We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Washington DC

6711 Georgia Ave., Washington DC, DC 20012
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Washington DC
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Washington DC
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    9
    17
    14
    44
See reviews for
26
18
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Having read the handful of positive reviews it is quite obvious that they are bogus. Here's what we got for $109 a night!! The rooms are filthy and run down and a disgrace to Motel 6. Our experience included arriving to our room to find a bag of discarded food and a pile of clothes on the table (including wet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Negassa R, General Manager at Motel 6 Washington DC, responded to this review

Thanks so much for posting a review. I really appreciate you taking the time from your busy schedule to share your experience with others Sincerely, Negassa Rebu General Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

Do not stay here especially if you have your children with you, I booked a room for four days here and ended up staying just one night I was so upset at how the maids had treated my six month old son and the fact that when I left my room to go to the cvs across the street a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Washington DC, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the circumstances you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Safety... More 

Travelers are raving about these Washington DC hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Went to DC for a weekend and caught the Metro from Union to Takoma. A 10-minute walk later, I was at the Motel 6. The front door is easier accessed through the parking lot but, regardless, I made it! Check in was quick. After hours the door that leads towards the coffee, vending machines, elevator and stairs is locked and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MOTEL64063, General Manager at Motel 6 Washington DC, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill in the guest survey regarding your most recent visit to our property. I appreciate your feedback and I will share it with our team. Our goal is to continually improve our product and services for our valued guests. Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit. Have a great... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

I see that many others have shared negative reviews, however I'll share mine as well to seal the deal! So, there was a rodent in our room that not only ate our expensive chocolates but nibbled a hole in a very expensive jacket of mine. The worst part was that the staff were very rude about it. When my husband... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
MOTEL64063, General Manager at Motel 6 Washington DC, responded to this review

I am sorry that we didn't meet your expectations on this visit. I will make sure that your feedback is shared with the rest of the team to ensure we handle things differently in the future. Sincerely, Negassa Rebu General Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Bathroom full of Cockroaches. Dirty Rooms, dirty floors, Ugly smell and loud. Bed broken. Most rubbish ans ugliest Motel I ever was. Windows so dirty u cant even look through. If i havent had some beer yet, i would leave immediatly. Dont know how to survive the nicht.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MOTEL64063, General Manager at Motel 6 Washington DC, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your feedback and comments about your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay because of various issues. Our Management team considers seriously our customers’ feedback and all the issues you raised have been addressed and all corrective measures have been taken to prevent similar problems. Thank you again for... More 

New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

If the title of my review did not prompt you to start looking for a different hotel and you continue reading, please also note that the bed sheets were not changed before our arrival. They were dirty and there was someone else’s hair on the pillow. And yes, a rodent was running on the floor at night. Thankfully, we only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Washington DC, responded to this review

VladVic, Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry that you had an unpleasant stay with us as a result of the cleanliness concerns and pest issue you experienced. We would like the opportunity to have a record of your visit with our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to further address your concerns and improve our service for future guests. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Very scary hallways, cigarette burns in my non smoking room bedding. Noisy, fighting couple in the room next to me screaming at 3am, dirty parking lot and building. Tom Bodet would not approve. I booked this blindly coming from Denver and really regret doing so.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MOTEL64063, General Manager at Motel 6 Washington DC, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your stay was unsatisfactory because of the mice. We apologize for this separate incident and would like to inform you that effective measure has been taken to prevent similar incident. Thanks so much for taking time to share your comments. Sincerely, Negassa Rebu General Manager More 

Merate, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Would you believe it? We checked in at Motel 6, 6711 Georgia St Washington DC 20012, evening of July 15. As soon as we entered our room (# 219) and turned the lights on, we saw some bugs scrambling under furniture and under the board base. Not knowing what kind of bags we had, I killed a couple and took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
MOTEL64063, General Manager at Motel 6 Washington DC, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your feedback and comments about your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay because of various issues. Our Management team considers seriously our customers’ feedback and all the issues you raised have been addressed and all corrective measures have been taken to prevent similar problems. Thank you again for... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for great location close to the city center, look for another hotel. The hotel is good for the price, but way too far from the attractions. Pay a little more and stay closer. They have free coffee and clean pool area, which i did not use. I was too busy exploring DC. By the way, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MOTEL64063, General Manager at Motel 6 Washington DC, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill in the guest survey regarding your most recent visit to our property. I appreciate your feedback and I will share it with our team. Our goal is to continually improve our product and services for our valued guests. Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit. Have a great... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The WORSE place ever! Met With thugs, bugs and criminals, and a very unplesant front desk personal. And on top of that, a crowd of policemen With bulletproof West and armed searching for a wanted person. Room so disgusting and filthy that we had to leave immediately. Big cokroches everywhere -on Walls, bathroom floor. Under The bathtub, sink and bed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
MOTEL64063, General Manager at Motel 6 Washington DC, responded to this review

I wanted to offer my apologies for your experience with us. I have discussed your concerns with the appropriate employees, and I can assure you that these issues won't occur again. Thank you for sharing your experiences. Negassa Rebu GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Days Inn Washington, DC - Connec...
#108 of 135 in Washington DC
3.5 of 5 stars 1,011 reviews
Dupont Circle
Windsor Inn
Windsor Inn
#111 of 135 in Washington DC
3.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gall...
#107 of 135 in Washington DC
3.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Baron Hotel
The Baron Hotel
#114 of 135 in Washington DC
3.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Savoy Suites Hotel
#41 of 135 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay