We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1350 Marina Village Parkway, Alameda, CA 94501
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Alameda
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
dave s Golden, Colorado
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    20
    8
    13
    14
See reviews for
19
10
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (75)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Golden, Colorado
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Facility was nice and the staff was helpful. Stayed seven days while attending a boat show. The only two negatives. #1 was there was a large cigarette burn on the top bed linen. Room did not smell of smoke ... but think that bed cover needs to be retired. There was some damage to the floor in the kitchen ...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travelers Rest, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

After reading some of the recent reviews (AFTER I had booked the room for a week) I was a little apprehensive about what I would find. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and quiet. There was a small plumbing issue that was quickly rectified. The staff was responsive and pleasant in all my interactions. We stayed in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Hi Mike, I appreciate you taking the time to write such a genuine review. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our hotel. I do apologize about the plumbing issue in your room but am happy to hear that we were able to resolve this issue for you right away. Thank you for bringing the flat pillows... More 

San Francisco
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Awful bed, worse pillows, depressing lobby, personnel seemed unhappy. I need 200 characters to have this review printed, but there is nothing else I can say about this place, other than I got lost trying to find it and trying to return to it; however I don't think this is the hotel's faulty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It was disheartening to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do always strive to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome and I'm sorry to hear that you did not feel that way during your stay. Thank you again for posting your... More 

Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

This hotel is dirty. I thought it was just a fluke with the first room I had, but I actually switched rooms and the next one was just as bad. The shower didn't work, the bed linens were stained, whenever housekeeping would come to clean, they would leave the room dirtier than it started. I would find little hairs everywhere... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cottonwod Heights, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

I stayed at this hotel about 3 weeks ago. From all appearances it looks like it has been recently remodeled and looks really nice. I walked into my room and smelled the lovely smell of cigarette smoke. First of all I do not smoke, second of all I travel with medical equipment for patients with brain cancer. I asked the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Kelli - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the smoking room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we are working to ensure your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful... More 

San Simeon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

As far as I could see, this place has been thoroughly remodled and repainted and recarpeted. There's plenty of space, and the breakfast was small but good, as advertised. I don't like that they charge $25 for a dog, since the dog has no impact on the room. I like it better when a hotel takes a $100 credit that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am so happy to know that you found our property to be clean, friendly and a safe place to stay. Thank you for your input regarding our pet fee. The pet fee is used to deep clean the room for future guests. Thank... More 

Fresno, California, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014 via mobile

Area is nice and quiet. We were on the first floor with a view of parking lot. Furniture is very old and worn. Mattress is very firm and uncomfortable. Wi-Fi kept shutting down. Room was musty and there is no ice maker or hair dryer. Reasonable rates and fortunately the restaurants are near by.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that our rooms did not meet expectations. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a nice and quiet stay. I will be sure to check all rooms before renting them out to... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

This place are a very nice place. Nice location with Water and Bouts on the back. The breakfest was not good, only Apple, müslibar and muffin, and coffee. Target are in walking distant from the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and your visit with us overall. Still, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay... More 

Oakland, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The room was clean and even though I could only get a smoking room it did not smell bad. I had a view of the marina which was fantastic. It is in a good location for shopping or walking around. The so-called breakfast is pretty bad and one morning they ran out of coffee cups and they had half and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our lovely location; however, I'm so sorry that we ran out of coffee cups for our grab-and-go breakfast. In the future, I will be working with my staff to ensure that we have the proper items stocked so that... More 

Eureka, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Getting to the hotel from I-880 following MapQuest is almost impossible, however, Tosha took the time to tell us the best route. The room was very clean and we had all that we needed. It was nice being able to cook a quick dinner and not have to search for a restaurant. There is a grocery store close by for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen. It is a little confusing getting into Alameda, but we are so glad Tosha was able to provide you with directions. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question