We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2305 New York Avenue NE, Washington DC, DC 20002
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    36
    24
    9
    14
See reviews for
46
28
9
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (127)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This my second time staying at this hotel. By far the cleanest hotel anywhere where I have stayed(lobby, dining room & room). Check in was fast, perhaps 10 minutes. My keys worked all week without having to get a recharge. The room had a microwave & refrigerator which worked & was spotless. The carpets were clean & fresh looking. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah L, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue, responded to this review

Dear ToeBone; Welcome Back! Thank you for taking the time to express your satisfaction with your recent stay and leave such a glowing review on Trip Advisor for us. With a spirit to serve and a commitment to 100% guest satisfaction we are delighted to read that with the friendly service, clean hotel and over stay that we have exceeded... More 

Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Decent clean hotel near the city Location isn't the best and there are really no restaurants near by except fast food places, no hotel restaurant either The breakfast is good and service from hotel staff was acceptable I would stay here again if in the area

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah L, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue, responded to this review

Dear 804mini- I'd like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We understand how important location is when selecting a hotel and appreciate you selecting ours. Unfortunately the one thing we cannot change is where we are, for this reason we offer a complimentary shuttle to and from Union Station/Metro at preset times, which is... More 

Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very friendly and helpful staff. While this hotel is just over 5 miles from City Center it takes a long time to get there. It took me almost an hour to get to city center in the morning. There are only fast food restaurants close by. Sit in restaurants are 2-3 miles and a cab/Uber away. Rooms are well appointed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah L, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Shree; Thank you for taking the time to share your recent trip with us. I am pleased to read that overall you had a good stay and found the hotel to be clean, comfortable and quite. We understand the importance of location when selecting a hotel and can appreciate that were a great fit for some and not perfect... More 

Dundee, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Our 3-night stay (March 21-24 of 2015) was exceptional from the moment we stepped in the clean lobby. The lady, who was in-charge of continental breakfast, put a smile on my face every morning as she greeted each person with an upbeat lilt to her voice. My family and I were slated to take the shuttle bus back to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarah L, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Hollowfive; Thank you for selecting our hotel as your place to stay while touring Washington DC. We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review, as we strive to always go above & beyond for our guests and we are pleased to see it showed and you enjoyed your stay. We'll make sure and pass along your... More 

Drexel Hill, PA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

I don't drive, and this hotel isn't near any Metro stations. There's adequate bus service and a helpful shuttle to Union Station (which did save me getting very wet on a rainy morning) but there are so many better-located hotels in the area. Having said that...this hotel did its best to win me over. The staff is great. The cleanliness... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarah L, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Thad; I’d like to thank you for taking the time to share your trip with us. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional customer service with clean, comfortable guestrooms at a great value for our guests. I am pleased to see we met many of your expectations and you enjoyed your stay. We understand that our location while ideal for... More 

Cortland, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

I stayed here in March, 2011 for three days. Was very clean. People were very accommodating. Shuttles were available to Union Station. Complementary breakfast with a large variety of choices. Showed up early and had no problem getting rooms. I chose "January 2014" in WHEN DID YOU TRAVEL because it was the earliest available date.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah L, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Guest; Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We strive to always go above & beyond for our guests and we are delighted to see it showed and you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again. Warm Regards; Sarah e-Commerce Manager Fairfield Inn... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Horrible service , horrible staff, they have damn near no amenities. Unreasonable and rude people. They aren't accomodating at all I stayed for one day and the impression They left was horrible. Do not stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sarah L, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue, responded to this review

Dear B; Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest, your feedback regarding the service our team provided caught my attention. I am very sorry to learn that... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights visiting Washington, while this is a standard hotel what makes it special are the staff who were always very helpful,the excellent breakfast, the free shuttle into Union station which means you can leave your car at the hotel and avoid driving in DC

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sarah L, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Moreton; Thank you for sharing your trip with us, we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear that our staff had an active part in ensuring you had a great stay. We take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. We hope to... More 

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

We visited this hotel because we had a good experience at same hotel in NYC we had left early that morning. We arrived hotel before 10am and asked a clerk whether we could check in that early. He did accept it without hesitation and also informed us breakfasts were still served. It was so grateful because left early from New... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sarah L, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Steve; Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your recent trip with us. We strive to always go above & beyond for our guests and we are pleased to see it showed and you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your compliments for our team and will share your comments with the manager to continue... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
45 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

It's is a great hotel! The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great hot breakfast. Awesome Large rooms, comfy beds, large bathroom with lovely toiletries. Great having a free shuttle to Union Station. Would definitely recommend :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarah L, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Verity; Thank you for being our guests at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington DC, Northeast. We truly appreciate the kind words and compliments for hotel, staff and amenities. That means a lot to us to see our staff were part of making your experience so positive. We are delighted to see that we exceeded your expectations. We welcome... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question