We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
135 Spirit Drive, Auburn, AL 36830
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the Sleep Inn and Suites. It was very clean and had comfortable beds. It was what we expected for a 2 star hotel. I was a little disappointed by the breakfast. They were out of eggs by 8:00 and there was no hot water for tea. I asked for more, waited and no one ever brought... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angieandtwins
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

From check in to check out everything was wonderful. The room was very spacious and clean. I was on the forth floor it was very quite. The only thing I am not sure this hotel is 100% smoke free. The first room I was assigned smelled heavy with cigarette smoke but no problems changing rooms.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy W
Tim S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We want to thank you for the great comments, I will share them with the entire staff. We are glad we were your hotel of choice. Again thank you and have a great day. Tim Stanley,CHA General Manager More 

Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

We were in Auburn for a swim meet. There were football and basketball camps also going on and many of the hotels we checked were booked. Sleep Inn was relatively close to the campus. We were very happy that we "stumbled" onto this hotel. The staff was very accommodating, good breakfast and very clean rooms. We had a problem with... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Bobby H
Tim S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We value you as our guest and want to thank you for your business. The next time you come back to Auburn, come back and stay with us we want to be your home away from home. Tim Stanley,CHA General Manager More 

Greenwood, Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015 via mobile

Packed town this weekend for Auburn football. Hotels scarce but we found room here. From the moment we stepped out of our car we were greeted, encouraged and blessed. Two ladies at counter were pleasant. Room was cozy and clean. Everything worked well and bed was marvelous. WE WILL be back here...

Helpful?
2 Thank fishingpreacher
Tim S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We want to thank you very much for the kind comments and also thank you for your business. We want to be your home away from whenever you visit Auburn. Again thank you very much and have a blessed week. Tim Stanley,CHA More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015 via mobile

If you don't plan ahead around busy Auburn such as move in days, this might be the only hotel available. It's reasonably priced, clean enough, and offers large rooms with 2 queen beds. Basic, adequate and convenient to I10 and the university.

Helpful?
3 Thank Angela L
Tim S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We want to thank you for taking the time to place your comments on Trip advisor. We will work extra hard as a team to fix the challenges we have. We want you to come back and stay with us the next time your in Auburn. Again thank you and have a great week. Tim Stanley, CHA More 

Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

I came here after nearly poisoning myself with the rooms at the disgusting Microtel across College St from this hotel. The staff was very friendly and gave me an excellent rate, plus an additional AAA discount. The room was very clean and smelled nice. The bed was a king and slept my daughter and I very comfortably. The bathroom was... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank J M
Tim S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We want to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to let everyone know about your great experience at the Sleep Inn & Suites. The next time you come to Auburn, please come back and stay with us, we want to be your home away from home. Tim Stanley General Manager More 

Metairie, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

My family & I stopped at this hotel because it was convenient to the interstate, could accommodate both my husband and myself along with our four children in a single room, and included a full breakfast all while being reasonably priced. Now, about the Sleep Inn & Suites Auburn... The Good: The staff was very friendly and the breakfast buffet... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Karen1272
Tim S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We want to thank you for taking the time to write a review and staying with us. We want to apologize for not EXCEEDING YOUR EXCEPTIONS. I have shared your issues with the staff and you have our promise on your next visit everything will be right for you and your family. Again, thank you for your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Auburn hotels

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

A superior Sleep Inn albeit a bit more pricey than most Sleep Inns. And this one even had a bathtub unlike many Sleep Inns. The room was large, clean and had great wifi. Breakfast also was very good. Lots of parking

Helpful?
Thank DCLastcolony
Tim S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We want to thank you for your AWESOME COMMENTS and also for staying us at the Sleep Inn & Suites. The next time your in Auburn, come back and stay with us, we want to be your home away from home. Tim Stanley,CHA General Manager More 

Mamaroneck, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

I have stayed at this location of the Sleep Inn for a few years. The stay I had from 3.13.15 was not what I signed up for. 1. They put us in a handy cap room. Did not request that. 2. The next day we had to change rooms for the correct room. I set up the resv. with their... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank BILL U
Tim S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bill, We want to apologize for the issues that occurred during your stay with us. We as a staff clearly dropped the ball and promise it won't happen again. Please give me a call on your next visit with us and I will personally inspect your room to make sure everything is correct and in order. As far... More 

Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Pluses -Non -Smoking,(Huge), Bed comfortable. Minuses, Hotel under construction which I understand. The chairs in the room were filthy. The desk chair still had peanuts left on it and had a lot of dust. No reason for this. The room carpet was also in rough shape. Breakfast was the usual fare nothing great.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bob D
Tim S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very sorry you had to visit us during our renovation. Please come back and stay with us the next time you're in Auburn, you will be very happy with the BRAND NEW ROOMS. Tim Stanley General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auburn hotels
1.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites University Center
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Auburn
Courtyard Auburn
#2 of 15 in Auburn
4.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#5 of 15 in Auburn
4.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Auburn
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Auburn
3.1 mi away
The Hotel at Auburn University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay