We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 130 Washington DC hotels

Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1615 Rhode Island Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20036 (Formerly The Governor's House Hotel) (Logan Circle/ Shaw)
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters to your Saves list
Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
71%
Ranked #88 of 130 Hotels in Washington DC
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Winstonthecat1 Boston, Massachusetts
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    269
    138
    72
    44
See reviews for
131
188
82
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a perfectly nice hotel. The room was fine and spacious and the staff very friendly. But there were lots of little things that were off. Maybe it was a bad week, or maybe they've got some wrinkles to iron out. Here's a list: only one bar of soap and one soap dish, even though there are two sinks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was travelling on business for a conference and my wife joined me to see the sights in Washington for the first time. We found the location of the hotel, as other reviewers have said was extremely central as we walked everywhere and did not have problems to get to the major landmarks after just a short walk and no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rourkela, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Visited Washington DC as tourist with daughter & son-in-law. We were booked in this hotel. It is a nice place to stay with comfortable rooms & good hospitality. The hotel was booked in advance. Nice deal for the price we were looking for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stay here during a staycation. When I went to my original room the toilet was not working so they upgraded my room. I had a very pleasant stay. It is located in the middle of the city. Parking is not that good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Really pleased with our stay. Had to change our plans unexpectedly and chose this hotel based on the location and price. Was really, really happy we did. The location can't be beat, within walking distance to the mall, nice restaurants, the metro. They have parking available, but street parking wasn't difficult to find on a holiday weekend. Check in was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Jersey
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
54 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel prices can vary considerably in DC, particularly when Congress is in session and/or it's Cherry Blossom season when rates are very high. Using Kayak and Trip Advisor, I started searching for options as my usual hotels were quite expensive. The Beacon stood out with easy metro access, excellent proximity to my meetings, and generally very good reviews AND a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SteveRipai, Front Office Manager at Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this review

Thank you ever so much for sharing your comments about your recent experience at The Beacon Hotel with Tripadvisor Visitors. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of every member of our team, IT WAS OUR PLEASURE TO SERVE YOU….we only ask of course, come back, soon, please! We look forward to your return visit. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

we book the hotel in advantage...we book a suite since we were traveling with our 3 years old kid and we need the kitchenette. The room has a good size and preatty clean...The staff was very friendly specially Francisco & Karla. Regarding the pool they offer YMCA facilities which are across the street and my husband was so happy with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SteveRipai, Front Office Manager at Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful appraisal of your stay at the Beacon Hotel. We truly appreciate the positive remarks about the staff. It is heartwarming to have such happy customer that would take the time to share their positive experience. It is because of you that we are here. Thank you for... More

Beaumont, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As far as hotels go I only require cleanliness and comfort. When I arrived the gentleman at the front desk was very personable and welcoming. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable with very plush pillows. The only 2 "complaints" I have are personal pet peeves of mine one the staff at the desk when I returned to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SteveRipai, Front Office Manager at Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this review

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we hope you will visit again soon. More

Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed while at a conference. It was the cheapest hotel I could find in the area by around $100 with a convenient location. Walking distance to white house (0.8 miles) and lincoln memorial (1.5 miles) Taxi ride just about anywhere downtown was within $10. Room was nice. Bed comfortable. Downsides were: paying $12 for internet (but there may be a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SteveRipai, Front Office Manager at Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us and taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. We have a policy that all reservations made directly with the hotel gets free WI-FI. We appreciate all the feedback and look forward to your next visit in Washington, DC More

England
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The reviews were good but I am not so sure. The room is fine, the bed is comfortable, staff is frienfly, location is good. But: - surely you don't need to charge for wifi in this modern day and age? I expect this to be free in business hotels (and it is free with many of the competitors) - no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SteveRipai, Front Office Manager at Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this review

We would like to express our sincere appreciation to you for taking the time to share with everyone your experience at the Beacon Hotel. We are truly saddened and sincerely apologize we did not meet your expectations. For WIFI, we have a policy that all reservations made directly through our website or the hotel gets complimentary Wi-FI. Again, we are... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters

Address: 1615 Rhode Island Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20036 (Formerly The Governor's House Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Logan Circle/ Shaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beacon Hotel And Corporate Quarters
Beacon Hotel Corporate Quarters
Beacon Hotel Washington Dc
Beacon Hotel Dc

183 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (123)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Washington DC with
any amenities