We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Atmore

Hotel website
Hotel deals
111 Lakeview Circle, Intersection of I-65 and State Hwy, Atmore, AL 36502
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Atmore
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Atmore
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    16
    4
    5
    10
See reviews for
14
14
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Spruce Pine, Alabama
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the time we checked in to the time we checked out , everything was excellent. Service was great ,room clean and very quite. Very easy to fined from the interstate. Wind creek Casino was right down the road for those you are interested.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

This is a clean well appointed quiet hotel. The staff are courteous, competent and well versed in the local area. This hotel is right across the street from the casino. Very conveniently located as all you have to do is go downstairs and catch the shuttle to the casino. The parking lot is mostly in front of the hotel. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Upon my arrival, I gave my name and the group I was traveling with as all the rooms were under one name. After saying my name and my residence information, the paperwork show someone else's name, After a second correction, it show my name and address, but wrong city and state. Finally on the third try (after a lengthy wait)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atmore, responded to this review

Dear Mike0365, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations especially with customer service which is unacceptable. We will address this concern. I assure you... More 

Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

This was not my first time staying at this location. We usually stay here because the near by casino's rooms are always way more expensive and usually booked to capacity. They offer a free shuttle to take you to and from the casino so we usually do that so that we can enjoy dinner, spa treatments, movies, laser tag, etc.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Nothing to complain about with the room, the check-in, the price, etc. I do have a suggestion for the management... if you are able to at all, call the company that runs the shuttle between the hotel and the casino and complain about the man who worked the evening of Oct 3, 2014. The RUDEST human being I've come across... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

First time in Atmore. LaKendal & Jessica at check-in desk really made my trip....so sweet & friendly. My first time to travel alone & these 2 young ladies made me feel so welcome! I will always stay with HI when in Atmore in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atmore, Alabama
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Even if you have a reservation 2 weeks prior to arrival you better call and confirm they have not overbooked. Yes, they will pay for the room they send you to across the street but it does not have any of the amenities you come to expect with Holiday Inn Express.. I had gone back and forth about booking with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atmore, responded to this review

Dear Kristen E, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our deepest apology for the issues you had with your reservations. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain some additional details. Thank you for staying and we look... More 

Birmingham, al
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Typical Holiday Inn Express, nice room, comfortable beds and clean throughout. One bonus is hotel has manager cocktail hour during week, finger foods with cold beer. Not many places to eat around unless you want to go to casino across street(not that great)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon, MS
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Booked a one night king room while traveling through the area. Check in was smooth and no issues. The young lady at the desk was friendly and helpful. First impression of the room was that it looked nice and seemed clean. While I'm not one to go looking for things not clean, things started showing up that really could use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atmore, responded to this review

Dear SGIBound, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We strive to ensure all of our guests needs are met and we are pleased to know that the check in process as well as the breakfast you had were to your liking and contributed to making your stay that much more comfortable. Please accept... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Front desk person friendly & efficient when we ck'd in. No complaints on our room. It was clean, equipped, updated, etc. We do have 2 big complaints. The room was very noisy. After an hour of nonstop pounding from the room above us we called & asked the desk to address it. The noise continued for another 30-45 minutes before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BurkettR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atmore, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. It appears that we definitely failed when it comes to housekeeping. My staff and I reviewed your comments and have taken appropriate action, we are re-evaluating our inspection processes to ensure this type of issue does not occur in the future. Again, we are terribly sorry that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay