We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1350 Marina Village Parkway, Alameda, CA 94501
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Alameda
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Badboyy1911 Seattle
Add Photo

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    21
    8
    15
    14
See reviews for
19
10
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Seattle
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Has a meeting in at the Marriott downtown Oakland. Host hotel was booked. I booked this Hotel as it was close to downtown. 7 minutes. Frankly, the experience I had was really good. Alameda Marina area is nice. Lots of stores and restaurants close by. My room was clean and functional for a work trip. Free wi fi everywhere and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you were pleased with our location, your clean room, our free Wi-Fi and our friendly staff during your visit. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope... More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

Seriously, this hotel offers the bare minimum and you can expect lots of trips to the front desk, which is the only upside to this hotel, the front desk staff. While they are doing the laundry, they are also working the front desk and they are great. There seems to be only one person per shift handling it all, yet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff; however, I sincerely apologize that our hotel policies were not communicated to your and that you did not have comfortable stay with us. Regarding housekeeping, we provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services... More 

Travelers are raving about these Alameda hotels

Oakland, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Last year I was a guest while I convalesced from a hip replacement operation. My own home though in nearby Oakland entailed climbing a lot of stairs and tripping over the tails of a lot of cats. Also not all of the facilities that I needed were on the same floor. I researched and booked a first floor, level in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you so much for your comments. We are so pleased to know that we were able to make your recovery a little more pleasant. We are also glad that you enjoyed your time with us enough to recommend us to your friends, and are... More 

Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Facility was nice and the staff was helpful. Stayed seven days while attending a boat show. The only two negatives. #1 was there was a large cigarette burn on the top bed linen. Room did not smell of smoke ... but think that bed cover needs to be retired. There was some damage to the floor in the kitchen ...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please accept our apologies for the blanket and the worn floor. In response to your feedback, I am happy to let you know that we have just recently received a large order of new blankets and bedspreads, and, repairing/replacing the floor is on our "to do" list.... More 

Metro Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

When I first came in to this hotel, I thought it was nice and peaceful. It has a nice view outside. The people were accommodating. The room is just right. However, upon opening the AC, I started feeling itchy in my feet. I had bites! I had actually seen and killed one! Oh terrible! I reported it to the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are very sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay. This is unacceptable and we apologize for your experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your feedback will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. We hope to... More 

Travelers Rest, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

After reading some of the recent reviews (AFTER I had booked the room for a week) I was a little apprehensive about what I would find. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and quiet. There was a small plumbing issue that was quickly rectified. The staff was responsive and pleasant in all my interactions. We stayed in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Hi Mike, I appreciate you taking the time to write such a genuine review. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our hotel. I do apologize about the plumbing issue in your room but am happy to hear that we were able to resolve this issue for you right away. Thank you for bringing the flat pillows... More 

San Francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Awful bed, worse pillows, depressing lobby, personnel seemed unhappy. I need 200 characters to have this review printed, but there is nothing else I can say about this place, other than I got lost trying to find it and trying to return to it; however I don't think this is the hotel's faulty.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It was disheartening to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do always strive to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome and I'm sorry to hear that you did not feel that way during your stay. Thank you again for posting your... More 

Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

This hotel is dirty. I thought it was just a fluke with the first room I had, but I actually switched rooms and the next one was just as bad. The shower didn't work, the bed linens were stained, whenever housekeeping would come to clean, they would leave the room dirtier than it started. I would find little hairs everywhere... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cottonwod Heights, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

I stayed at this hotel about 3 weeks ago. From all appearances it looks like it has been recently remodeled and looks really nice. I walked into my room and smelled the lovely smell of cigarette smoke. First of all I do not smoke, second of all I travel with medical equipment for patients with brain cancer. I asked the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Kelli - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the smoking room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we are working to ensure your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful... More 

San Simeon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

As far as I could see, this place has been thoroughly remodled and repainted and recarpeted. There's plenty of space, and the breakfast was small but good, as advertised. I don't like that they charge $25 for a dog, since the dog has no impact on the room. I like it better when a hotel takes a $100 credit that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am so happy to know that you found our property to be clean, friendly and a safe place to stay. Thank you for your input regarding our pet fee. The pet fee is used to deep clean the room for future guests. Thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay