We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Arkadelphia hotels

Quality Inn Arkadelphia

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Valley Street, I-30 & Highway 7, Arkadelphia, AR 71923 (Formerly "Holiday Inn Express")
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Arkadelphia to your Saves list
Quality Inn Arkadelphia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
61%
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Arkadelphia
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
bjaytaylor Ferris, Texas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (63)
  • Photos (8)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    21
    11
    9
    4
See reviews for
17
23
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ferris, Texas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just stayed the night while picking up my mother in law. While I found the motel clean and comfortable the road noise does keep you up. It is rather close to the highway but I still felt safe not a whole lot of foot traffic going on. No frills I wouldn't stay for a week but if I needed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lena g, General Manager at Quality Inn Arkadelphia, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest and straight review and we are happy your stay with us was good. Next time you visit ask for a room in back by the lawn and pool. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay with us. Regards Lena More

Silver Springs, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stayed 5 days here. I am handicapped and expedia had gotten our reservations incorrect. We asked for a handicapped room. grund floor, king bed.. We did get ground floor, but 2 double beds. The room was very clean, Down comforters and pillows.. very nice sheets.. The GM at the front desk, Lena, was awesome.She realized when we checked in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lena g, General Manager at Quality Inn Arkadelphia, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you it was just common decency to make sure my guests are taken care of. I truly want to convey how important it is to hear if we got the job done. As we all know the summer months are very busy for everyone and so many guests pass through our little part of the world and you... More

lawrenceville,ga
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
192 hotel reviews
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Before I make comments on this hotel, I would like to point out that I have made over 200 contributions to Tripadvisor. I have stayed in a LOT of hotels. I am a Platinum Member with the Choice properties and a Gold with Hilton and Marriott. This means that I continue to stay in a LOT of hotels. I am... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lena g, General Manager at Quality Inn Arkadelphia, responded to this review

I am sorry your stay with us was not what you had hoped. We do strive to offer our guests the best customer service so their stay is a pleasant one-I would like to apologize on behalf of our entire staff and we do hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Regards lena More

Dallas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here because of TA reviews and the price. Our room was very clean. Had no problems. Must warn you, though, the place is a bit difficult to get to if your coming off I30. It is dated and while the room was clean, the place is definitely due for an overhaul. I gathered by the stacked furniture some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lena g, General Manager at Quality Inn Arkadelphia, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and yes we are in the process of remodeling as the old girl is getting a facelift and we are trying to keep our very valued guests happy. We are pleased that you found your room clean and enjoyed the value at the same time. We look forward to your continued business and hope to... More

Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We had a pleasant stay at this location. We used our Choice Hotel points for the two nights we stayed. Nice facility, REALLY FRIENDLY STAFF! Everything was remodeled, nice tv, strong WIFI, pool nice and inviting. Breakfast was great and plenty. Bedding soft and comfortable. A/C was quiet and adequate. Would gladly return to this Quality Inn!

Was this review helpful? Yes
lena g, General Manager at Quality Inn Arkadelphia, responded to this review

Thank you for your very nice review-one room at a time we are updating and remodeling. We appreciate that you noticed and we look forward to your next stay with us. Regards lena More

South Dakota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I really liked this hotel. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean, and the breakfast had a nice variety. The only complaint is that the tub drained kind of slowly...but it didn't hinder anything. I like Quality Inn because its cheap and its clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lena g, General Manager at Quality Inn Arkadelphia, responded to this review

Thank you and we are pleased you liked our hotel and look forward to your next stay. Regards lena More

Corsicana, Texas
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Such a value, we will be back now that we have learned the joys of Lake Degray. Hardly a luxurious stop, but the employees could not be nicer. Helpful staff at check in, gave us lots of good local info. Manager is a joy, offered to hold over free breakfast if we were running late. Usually they are swooping you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lena g, General Manager at Quality Inn Arkadelphia, responded to this review

Thank you and we agree the lake area is beautiful and we are delighted that your stay with us was so pleasant. I read your review to the staff and they were so pleased because it means we got the done. Thank you again and we are looking forward to your next visit with us. Regards lena More

Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I was there Friday, June 20, 2014...Flashing sign out front "Manager's Special $39.95" cheapest room was $55.00...Asked for a non smoking room was told that they did not have..Asked for a single, was told that they only had a double..Got to room , wall mirror was cracked ..Went to take a shower..shower was broke and did not work..went to take... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lena g, General Manager at Quality Inn Arkadelphia, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not like our hotel and we did refund money back to you. If you had let the front desk know you were having difficulties we would have been more than happy to place you in a different room. We do hope you will give us another chance as customer service is very important to us.... More

Terre Haute, Indiana
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The Arkadelphia Quality Inn is part of "hotel row" right off the interstate. Check in was quick, our room was clean with a king size bed plus small seating area with a sleeper sofa and coffee table. There is an outdoor pool. Breakfast is provided in a pleasant dedicated room with your standard waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, juices, bagels, etc.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lena g, General Manager at Quality Inn Arkadelphia, responded to this review

It's a great day when our guest takes the time to say thank you and the fact that we met your every need makes it even better. We take great pride that our hotel was selected and appreciated by a guest traveling through our area. We look forward to your next visit. Regards Lena More

Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Booked this motel based on TA reviews. The desk attendant was very courteous and efficient and our prior request for location of rooms was honored. The breakfast was typical and filling, including make your own waffles, sausage and biscuits with gravy and egg rounds, etc. As to the rooms, they were clean and comfortable but a bit long in tooth--in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lena g, General Manager at Quality Inn Arkadelphia, responded to this review

I just realized that I had not responded to your very nice review of our little hotel and want to say thank you for your nice comments. Regards lena. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Arkadelphia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Arkadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Arkadelphia

Address: 150 Valley Street, I-30 & Highway 7, Arkadelphia, AR 71923 (Formerly "Holiday Inn Express")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Arkadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Arkadelphia 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Arkadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arkadelphia Quality Inn

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Arkadelphia with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
100

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Arkadelphia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer