We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Savoy Suites Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2505 Wisconsin Ave, NW, Washington DC, DC 20007
Special Offer
Winter Promotion Save 25%
4 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Savoy Suites Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Perfect visit. Friendly staff. In house parking that is a little tricky because of one exit/entrance but not really a problem.Walking distance to some fine restaurants and bars. Check in and Check out was flawless.

Helpful?
Thank Chuck D
Abington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel because the price seemed decent for a D.C. hotel, and it was close to people my girlfriend and I were visiting. Upon our arrival there was major construction going on, which we were not told about, and was not listed anywhere. As I waited my turn to check-in there was someone in front of me furious... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank swynne13
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel's lobby is currently under renovation. Stayed here for one night on business. Hotel upgraded me to a city view room which was very nice to wake up to a sunrise over the city. The room furnishings were fairly updated. Several outlets were located in convenient places, including a USB outlet for charging next to the bed. Bathroom was... More 

Helpful?
Thank LynchburgTraveler944
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose our overnight stay at this hotel because of it's new association with the Klimpton hotel group. Unfortunately, we were very disappointed. The front desk staff hotel very proudly announced that our furniture was less than two weeks old as he informed us about the new take over. So needless to see we thought the room would be pristine......not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denise J
Jennifer H, General Manager at Savoy Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Denise J. Thank you for your comments and feedback. I am sorry that you were surprised by the condition of the hotel. We are experiencing a full renovation which can be uncomfortable at times with the noise and lack of services. We hope that you will come back once we are finished and re-brand as Glover Park Hotel which... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

Have stayed at this hotel a few times while my apartment has been rented out in DC. As a native of DC I feel that I am pretty qualified to comment on the hotels of the city. Very honestly I stay at this hotel when I need a clean, inexpensive place to stay with plenty of street parking in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Worldcitizen94
Jennifer H, General Manager at Savoy Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Worldcitizen94. Thank you for your comments and for being a frequent guest of the Savoy Suites. I am sorry that you were not informed prior to arrival that we are under construction. We have listed on our independent website as well as on others that we are undergoing an extensive renovation which will continue through the winter. We look... More 

Yerevan, Armenia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

THE WORST BREAKFAST I HAVE EVER SEEN IN MY LIFE. Literally they serve only cereal, skim milk, bread and butter, tea and coffee. It is a shame for a 4 star hotel to have this kind of breakfast. Service is zero.

Helpful?
Thank Gkasparoff
Jennifer H, General Manager at Savoy Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gkasparoff, Thank you for your feedback. Because of comments like yours we are able to make the necessary changes to the services that we provide that are not satisfactory to our guests. We are looking into changing the quality of our breakfast so that what we offer is more suitable to all guests. Currently, breakfast is complimentary to all... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

One of the my worst stays of the decade. Honestly to start off save your money sleep in your car, at a McDonald's, go back home or a local shelter. You'll thank me. So payed the 111$ on Hotwire And unlike other hotel this hotel surprises you with an extra 30$ (46$CAN) in parking charge where's there's a sign that... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Eddyhourani
Jennifer H, General Manager at Savoy Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eddyhourani, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your experience at the Savoy Suites. We are certainly not looking our best while under renovation and because we do not have a restaurant, we are offering complimentary continental breakfast. We will certainly look into the quality of the breakfast and make some changes to... More 

Minnesota
Level Contributor
165 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

I recently spent one night at the recently renovated hotel. The rooms are very nice. The breakfast is very limited but it is free! It will soon become a Kimpton Hotel so not sure what to expect then. There are many restaurants close by. I was able to use Metro from DCA, then walk about 1 mile through pretty neighborhood... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ReeSue
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

Jackhammers that begin at 8am. Why would anyone pay to stay at this hotel. Yes, at check-in they said construction exists from 8am-8pm, boy did they not lie. Nobody would have expected that meant jackhammers wake you up at 8:01am. We are on the 5th floor and it sounds like they are jackhammering the room above us. There are plenty... More 

Helpful?
Thank zoopy1820
Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015

We stayed here for one night while visiting a relative at Georgetown University Hospital. The front desk staff was very accommodating, answering our many questions. The room was spacious and clean, and because of ongoing renovations, the hotel offered free breakfast. The highlight of our stay was the shuttle driver, Anthony. His cheerful demeanor and willingness to assist us made... More 

Helpful?
Thank FrequentAZTraveler
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (88)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
The Carlyle Dupont Circle, a Kimpton Hotel
U Street Corridor
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Omni Shoreham Hotel
#31 of 137 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 4,751 reviews
The Normandy Hotel
#29 of 137 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel
Dupont Circle
Holiday Inn Washington DC-Central/White House
Holiday Inn Washington DC-Centra...
#91 of 137 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 832 reviews
Avenue Suites Georgetown
#5 of 137 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay