We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Alameda hotels

Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1350 Marina Village Parkway, Alameda, CA 94501
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Alameda
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
S6678EMcharless San Simeon
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    18
    8
    12
    12
See reviews for
18
10
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
San Simeon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As far as I could see, this place has been thoroughly remodled and repainted and recarpeted. There's plenty of space, and the breakfast was small but good, as advertised. I don't like that they charge $25 for a dog, since the dog has no impact on the room. I like it better when a hotel takes a $100 credit that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am so happy to know that you found our property to be clean, friendly and a safe place to stay. Thank you for your input regarding our pet fee. The pet fee is used to deep clean the room for future guests. Thank... More 

Fresno, California, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Area is nice and quiet. We were on the first floor with a view of parking lot. Furniture is very old and worn. Mattress is very firm and uncomfortable. Wi-Fi kept shutting down. Room was musty and there is no ice maker or hair dryer. Reasonable rates and fortunately the restaurants are near by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that our rooms did not meet expectations. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a nice and quiet stay. I will be sure to check all rooms before renting them out to... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

This place are a very nice place. Nice location with Water and Bouts on the back. The breakfest was not good, only Apple, müslibar and muffin, and coffee. Target are in walking distant from the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and your visit with us overall. Still, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay... More 

Oakland, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The room was clean and even though I could only get a smoking room it did not smell bad. I had a view of the marina which was fantastic. It is in a good location for shopping or walking around. The so-called breakfast is pretty bad and one morning they ran out of coffee cups and they had half and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our lovely location; however, I'm so sorry that we ran out of coffee cups for our grab-and-go breakfast. In the future, I will be working with my staff to ensure that we have the proper items stocked so that... More 

Eureka, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Getting to the hotel from I-880 following MapQuest is almost impossible, however, Tosha took the time to tell us the best route. The room was very clean and we had all that we needed. It was nice being able to cook a quick dinner and not have to search for a restaurant. There is a grocery store close by for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen. It is a little confusing getting into Alameda, but we are so glad Tosha was able to provide you with directions. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a room with a king bed which was pretty comfy. Check-in was clunky and the staff unhelpful and unfriendly. I wouldn't stay here if there was anything better in Alameda for under $200 but the choices are limited. The room gives one a feel of sticky, not-quite-clean surfaces. Better than Motel 6.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the cleanliness issues that you had in your room and that our staff did not provide you with quality service. We will be sure to speak to our housekeeping staff to ensure that the rooms are cleaned... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

First time staying at this hotel chain for a business trip. They are located right on the Marina so the view was amazing however my room faced the parking lot. The service was slow, the free breakfast should be renamed free snacks. They offered coffee, a few small muffins wrapped in plastic and granola bars and apples. That's all. Warning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your spacious room and fully equipped kitchen; however, we apologize that your sink was not cleaned properly and that there was a disturbance near your room. We will work with our housekeeping staff to ensure all areas of... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

As most everything in San Francisco under $700 a night was sold out, and we were traveling with my husband's children, I decided to book across the bridge and stay in Alameda. Big mistake. I called twice - with phone records and time stamps for THIS property on my phone - to confirm that there were two beds and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Heather - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that the information was not communicated correctly regarding the sofa. We will be working with our front desk staff to ensure we are properly informing our guests and that we are providing quality service. We are also sorry to hear that... More 

Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

In my quest to find a decent hotel in Alameda I tried the Extended Stay America. Wow, so far this is the worst hotel in my search. Started off with nobody at the front desk when I walked in. Five minutes later they showed up, obviously not in a hurry to get back to the front desk. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Scott - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that you were not aware of all the available amenities we have to offer. We do have kitchenware, coffee makers and shampoo available at the front desk for no additional cost. We store these items at the front desk so... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Thanks for reading. I am posting this with my iPhone, do please excuse typos, punctuation and typographical errors. During our stay, the fire alarm went off twice. Beds are decent, pillows are awful. Love being able to see to wake up to the see the Marina from our Hotel window. Cherrie made our stay complete! Make sure you take the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am so pleased to read that you received great service from our staff, and that you appreciated our location close to the marina. Still, I do apologize that our bedding did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be useful to us as we continually work to improve... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda

Address: 1350 Marina Village Parkway, Alameda, CA 94501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Alameda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Oakland / Alameda Hotel Alameda
Extended Stay America Alameda
Extended Stay Alameda
Alameda Extended Stay

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay