We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue

3.0 of 5 2305 New York Avenue NE, Washington DC, DC 20002
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    34
    23
    9
    14
See reviews for
45
28
9
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (122)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Cortland, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here in March, 2011 for three days. Was very clean. People were very accommodating. Shuttles were available to Union Station. Complementary breakfast with a large variety of choices. Showed up early and had no problem getting rooms. I chose "January 2014" in WHEN DID YOU TRAVEL because it was the earliest available date.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah L, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Guest; Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We strive to always go above & beyond for our guests and we are delighted to see it showed and you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again. Warm Regards; Sarah e-Commerce Manager Fairfield Inn... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014 via mobile

Horrible service , horrible staff, they have damn near no amenities. Unreasonable and rude people. They aren't accomodating at all I stayed for one day and the impression They left was horrible. Do not stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sarah L, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue, responded to this review

Dear B; Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest, your feedback regarding the service our team provided caught my attention. I am very sorry to learn that... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights visiting Washington, while this is a standard hotel what makes it special are the staff who were always very helpful,the excellent breakfast, the free shuttle into Union station which means you can leave your car at the hotel and avoid driving in DC

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarah L, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Moreton; Thank you for sharing your trip with us, we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear that our staff had an active part in ensuring you had a great stay. We take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. We hope to... More 

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

We visited this hotel because we had a good experience at same hotel in NYC we had left early that morning. We arrived hotel before 10am and asked a clerk whether we could check in that early. He did accept it without hesitation and also informed us breakfasts were still served. It was so grateful because left early from New... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah L, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Steve; Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your recent trip with us. We strive to always go above & beyond for our guests and we are pleased to see it showed and you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your compliments for our team and will share your comments with the manager to continue... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
45 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

It's is a great hotel! The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great hot breakfast. Awesome Large rooms, comfy beds, large bathroom with lovely toiletries. Great having a free shuttle to Union Station. Would definitely recommend :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah L, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Verity; Thank you for being our guests at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington DC, Northeast. We truly appreciate the kind words and compliments for hotel, staff and amenities. That means a lot to us to see our staff were part of making your experience so positive. We are delighted to see that we exceeded your expectations. We welcome... More 

Haskell, New Jersey
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Location is excellent at the end of the Baltimore/Washington Parkway (or at the beginning if heading out of town). A couple of fast food choices within walking distance (KFC, McD's). Breakfast is standard breakfast food and was good. The crazy thing was when I checked in on Tuesday night, I noticed there was no alarm clock radio in the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah L, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue, responded to this review

Dear DJ; Thank you for being our guests. I am pleased to see that you found the hotel to have everything you needed and be in a good location for your travel needs. I appreciate your bringing to our attention that we had a missing amenity in the room, sorry about that, we have since replaced it. Everything we do... More 

Statesboro, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

When we checked into the hotel we were given a free upgrade to a suite since we are Marriott reward members. Loved the room. Staff was fantastic. Had a problem with the TV and they fixed it immediately. Very clean room. Were several fast food eating places within walking distance. Nice breakfast. The only drawback is that it is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah L, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Mike; Thank you for tor being our guests and a valuable Marriott Rewards Member. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue was enjoyable. It is always nice to see that our staff has done an outstanding job with their customer service and willingness to go above & beyond for our... More 

San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

This hotel made me feel like family. There was coffee and tea available all day long. They had free transportation to the Train Station near all the Tour Buses and Museums. The employees all kept asking if you needed anything. The manager came over to see if the full delicious breakfast had everything we wanted. He asked if there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah L, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Estelle; Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review! We truly appreciate the kind words and compliments for our manager and staff. That means a lot to us to see they were part of making your experience so positive. We are delighted to see that we exceeded your expectations. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an... More 

Bartlett, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Clean, friendly, good breakfast, Not a bad trip to the Metro. Don't listen to other reviews we had not problems with the free shuttle. And if we missed it just call and they send one for you. LOVE Washington You

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Great Stay, Thank you for being our guest and sharing your views with everyone on social media.We really appreciate the kind words for our hotel., staff and services. We are delighted to see that our shuttle service is wirking out for our guest. We agree the traffic in the city can take up to 15 minutes and believe me,... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

On a family vacation to Washington DC, I called Marriott Rewards and asked for help with 2 rooms and advised the agent that I was traveling with a 7 year old and a 94 year old. So we requested a hotel that was in a nice area with easy access. When we arrived the outside looked a little "Sketchy" however... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sarah L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The Fairfield and I would like to say how sorry we are for your incident. All guest feedback are important and we welcome it, because it helps us focus on the areas that need improvement and let us know when we meet the guest expectation. Please know that we searched to find the owner of the vehicle when... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue

Address: 2305 New York Avenue NE, Washington DC, DC 20002
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, Dc/New York Avenue Hotel Washington Dc
Fairfield Inn And Suites Washington, Dc/New York Avenue
Fairfield Inn Washington Dc
Washington Dc Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Washington DC

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay