We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Continental Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
136 Valley Road, Arkadelphia, AR 71923
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Continental Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Continental Inn
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    36
    15
    9
    1
See reviews for
45
27
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Ohio
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed with no reservations; price was very good. This is a motel and as such can be somewhat noisy from the traffic outside. However, the room was clean and comfortable. Not much to choose from in restaurants in the immediate area, but free breakfast in the morning so that was fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwarkadelphia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Continental Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gust, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. Your feed back is very important to us in providing superior customer care to all our guest. We hope you come back soon and stay with us. We are looking forward to serve you again. Sincerely, General Manager BEST... More 

Yellville, Arkansas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our experience was horrible. It doesn't mention that the hotel is next door to a bar. The walls in the hotel are paper thin and we could hear EVERYTHING going on outside and in the rooms next to ours. There were VERY loud and rude guests yelling and cussing outside as well as noise from the bar. The cops showed... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwarkadelphia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Continental Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet your expectation during your stay. After reviewing your comments all I can say is we could have handle this better than we did. This is an isolated incident. Though we are next... More 

Springhill
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I reserved this room through my TripAdvisor app on my phone, while traveling. Our check in with a very friendly lady was quick. I liked the fact there was a bathroom in the lobby so my granddaughter didn't have to wait for the room key in order to use it. The room was clean and non-smoking really meant non-smoking. No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwarkadelphia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Continental Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write such a nice review regarding your recent stay with us. Your feed back is very important to us in providing superior customer care to all our guests. We hope you come back and stay with us soon. We are looking forward to serve you again. Sincerely, General... More 

West Covina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

on first glance this is an average place to stay. Once inside the rooms you will notice and smell the cleanliness of it. The beds were dreamy soft and comfortable, went right to sleep. Rooms around me were not quite until around midnight but when they quieted down, the place was totally silent and conducive to great sleeping. The internet... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwarkadelphia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Continental Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write such a wonderful and honest review regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us in providing superior customer care to all our guests. We hope you come back soon and stay with us again. We are looking forward to serve you again.... More 

Hamilton, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

The convenience of this location, as well as the friendly staff, cleanliness & comfort of our room as well as the great restaurant next door & convenience of entry/exit to the highway make this a great place. We can park our motorhome, have a pace to walk the dog & meet people each time who feel the exact same as... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwarkadelphia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Continental Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your precious time to write such a wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us in providing superior customer care to all our guests. We hope you come back soon and stay with us again. We are looking forward to serve you again. Thank you... More 

Leamington,Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

If you are going to or through Arkadelphia then this is the place to stay...clean, courteous and just far enough from the Interstate to be nice and quiet. Next trip in this area will include our reservation at this Best Western..fridge, microwave, comfy bed, internet, clean,.... great value

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwarkadelphia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Continental Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your precious time to write such a wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Your feed back is very important to us in providing superior customer care to all our guests. We hope you come back soon and stay with us. We are looking... More 

Tulsa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

This is a very average hotel There is a restaurant right next door so it is very convenient ,but I have stayed here for years. The price is not over rated but the hotel is old but clean. The breakfast is very average but better than a lot of the other chains. It is right off the interstate so it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwarkadelphia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Continental Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize that we fail to exceed your expectation during your stay. Your feed back is very important to us in providing superior customer care to all our guests. We hope you come back and stay with us again.... More 

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Very clean older hotel. Nice continental breakfast. Stopped over for one night with my wife and three teens. Only issue was a/c in our room. Hotel desk moved us to new room to accommodate us. Very happy and would recommend hotel and fat boys BBQ next door!

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwarkadelphia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Continental Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write such a nice and honest review regarding your recent stay with us. Your feed back is very important to us in providing superior customer care to all our guests. I apologize for the inconvenience due to the air conditioner issue. Just for your information - we replaced... More 

Prescott, Arkansas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

The rate offered for this hotel was great! The room was clean. The staff was very friendly. The area seemed safe, right off the interstate. Plenty of food options very close by. We had a good nights sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwarkadelphia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Continental Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write such a wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us. Your feed back is very important to us in providing superior customer care to all our guests. We hope you come back soon and stay with us. We are looking forward to serve you again. Thank you... More 

Bandera, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

The room was immaculate. The accommodations were amazing. The desk clerks, the amenities, and the grounds all exceeded our expectations. Considering my last experience with the Best Western In Tulsa, OK, I had *almost* not booked the room. I'm glad now I did.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwarkadelphia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Continental Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your precious time to write such a wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us. Your feed back is very important to us in providing superior customer care to all our guest. We hope you will come back soon and stay with us. We are looking forward to serve you again. Thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay