We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika

#3 of 13 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
2555 Hilton Garden Drive, Auburn, AL 36830
Special Offer
Book now and save 10%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    63
    40
    9
    7
See reviews for
87
24
17
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (214)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika
See the most recent reviews
Ringwood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

My stay at Auburn Hilton Garden Inn was very relaxing and restful. The hotel was very clean and in great shape. Excellent service from check in to check out. Enjoyed my stay and definitely will be going back.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments regarding your stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn. We greatly appreciate your business and value your opinions. Once again, Thank you and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. More 

Salem, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

I stayed at the Auburn Hilton overnight after attending the Auburn vs FGCU Women's basketball game. The hotel was very bright, clean and friendly. I would definitely recommend to anyone staying in the Auburn area to stay at the Hilton.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this review

As always it is a great delight to have a guest comment in regards to our property as you did. We were glad to have you as our guest and we do take great strides to make sure every guest is completely satisfied each and every time that they stay with us. We do hope to see you again in... More 

Apple Valley, Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Stayed at this location two nights, Good breakfast but not complimentary, cost $10. Added internet cost of 4.95 per day, even though it says complimentary on log in screen. They removed the charge after I complained. Watch your receipt. Compared to similar properties in the area, the hotel is not exceptional enough to incur the additional costs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property based on your most recent stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn. Yes, we do have a "hot" cooked to order breakfast that cost $9.95 but the difference is that we cook ours "hot" to order and it is very much unlike the other property continental... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Stayed here while visiting Auburn University for our daughter who will be off to college next year. Hotel is very clean. Staff is helpful and courteous. The location is convenient. We didn't eat here. But they do have a restaurant and bar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review of our property based on your most recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your business and value your opinions. Once again, Thank you and we hope to see you again in the very near future. More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Great stay, attentive staff, quiet lobby, comfy room. Very nice stay. When I arrived, I was on the phone with a co-worker. A very nice lady was outside, probably the hotel manager, and she saw I was on the phone, and she walked up, grabbed my briefcase and rolled it in for me to the front desk. Never had that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property based on your most recent stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn. We greatly appreciate your business and value your opinions. I am glad that the staff was able to help you with your luggage when you checked in. Once again, Thank you and we do... More 

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Booked a room here and I will never stay here again. While the property is nice it is located on top of the interstate. Had to be one of the worst nights I have spent in a hotel in along time. Front desk would not move me to the other side. Said they were full. If you stay here DONOT... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn. I do apologize that you encountered a lot of road noise while staying with us. You did the correct thing by asking to be moved but that particular date we were all full. When staying with us in the future please ask for a room away... More 

Orange, Virginia
Top Contributor
287 reviews 287 reviews
126 hotel reviews
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Nice location. Front desk person was a bit "testy" when we arrived, but the morning staff was great. Breakfast was really disappointing. One waitress for several tables and she wasn't very motivated. Most of the tables were full of dishes but the diners had already left. I did enjoy the room and bed. And it was quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property based on your most recent stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn. I do see that you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize for the breakfast area being short staffed and the front desk agent being "testy". I will make sure and address all those issues with the appropriate associates.... More 

Baton Rouge, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

I stayed over an extra night at the end of a whirlwind business trip that left me exhausted. The accommodations were wonderful. My room was quite comfortable, clean and relaxing. I partook of the room service offered and both the food and the service were delightful. The front desk staff was courteous and helpful. I would definitely recommend this location... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our property and our staff based on your most recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on making each and every guest completely satisfied each and every time you stay with us. We greatly appreciate your business and value your opinions. Once again, Thank you and we do hope to see... More 

Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

This was a very nice hotel, clean room and courteous staff. In great location and great price. We stayed in this hotel for one night as we were their for a wedding. Very nice staff and nice room. Wish breakfast was included 9.99 for what is typically included in other Hilton brand hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our property and our staff. We take great pride in making sure our guest are completely satisfied each and every time. Once again, Thank you and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. More 

Auburn, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

After 2 days and 3 failed trips by maintenance to "fix" the air conditioner, I finally had to ask to be moved. Also their Grille system was down so you could not charge anything. Cash only. Little inconvenient. Just wanted a quick drink/eat and watch the game before bed.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this review

Thank you for your response regarding your most recent stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn. I do apologize that there was some miscommunication with the heat and a/c. The reason the grill could only accept cash was because we were going through a computer conversion and nothing could be posted in the computers. I apologize... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question