We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Washington Marriott Georgetown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1221 22nd Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20037
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Washington Marriott Georgetown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Washington Marriott Georgetown
Washington Marriott Georgetown
Washington Marriott Georgetown
Add Photo Write a Review

763 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    183
    320
    168
    69
    23
See reviews for
181
130
53
314
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (763)
  • Mar-May only
    (209)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (259)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (170)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (125)
All months
San Francisco, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is not really in Georgetown despite its name. The hotel is in the West End part of DC and is not in Georgetown. I am a Marriott Platinum member and I cannot recommend staying at this hotel. The room I was assigned was dated/tired with stale carpeting and a musty odor. The wifi was OK the first day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room is nothing extraordinary; it's simple, comfortable although a bit cramped. The highlight was the staffs who have been very helpful. They remembered and called me by name (and Im sure they didnt have name list in their hand), and for me it was special. Check in and check out was quick and far from difficult. This is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
149 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We returned to the Washington Marriott Georgetown after a 2 yr. absence to find a better hotel. The staff is friendly and very helpful. We were greeted warmly, though the parking valets could use a little Miss Manners training. The check-in was smooth. We noticed that the lobby has been refurnished with a dinning area in the rear that provided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
103 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 780 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel as other reviewers have mentioned is a good location. Across the street is a Hilton Garden, Ritz Carlton and around the corner a Renaissance. Even as a Lifetime platinum Marriott member, next time I am in this area I will stay at one of those other properties. I expected more here quite frankly. My experience was overall positive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aaron W, Front Office Manager at Washington Marriott Georgetown, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with feedback of your recent stay at the Washington Marriott Georgetown! We have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for failing to meet your and our expectations. We will be reviewing your detailed feedback with our entire team so that we can ensure your next stay... More 

Senoia, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel. All of the hotel staff are extremely courteous and friendly. They go above and beyond the call of duty to help with any requests. Hotel is very clean and beds are super comfy!! They warned me about construction going on outside of my window and apologized ahead of time.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parkland, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I usually love Marriott properties, so it is with disappointment that I write this. This hotel is in a fantastic location, diagonally across the street from the Ritz Carlton, walking distance to the Lincoln Memorial and the National Mall. Great restaurants also within walking distance. Two areas of concern: I paid for self-parking so we could take our car in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron W, Front Office Manager at Washington Marriott Georgetown, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at... More 

Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
556 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The customer service from check in to special requests was awesome. The hotel is in a good location. Lots of stuff is walkable. We were exploring Georgetown so it was perfect. The linens and bedding were fine but overall the furnishings and the decor in the room was pretty poor. The furniture was nicked, the wall paint was dirty, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chester, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A warm welcome and accommodating at check in. Friendly front desk agents willing to please. Nice room, very comfy beds and fluffy towels. We asked for corkscrew and razors and both were delivered with follow up calls. Impressed me! Thank you Marriott.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron W, Front Office Manager at Washington Marriott Georgetown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Washington Marriott Georgetown. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the room condition issues you have encountered during... More 

Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff at this location was the best part of my stay. The beds were awesome and the room was nice, but the people were amazing. From reception, valets, and room service, all were above average, but the one person who really stands out, is the lady that runs the breakfast on the 7th floor. She seemed genuinely happy to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Customer service here has been the worst I have ever experienced. I have loved staying at the Marriott but this one my family will not come back to. They tried putting 8 adults in only two rooms that ONLY had a king size beds. We asked for two doubles in each room. Very uncomfortable stay and very unhappy with our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aaron W, Manager at Washington Marriott Georgetown, responded to this review

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apology for the troubles you experienced. I have personally shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding... More 

Travelers are raving about these Washington DC hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

415 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (134)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (54)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (179)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Guest Room (93)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (102)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay