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Alameda
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013
Tottenkoph
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    19
    8
    13
    14
See reviews for
19
10
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (74)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda
See the most recent reviews
Midwest
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

How do you cater to people that need to stay long term or short term in a corporate hotel but offer no cribs? The place was better on the interior than what I expected only because it was a newish hotel. I would never pay money to stay here again. It was a matter of convenience. There were people getting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide a crib for you. In response to your feedback, I am following up with crib rentals to see if we can work with them for our guests. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Please... More 

Bemidji, Minnesota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Front desk staff were professional, courteous, friendly, helpful. In our room, the windows with a gorgeous view of the marina were filthy. The bathroom ceiling needs to be washed. There was dried toothpaste or shaving cream on the bathroom wall. The room did not smell of tobacco but there was a cigarette burn hold in the headboard and on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Your comments in regards to our staff are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that the bathroom ceiling and wall were not cleaned. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be following up with our staff to ensure every room is fresh upon arrival... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here after having a disastrous stay at the Red Lion Hotel in Oakland and was very happy to find none of the problems some of the previous patrons had. The rooms were clean (albeit a little shabby looking) and the kitchen was equipped and ready to be used. The staff was very friendly when I spoke with them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that our room was clean and the staff was very friendly. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. More 

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Me and a friend stayed a night here as a stop over. We were greeted by an extremely helpful and nice lady at the desk by the name of Melanie who upgraded our room for us. The hotel and rooms are nice and well maintained. Would recommend to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Rob - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that Melanie was able to upgrade your room and was extremely helpful as well as nice. The staff and I truly enjoyed having you stay with us and would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The water level in the toilet is quite high. When you sit, your privates will be swimming...ugh. Internet service is purported to be free. Unless you pay extra, however, when those who have paid extra come on-line, you get the super slow lane, which is to say no service at all. TV channel selection is very limited, no Comedy Central,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that the internet service was unavailable during your stay. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are working with our internet tech to provide better service. As well, as we work to improve our offerings, including television channels,... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

there aren't many choices in Alameda. I've stayed with the same group of people twice at this hotel. Last time 2 years ago some people had truly dumpy rooms. The place has been entirely remodeled since them but already there are signs of wear as cheap materials were used so flooring is already coming up. This is a low service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies that your rooms were not cleaned properly or refreshed as requested during your stay. In response, I am reviewing our company's cleaning standards and procedures with the entire housekeeping team to ensure this is not repeated. As well, I am working with the... More 

Coraopolis, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This hotel is nicely maintained and the staff is friendly and helpful! If you are in the Oakland area for business and have a car at your disposal, this hotel is right across a short tunnel from downtown Oakland and is in a safe, peaceful area right on the marina. Check out the pretty sunsets from a bench outside the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Andrea - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that the dryers were broken while you were here. Since you left, we have made repairs to them as needed. Still, it's great to hear that you felt safe at our hotel and the staff was friendly as well... More 

Duncanville, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

our 'non-smoking' room on the 4th floor smelled like a smoking hallway. the room wasn't AS bad, but when we finally switched rooms to a 1st floor room, there was a noticeable difference. they ran out of to-go cups for coffee one morning and ran out of soap - no excuse for running out of non-perishables like that. the phone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Denise - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that there was a mix up with your reservation room type and a lack of supplies available, including replenishment's to the grab-and-go breakfast. To make sure this doesn't... More 

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Quiet location by the Marina. Nice view but the property is a bit secluded (app. 10-15 minutes driving from civilization [ie. CVS in one direction and a food mart in the other]). Clean bathrooms and fairly clean countertop in the kitchen (can't blame them for severe stains or burn marks from previous guests cooking escapades!). The room was a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that we had called more than once inquiring if you were extending your stay. Still, we are glad to know that we were able to provide a friendly, quick and easy check-in as well as a clean room. Thank you... More 

Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

While this hotel is not a fancy resort, it is very comfortable, clean and convenient. We loved the waterfront location and the convenience to Alameda, Oakland and San Francisco. It was quiet and felt safe. The staff was helpful and courteous. We loved having a full-size fridge, microwave and kitchenette. The room had plenty of closet and drawer space, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. It's great to hear that the room met all of your needs. We are also glad that the staff was very helpful and courteous. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question