We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 130 Washington DC hotels

Motel 6 Washington DC

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6711 Georgia Ave., Washington DC, DC 20012 (Upper Northwest)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Washington DC to your Saves list
Motel 6 Washington DC
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
27%
Ranked #122 of 130 hotels in Washington DC
  • Overview
  • Reviews (83)
  • Photos (17)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    16
    13
    39
See reviews for
24
16
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If the title of my review did not prompt you to start looking for a different hotel and you continue reading, please also note that the bed sheets were not changed before our arrival. They were dirty and there was someone else’s hair on the pillow. And yes, a rodent was running on the floor at night. Thankfully, we only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Washington DC, responded to this review

VladVic, Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry that you had an unpleasant stay with us as a result of the cleanliness concerns and pest issue you experienced. We would like the opportunity to have a record of your visit with our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to further address your concerns and improve our service for future guests. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very scary hallways, cigarette burns in my non smoking room bedding. Noisy, fighting couple in the room next to me screaming at 3am, dirty parking lot and building. Tom Bodet would not approve. I booked this blindly coming from Denver and really regret doing so.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Merate, Italy
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Would you believe it? We checked in at Motel 6, 6711 Georgia St Washington DC 20012, evening of July 15. As soon as we entered our room (# 219) and turned the lights on, we saw some bugs scrambling under furniture and under the board base. Not knowing what kind of bags we had, I killed a couple and took... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

If you are looking for great location close to the city center, look for another hotel. The hotel is good for the price, but way too far from the attractions. Pay a little more and stay closer. They have free coffee and clean pool area, which i did not use. I was too busy exploring DC. By the way, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MOTEL64063, General Manager at Motel 6 Washington DC, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill in the guest survey regarding your most recent visit to our property. I appreciate your feedback and I will share it with our team. Our goal is to continually improve our product and services for our valued guests. Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit. Have a great... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The WORSE place ever! Met With thugs, bugs and criminals, and a very unplesant front desk personal. And on top of that, a crowd of policemen With bulletproof West and armed searching for a wanted person. Room so disgusting and filthy that we had to leave immediately. Big cokroches everywhere -on Walls, bathroom floor. Under The bathtub, sink and bed.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MOTEL64063, General Manager at Motel 6 Washington DC, responded to this review

I wanted to offer my apologies for your experience with us. I have discussed your concerns with the appropriate employees, and I can assure you that these issues won't occur again. Thank you for sharing your experiences. Negassa Rebu GM More

Rochester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I would say that its value for money. Its perhaps one of the cheapest hotels in Washington DC. Compare it to Comfort Inn just down the road which is about twice the price. People shouldn't expect more than what they get considering the amount paid in a city like Washington. I stayed there and of course could have gotten better... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MOTEL64063, General Manager at Motel 6 Washington DC, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. The Comments and feed backs we receive from our customer helps for the improvement of our service. Thank you again for sharing your experience... More

Seremban, Malaysia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The room floor was sticky and not clean. You can hear other people arguing in other rooms. I did not feel safe. The nearest metro was not near. No breakfast or internet access. It was not cheap and the service was non-existent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MOTEL64063, General Manager at Motel 6 Washington DC, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill in the guest survey regarding your most recent visit to our property. I appreciate your feedback and I will share it with our team. I am sorry to hear of your overall satisfaction with your stay. I apologize for any inconveniences that may have arisen during your visit. I would appreciate any... More

Westlake
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is the worst motel I have ever stayed in. Period. I routinely stay in motels of similarly category on road-trips, so I should know. Here is why it is worse: 1. Cramped room 2. 3 storeys with a single elevator that does not work half the time 3. No breakfast, no internet, no shampoo, no conditioner, no fridge in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MOTEL64063, General Manager at Motel 6 Washington DC, responded to this review

Dear Pranav Thank you for your feedback and comments about your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay because of various issues. Our Management team considers seriously our customers’ feedback and all the issues you raised have been addressed and all corrective measures have been taken to prevent similar problems. Thank you again... More

Greenville, North Carolina
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

100 dollars a night!!!! far away from Downtown, you get dirty sheets, dirty bedspread with mites, dirty bathroom, the tv with a few channels and a lot of distortion. dirty hallway, people smoking marijuana on the stairs. children screaming all night. people constantly asking for money or cigarettes. nobody came to clean the room. heating expels dust. access to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MOTEL64063, General Manager at Motel 6 Washington DC, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Federico, We appreciate the feedback about your stay at the Motel 6 Washington DC. I’m so sorry to hear that you are not stratified with an sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Your feedback has been shared with our team and the necessary steps have been taken to prevent recurrence. I hope to have another opportunity to serve your... More

Crawley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I first stayed at this Motel 6 2006 and chose it for its convenient access to a train station to get me in to the city without paying city prices. It left me with no bad impressions so was happy to stay again in 2013. The reception and staff were friendly, helpful and polite and I had no complaints about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MOTEL64063, General Manager at Motel 6 Washington DC, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Motel 6 Washington DC. We are glad that you’ve enjoyed your stay. We look forward to another opportunity to serve your future accommodation needs. We would like let you know that we are on the process of full renovation process to change the property to the new Phoenix type.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Motel 6 Washington DC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Washington DC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Washington DC

Address: 6711 Georgia Ave., Washington DC, DC 20012
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Washington DC 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Washington DC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Washington Dc Hotel Washington Dc
Motel Six Washington Dc
Washington Dc Motel 6
Washington Dc Motel Six

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Washington DC with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
72

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Motel 6 Washington DC and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Washington DC staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer