We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Soledad Canyon RV & Camping Resort

4700 Crown Vly Rd, Acton, CA 93510
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Soledad Canyon RV & Camping Resort
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Soledad Canyon RV & Camping Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    3
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (10)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Lancaster, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This park has a fairly new Manager and we are seeing some really good changes. We look forward to seeing the updating of this park. We were there for Father's Day Breakfast, it could have been better organized.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fallbrook, CA
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lots of big trees and lots of amenities. Our 6-year-old grandsons loved every minute, there was so much for them to do. On the other hand, it was very noisy, with loud music, late night traffic and speeding by almost everyone. Not our idea of a restful campground. If we go again, it will be during the week. They have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Campsites trashy looking (indoor furniture outdoors, dogs not leashed, dogs left outside unattended not friendly ones either, trash around campsites). We filled with propane (good prices) however, when we went to pay the lady working at gate was not friendly actually little snotty. Electrical box lid falling off. Loud music & noises after quiet hours not enforced. You don't feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Acton hotels

High Desert, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Memorial Weekend 2015 celebrating with family and friends. We've been staying at Soledad Canyon for quite a number of years (10-12), first as guests of friends, then about three years ago when the zone memberships were introduced we got one. We did notice that there were not as many permanant sites as there was which is a really really good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Venice, FL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

This Thousand Trails park is one of the worst we have stayed in. The 50 amp section has nearly no cell service and most sites are side by side and wooded. Sites are dirt and not very level. The N section on top has good cell and internet but only 30 amp electric. Some sites have decent power while others... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Soledad Canyon RV & Camping Resort, responded to this review

Dear srq221, Thank you for your customer review on Soledad Canyon RV Resort. I'm sorry you did not have a good experience while you were there. I have shared your concerns with the management team. I'm glad you noticed and enjoyed our newly refurbished adult lounge. Soledad Canyon continues to renovate the campground facilities and amenities. I hope you will... More 

Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Nice place. Nice people. We will be coming back. The map of the campground is really hard to follow. Individual sites are not well marked on it. We pulled into several sites only to find they had no sewer hook up. A more accurate campsite map would make the place even better! Better wi-fi connectivity would be a big help,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Soledad Canyon RV & Camping Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jeff S, I want to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Soledad Canyon RV Resort. Our customers are very important to us. Soledad Canyon continues to be newly renovated. I have shared your suggestions with the management team. I'm glad you will be staying at Soledad Canyon again. You are always welcome! More 

Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

This was a very nice stop in our 36' class A motor home. We were in Site N 91. The pool was great. However, there are lots of sites with no electricity (these folks have 847 sites of which a significant number dont work). I would stay here again because we are self-sufficient but these folks need to do some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Northridge, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

I had a great time the staff was helpful and curtious the grounds are nice and the Security Team is always close by yet surprisingly Pleasant even though some of their duties are not so pleasent .... Thx

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Trying out our Thousand Trails membership and decided to stop here on our way home from Sequoia Nat'l Park. All the staff members we ran into were excellent, helpful and friendly. I went into the bathroom nearest our camp spot and two of the three toilets were busted. When we walked around to check out the amenities, another bathroom I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Great big RV camping park. Stayed here and drove into Universal Studios not the best drive to the park since it was 40 miles on freeways but there wasn't much closer. The price was included in my Thousand Trails membership so the price was right. A few older camp trailers that are used for rentals but the one next to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay