We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Athens Inn

2.5 of 5 1329 US Highway 72 E, Athens, AL 35611-4405
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN Athens Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Athens Inn
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    69
    25
    9
    3
See reviews for
72
62
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (176)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On January 23,2015 I checked into my room 130 at first it look very nice but when i went to the bathroom lifted up the seat found a couple of urine spots on the toilet so it wasn't no big deal at the time. But when i pull the drawers out underneath the tv and there was trash left in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WESTERN B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Athens Inn, responded to this review

I apologize about the issue with the first room we had checked you into. We here at the Best Western Athens Inn do not tolerate uncleanliness and not checking all areas of the room. The situation was taken care of and we should have no more issues like this in the future. More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were pleasantly surprised with the best Western newly remodeled rooms, fresh clean bedding, HDTV an excellent morning breakfast, friendly staff we will definitely stay there again. First time using trip advisor and it worked to our vantage. Thank you Athens Best Western !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wentzville, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a long day traveling, we stopped at this hotel hoping it would be clean and comfortable. We we not disappointed. Beds were very comfortable. Free wifi was great. Free breakfast in the morning was nice. Staff were very friendly. Applebee's is right next door so we were able to call in our order and walk to pick it up.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WESTERN B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Athens Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for completing the TripAdvisor survey. Rest assured knowing that you will always be welcome here at BEST WESTERN® Athens Inn. Our staff will have a clean, comfortable room waiting on you next time you travel to the area. We hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Lynn Horn General Manager BEST WESTERN® Athens Inn More 

Huntington, Indiana
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Reserved a room on line. We have a small dog and this motel was listed as "pet friendly". Arrived at the motel, presented my reservation and was told there was no room. Seems they only have a few pet-friendly rooms and they were all taken. Irritated, I told him it would be nice if that was included in the reservation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WESTERN B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Athens Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for all of your wonderful comments about your recent stay at BEST WESTERN® Athens Inn. I'm just glad that we were able to find a room for you and your furry little friend! It does get confusing when making online reservations that don't specify our number of pet-friendly rooms, but at keast everything worked out... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have a pet and that limits our options. This place was clean and beds were comfy. That's all we need for an overnight stop on our way to FL. Would definitely stay again and recommend. Our room was on the west side of bldg and was very quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
WESTERN B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Athens Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your repeat business, and hope you keep coming back, so that we may continue to provide you with top-notch service! Sincerely, Lynn Horn General Manager BEST WESTERN® Athens Inn More 

Glasgow, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Location: Just off the interstate. Getting into the hotel is relatively convenient. Getting out can be an issue due to traffic. Several restaurants and other hotels in the immediate area. Parking: Less than adequate. Not enough parking spots to accommodate hotel occupancy. We ended up having to park behind the Applebee's next door. Was glad to see the vehicle hadn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WESTERN B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Athens Inn, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the survey and apologize for any issues you had with your room. The day of check-in we had been going through all the rooms and checking and cleaning all the hinges on all the toilets. I have to take ownership of your room because I was the one who sprayed, cleaned the hinges.... More 

spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Given the great deterioration in motel cleanliness and features over the past 2 decades or so, this Best Western is a pleasure to stay in. If you pick up a discount coupon, you can get a room for circa $60 plus tax, i.e., under $70 a night, which, if you stay perhaps 4 nights, ain't hay by my antediluvian standards;... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WESTERN B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Athens Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor survey. When our guests take these surveys, we use the information to help better how we serve our guests' needs. We hope you will come back to see us again soon. Sincerely, Lynn Horn General Manager BEST WESTERN® Athens Inn More 

montgomery, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

Very good value. Room was clean and comfortable .Would stay at this location again. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Breakfast was an excellent start for the day. Somewhat noisy being as it is right off the interstate. Otherwise great choice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
WESTERN B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Athens Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us at BEST WESTERN® Athens Inn, where we always make sure our guests are as comfortable as possible! We also appreciate you taking the time to fill out the survey, as it helps us to know how we can improve to better serve our guests' needs. We hope you come back to... More 

Mason, Michigan, USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Hotel was clean & adequate. The bed was comfortable too. The breakfast was outstanding. Only complaint is the parking lot was not well lit on a dark rainy night. The hotel is located right off the highway, but we were not bothered by any road noise and our room was towards the front of the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
WESTERN B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Athens Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to visit TripAdvisor and take the survey for our property. We apologize about the lighting, but due to the recent excessive rain, our lighting project had been put on hold. Rest assured that we now have the lighting issues taken care of. We hope that you will come back to see... More 

Cincinnati, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We have stayed at this motel over the past few years. They have remodeled it during the past couple years. The room we were in was clean and the bed was comfy. Breakfast bar is good. We will stay there again on our way home.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
WESTERN B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Athens Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out the TripAdvisor survey, and for coming to see us again at BEST WESTERN® Athens Inn! We certainly appreciate your business, and will see you upon your next return to our establishment. Sincerely, Lynn Horn General Manager BEST WESTERN® Athens Inn More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Athens Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Athens Inn

Address: 1329 US Highway 72 E, Athens, AL 35611-4405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Athens Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Athens Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Athens
Athens Best Western

17 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay