We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1143 New Hampshire Avenue NW, Washington DC, DC 20037
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel
Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel
Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel
Rate this Hotel

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    311
    135
    35
    25
See reviews for
125
146
54
245
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (706)
  • Mar-May only
    (167)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (202)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (177)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (160)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
766 reviews 766 reviews
349 hotel reviews
419 helpful votes 419 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed here a few times on business in 2015. Overall, it's a nice property, and I have enjoyed my stays. Location is great--at New Hampshire and M St, the hotel offers walking distance access to lots of restaurants, drug stores, etc. It's a short walk to Metro, the center of Dupont, and over to Georgetown. Rooms are OK.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roxanne R, Manager at Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us, brmusicman. We appreciate your review! I am personally happy to see that we were able to make your stays enjoyable through our customer service and well-appointed rooms. While being a boutique style hotel can be a challenge, it is reassuring to see that our strengths in other aspects shine resulting in... More 

Forest Hills, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm a huge fan of this hotel! The beds are very comfortable, the sheets are very comfortable, and even though it's in an urban area it's very quiet. The toiletries they provide you are the finest that Aveda makes. It's a short walk to The Mall and all the interesting sites Washington DC has to offer. I enjoy coming to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roxanne R, Manager at Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel, responded to this review

Taylor C, thank you so much for all of your kind words! My team and I truly appreciate it. I am also happy to see that when you stay with us you are taking advantage of all of the local, interesting things our area has to offer. The next time you stay with us our Navigators would love to introduce... More 

Soufriere, St. Lucia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is well located and fairly reasonably priced . Room was small for 3 people. Two double beds in room but quite cramped. Staff very friendly and efficient. Although not the best hotel in DC the staff made out stay very pleasant. All in all a reasonable place to stay as long as you don't mind rooms being a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ashley B, Manager at Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel, responded to this review

Lorna W, thank you for your review and your kind words about our staff. We are a boutique style property which means our rooms are smaller than the average hotel room, but still modern and comfortable. We would love to have your family stay with us again the next time you are in Washington D.C. We do have larger room... More 

Fountain Inn, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this for a quick weekend trip. Was perfect, excellent staff, well appointed rooms. Only complaint was the kitchen closing at 11pm which seems odd for hotel in a downtown location. Illy coffee shop in the lobby is a nice change from Starbucks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roxanne R, Manager at Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel, responded to this review

Brian P, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, I am so happy that you spent your weekend getaway with us! I am very sorry that our hours of kitchen operation were an inconvience for you. The next time you stay our Navigators will be delighted to direct you to some great, unique spots to... More 

Melbourne, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very nice unique hotel. Rooms are on the small side, but very nicely decorated. Closets have French doors, and bathroom has a very heavy, thick sliding door with a full length mirror. Great shower with super high water pressure in a very nicely appointed bathroom, and very, very, soft bath towels. In the room, wall paper, French doors and lamps... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roxanne R, Manager at Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us Bill B! I am very happy to see that you were satisfied with your stay and liked the decor of our property. We are actually undergoing a lobby refresh so hopefully the next time you come and stay with us you will be able to enjoy our newly renovated lobby! Take... More 

Orlando, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have usually found that my best experiences come from the staff at a hotel. Forget the little soaps in the room or the chocolate on the pillow or the gourmet restaurant. If the staff is rude or can't deliver, the best chef in the world cannot overcome lack of service. However, and here is the great news, the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roxanne R, Manager at Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all of your kind words bert b, it truly means so much to us! I am so happy that we were able to add some joy to your special day! We are delighted that you chose to stay with us for your birthday and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Take care! -Roxanne... More 

USA
Top Contributor
534 reviews 534 reviews
138 hotel reviews
275 helpful votes 275 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a good place to stay for sure. While there is not a ton around on this particular block, there is plenty to walk to easily within 3-5 minutes of the hotel to eat. It is an easy walk to DuPont Circle as well, maybe 7-8 minutes or so. The rooms are decent- not quite up to the par... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roxanne R, Manager at Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write us, GlendaleCA! I am glad to see that you were comfortable during your stay and were able to explore the city. It is also nice to read about your positive Club Lounge experience! The next time you are in Washington D.C. I hope that you will return back to us so that... More 

Youngstown, Ohio
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
19 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Renissance to attend my brother's doctoral graduation. The manager, Roxanne was friendly and very helpful. We had a small glitch with a cleaning issue. We encountered a young man named Cory who was neither helpful nor courteous. Roxanne stepped in and made things right. The rest of our stay was pleasant. The Foggy Bottom Metro station... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roxanne R, Manager at Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel, responded to this review

3CtheUSA, it was a pleasure having you stay with us! Thank you so much for your kind words, they are truly appreciated. I am ecstatic to see that the rest of your stay went well. Again, I would like to apologize for the mishaps you encountered as that is not the type of product we strive to offer our valued... More 

Fairmont, West Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent service by every staff member! I really wanted to like this hotel, But, heater was very loud when it first turned on...every 10 minutes, horns blow outside all hours of night, doors slam all night. Rooms very small. Comforter smelled like old man aftershave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley B, Manager at Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel, responded to this review

Dan W, thank you so much for your review. I am really happy you enjoyed the service you received from all the staff on property. I am, on the other hand, very sorry that you had to deal with a noisy heater. Can you please call me at the hotel so I can obtain your room number? We need to... More 

Orleans, Ontario
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
74 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on a recent trip to DC. Lounge is clean, lobby is modern and inviting and front desk staff checked me in quickly after a long day then two days later, had my taxi waiting for me at 5:20am. The basement gym has a nice stretching/cardio area and the food is good. About an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roxanne R, Manager at Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for writing us, WJR-041! I am very happy that our team was able to make your stay a good one. I am also thrilled to see that you liked our lounge, we work hard to keep it stylish and clean for all of our guests! We hope to see you again soon the next time you are visiting the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

276 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (153)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Guest Room (76)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question