We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika

#3 of 14 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
2555 Hilton Garden Drive, Auburn, AL 36830
Special Offer
Book now and save 10%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika
Add Photo

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    100
    63
    42
    9
    8
See reviews for
89
26
17
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (222)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Gray Court, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

There was mold around soap holder & around the shower. The desk chair had tears and holes in the seat. The coffee maker was unclean and smelled of mold. The mattress was terrible. We could feel the springs in the mattress.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this review

I do apologize that you had a bad experience here at the Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn. I have addressed all issues with the appropriate team members and they have made the necessary corrections. As far as the bed is concerned you were sleeping on a brand new Seale mattress set that is less than 3 months old. Once again,... More 

Nashville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hilton Garden Inn in Auburn is my "Auburn Home." Over the last two years (2013-2015) I have stayed at this hotel for long extended stays (4 to 7 months). The staff is very friendly and accommodating. I highly recommended this Hilton Garden, whether you're looking for a weekend get away or an extended stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words of appreciation regarding your stays with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn. We greatly appreciate your business and honor your comments. Once again, Thank you and we do wish you see you again in the very near future. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The internet was always about 1 Mbit/s, I had a problem with the shower and when I called an employee all the he could say was "I don't know" and "I guess". Except for that the room is nice as well as the breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your most recent stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn. We greatly appreciate your business and value your opinions. I do apologize for the internet problems and please note that we have just completed an upgrade. Once again, Please accept my apologizes and we do hope that you will give... More 

Johns Creek, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Inn was very clean and comfortable. It is a little tricky to get in and out from the Interstate, but once you find the back way it is easy. This is primarily a college town - Auburn University. Also, this Inn is close to the local airport, although noise is not a factor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to survey our property based on your most recent stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn. We greatly appreciate your business and value your opinions. Once again, Thank you and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. More 

Auburn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms were clean and quiet. The staff was willing to accommodate a little later check out for us. The breakfast was not complimentary, but not outrageously priced (about $10). We enjoyed our overnight stay at this facility.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our property based on your most recent stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn. We greatly appreciate your business and value your opinions. Please be sure to stop back in when you are in town. More 

Chandler, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I drove 10 hours from Texas to Auburn, Alabama for the Bo Bikes Bama Tour. We pulled in at 9:25 p.m. exhausted and hungry. They staff got us checked in quickly and gave us directions to a local eatery. We were there for 4 nights and met many of the staff during our stay. It was clear... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review of our property and our Team here at Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn. We greatly appreciate your business and value your opinions. Once again, Thank you and we do hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Tuscaloosa, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel located in a nice location. Check in representative was not very friendly but at least was efficient. Excellent room as far as size goes. Nice view. But, bed cover seemed a little dingy. Next, the bathroom fan was emitting some type of dust/dirt on top of the commode. Not sure why the housekeeping staff did not report this to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this review

Please accept my apologizes for the problems that you encountered during your most recent stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn. I have taken the time to review all of your problems and have corrected them. Once again, Thank you and we do hope that you will give us another chance in the future. You can... More 

Madison, MS
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This property is relatively new, fresh, clean and well located. The staff is very friendly and most helpful. An offer of some form of complimentary breakfast would be nice, but otherwise it is a very satisfactory place to stay and enjoy or work in Auburn.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to your survey based on your most recent stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn. We greatly appreciate your business and value your opinions. We do have a Breakfast package that can be booked online that includes the "hot" cooked to order breakfast. Once again, Thank you and we do hope to... More 

Alpharetta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms are a little pricey for the area, but it was so worth it. It is quiet, clean and everything we were looking for. There was a lot going on in Auburn while we were there, but the hotel was quiet and check-in was quick. Would not hesitate to stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our staff and our property based on your most recent stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn. We greatly appreciate your business and value your opinions. Once again, Thank you and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. More 

Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Every employee we encounter was wonderfully friendly and welcoming. Angela, the clerk at check-in was helpful and quickly moved us to a room that overlooked the front so we didn't have any freeway noise. The complimentary wi-fi was a nice touch. The bed was a bit hard, but not so much we couldn't sleep and the hotel was quiet. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding the staff based on your most recent stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn. We greatly appreciate your business and value your opinions. Once again, Thank you and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay