We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Continental Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
136 Valley Road, Arkadelphia, AR 71923
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Continental Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Continental Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    50
    39
    15
    10
    1
See reviews for
49
29
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We really appreciated how clean the hotel was. The beds were not quite so comfortable, but cleanliness to me is so much more important. It was a great value for what we paid. The customer service was great too. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The worst night sleep you can imagine! Bed was hard as a rock! The bathroom was outdated, probably from the 70's. The electrical outlet near the sink wouldn't work. The rooms are accessible outside only. Had children running back and forth at 10 pm! Horrible. I checked out and told the front desk of the issues and he seemed unconcerned!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwarkadelphia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Continental Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More 

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel based on the positive reviews on TripAdvisor. I am happy to report to fellow TripAdvisor followers that we found the accommodations to very good and an excellent value. The property is a bit old but very well maintained. Check in was quick and efficient. We were put off a bit by the number of trucks and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwarkadelphia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Continental Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write such a wonderful and well detailed review regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us in providing superior customer care to all our guests. I hope you comeback soon and stay with us again. We are looking forward to serve you again.... More 

Pensacola
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were tired and rain threatened our camping trip. I called the Best Western reservations and found that this hotel had rooms available. We were welcomed by a friendly, professional night clerk, Karla. The check in was quick and we were in our room in a timely manner. The room looked very inviting when we opened the door. It was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwarkadelphia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Continental Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your precious time to write such a wonderful and detailed review regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us. You are helping us by telling what you like during your stay and where can we improve in providing superior customer care to all our guests. I hope... More 

Bandera, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I had been on the rode travelling and decided to spend the night at this hotel. From the outside it looked like it may have been built several years ago, but it was refreshing to find the inside so clean and comfortable. It was one of the best night sleep I had on our trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwarkadelphia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Continental Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you... More 

Winchester,TN, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place if you have a pet with a large area to walk the dog . The beds were very comfortable and rooms very clean. The breakfast was very good and hot. Large selection of items on the breakfast menu. Very close to dining, gas and entrance to I-30.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwarkadelphia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Continental Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you... More 

Morrison
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My stay at this hotel was enjoyable. The room was clean and quiet and the bed was very comfortable.The breakfast was good and had a nice variety to choose from. The hotel was near 2 restaurants so we were able to walk to dinner.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwarkadelphia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Continental Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us in providing superior customer care to all our guests. We hope you come back soon and stay with us. We are looking forward to serve you again. Sincerely, General Manager BEST WESTERN... More 

Ohio
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
44 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

We stayed with no reservations; price was very good. This is a motel and as such can be somewhat noisy from the traffic outside. However, the room was clean and comfortable. Not much to choose from in restaurants in the immediate area, but free breakfast in the morning so that was fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwarkadelphia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Continental Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gust, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. Your feed back is very important to us in providing superior customer care to all our guest. We hope you come back soon and stay with us. We are looking forward to serve you again. Sincerely, General Manager BEST... More 

Yellville, Arkansas
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

Our experience was horrible. It doesn't mention that the hotel is next door to a bar. The walls in the hotel are paper thin and we could hear EVERYTHING going on outside and in the rooms next to ours. There were VERY loud and rude guests yelling and cussing outside as well as noise from the bar. The cops showed... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwarkadelphia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Continental Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet your expectation during your stay. After reviewing your comments all I can say is we could have handle this better than we did. This is an isolated incident. Though we are next... More 

Springhill
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

I reserved this room through my TripAdvisor app on my phone, while traveling. Our check in with a very friendly lady was quick. I liked the fact there was a bathroom in the lobby so my granddaughter didn't have to wait for the room key in order to use it. The room was clean and non-smoking really meant non-smoking. No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwarkadelphia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Continental Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write such a nice review regarding your recent stay with us. Your feed back is very important to us in providing superior customer care to all our guests. We hope you come back and stay with us soon. We are looking forward to serve you again. Sincerely, General... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay