We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Athens

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1325 Highway 72 East, I-65 Exit 351 Westside, Athens, AL 35611 (Formerly Travelodge)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Athens
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Athens
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Crystal W
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    17
    14
    17
    17
See reviews for
30
19
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (75)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Fairfield, Ohio
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room needed good cleaning. There were ants in the room, and the front desk clerk came in to spray for them. There were dead bugs in the shower stall and on the window sill - a real turnoff.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kirkwood
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

while I agree the staff was courteous, the A/C worked, and the bathroom was pretty clean, this motel didn't offer much else. The room was a sea of dust, spider webs and mold around the window frames. The rug had long since given up it's nap and the sheets on the bed, while clean were mismatched and the bottom sheet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HITESH P, Manager at Super 8 Athens, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. I am sorry that you were disappointed with our service. I am really sorry that you have missed breakfast .we have breakfast hours sign right outside breakfast entrance that visible also as you walk-in the front office on left hand side. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was wonderful, helpful and friendly! I am not a fan of hotels that still allow smoking due to the stale smell that is a bit hard to get rid of. If it had an indoor pool we would have been in 7th heaven.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HITESH P, Manager at Super 8 Athens, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

The toilet tank was dripping on the floor. The manager fixed it; however, this resulted in the tank not filling up. So, I just took the toilet lid off and pulled on the inside chain every time I needed to flush. Also, the lobby and hallways smelled heavily of cigarette smoke. It was an older Super8 that needed TLC. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
HITESH P, Manager at Super 8 Athens, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay.Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I am sorry that you were disappointed with our service. Thank you again so much for bringing these things to our attention and know that we care about each and every guest comment and concern that is brought to our... More 

Wausau, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Forced to stay here all other dog friendly rooms full.. NASTY!! Woke the next day with several bites on my side ... This place should be SHUT DOWN! Can't beleive super 8 allows franchisees like this stay in business. Do they have any requirements at all? Will be making sure not to stop here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HITESH P, Manager at Super 8 Athens, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were disappointed with our service. Immediately After your review our pest control have look deeply for bed bug and we were glade that they did not find any sign of bed bug at all.we know exactly your room that you have stayed in. we do apologize for your unpleasant stay and any inconvenience we may... More 

Edmund, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

The price is good. Outdated bathroom with loose tiles. Heater was great but hard to regulate. Breakfast was ok but not a lot to choose from. Stay was good but could have been better.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

the staff was very friendly. my stay was quiet and peaceful helped me get my thoughts together before my business meeting. the was no obscene noises or distractions through the walls or hallways.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question