We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 130 Washington DC hotels

Georgetown Inn

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1310 Wisconsin Avenue North West, Washington DC, DC 20007 (Georgetown)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Getaway
Save Saved
You added Georgetown Inn to your Saves list
Georgetown Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
50%
Ranked #107 of 130 hotels in Washington DC
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Offthebeatenpath54 Thornhill, Canada
  • Reviews (189)
  • Photos (60)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (40)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

189 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    63
    49
    25
    19
See reviews for
56
45
15
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thornhill, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at the Georgetown Inn for 4 nights in late June and could not be more pleased with our choice. The hotel is in a great location, rooms were clean and quiet, staff was extremely pleasant and helpful and the food in the restaurant was pretty good! All in all, I would recommend this hotel to family and friends... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I love to stay at the Georgetown Inn - I used to live in the DC area and have friends and family that I can stay with, but prefer to be where there are lots of things going on - it is one of the great "pulses" of City that makes the City alive! I do wish there was a... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeorgetownGM, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your choosing The Georgetown Inn for your most recent visit to Georgetown and Washington, DC! We are pleased that your visit was an overall success! What a great location for a one-of-a-kind Georgetown experience. As you know from your own experience, the exclusive Georgetown neighborhood of Washington, DC surrounds you with historic and pre-revolutionary homes, high-end shopping,... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nights at the Inn for our Washington visit. Room was clean, staff was nice. The only that bothered me was the level of noise in the hallways in the morning, and the temperature of the Inn in general - freezing. We had to turn off the A/C in our room in order to sleep, and every time we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeorgetownGM, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your balanced comments regarding your recent visit to The Georgetown Inn. Your feedback is very important to our continued success. We regret that it was too cold for you in our common areas. However, most guests welcome the relief of the cooler temperatures inside on the hot summer days and nights in DC. We are very interested... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was on an overnight stay over a holiday weekend with the family. Originally wanted to stay in the center of DC but no vacancies in the room size we wanted- so stayed in Georgetown instead. What a great choice! For a dollar, you can take the Circulator bus to all tourist sites and the stop is directly in front of... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeorgetownGM, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your most recent and first-time visit to The Georgetown Inn. Your feedback means a great deal to all of us at The Georgetown Inn. We are ecstatic that your visit to Georgetown and the nation's capital was such an overall success! We will certainly look forward to your future visits to Georgetown. In... More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel and service are good but not great. There was a lot of noise in the corridor.We needed to be in Georgetown and the location is perfect. The so called fitness centre is an inadequate tiny room with a couple of machines in it .The room was serviced promptly and well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeorgetownGM, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your balanced comments regarding your recent visit to The Georgetown Inn. Your feedback is very important to our continued success. We regret that our limited fitness facilities did not meet or exceed your expectations and we want you to know that we are pursuing a partnership with a near-by full-service nearby fitness center. We hope that we... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for my 25th year Georgetown reunion. Location is prime in the heart of Georgetwon and a stone's throw from Georgetown University. Staff is very friendly, and the restaurant/bar is nice with good food. The rooms are spacious - I had a suite with a sitting room - and comfortable, but the physical plant could use some renovation (the... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeorgetownGM, General Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Georgetown Inn for your visit during Georgetown University's Reunion weekend. Our success depends on guests like you who take the time to tell us about their experiences at our hotel. Since new ownership, there have been many improvements such as the installation of a new free high speed wireless internet service, new 37-inch high definition... More

Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
20 hotel reviews
203 helpful votes 203 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For those who want to be slap band in the middle of Georgetown this is the place to stay. Although the rooms are a little outdated ( for my taste) they are quite big. "Martins tavern" a great restaurant with history is right next door. If your the type to sit in the hotel all-day then this hotel is NOT... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeorgetownGM, General Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your choosing The Georgetown Inn for your most recent visit to Georgetown and Washington, DC! We are pleased that your visit was an overall success and that you enjoyed our great location for a one-of-a-kind Georgetown experience. As you know from your own experience, the exclusive Georgetown neighborhood of Washington, DC surrounds you with historic and pre-revolutionary... More

Broadway
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is a little tired but very comfortable. Fabulous location for exploring Georgetown and the waterfront. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Room was spacious, well furnished and very quiet. Bathrobes provided but no slippers! Grill/Bar downstairs was lively and served great food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeorgetownGM, Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your choosing The Georgetown Inn for your most recent visit to Georgetown and Washington, DC! We are pleased that your visit was an overall success! The exclusive Georgetown neighborhood of Washington, DC surrounds you with historic and pre-revolutionary homes, high-end shopping, international embassies and a multitude of unique restaurants and shops. Walk to the Potomac River waterfront,... More

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
8 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We quite unexpectedly needed to go to Georgetown (from NYC) for a funeral and my spouse who lived in D.C. many years ago thought that at least we would feel a tiny bit better by staying overnight at a really nice place. Thus a reservation was made at the Georgetown Inn. She relayed to me that this was one of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GeorgetownGM, Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your balanced comments regarding your recent visit to The Georgetown Inn. Your feedback is absolutely critical to our continued success. We regret that our facilities and services did not meet or exceed your expectations. However, we are very interested in your opinion as we continue to steadily move forward with the necessary improvements to our hotel. We... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Whilst the location is great,right in the heart of Georgetown, the hotel has the feel of an inn, not a city hotel. The rooms are tired, the air conditioning did not work properly, the bathroom was tiny with only a shower and there was no safe in the room. We stayed for 2 nights but on our return to Washington... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GeorgetownGM, Guest Relations Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your balanced comments regarding your visit to The Georgetown Inn. Your feedback is very important to our continued success. However, since your last visit we have invested well over $1million to install a brand new state-of-the-art air-conditioning system which guarantees individual climate control in all guestrooms. This improvement will ensure that future guests will have always enjoy... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Georgetown Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Georgetown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Inn

Address: 1310 Wisconsin Avenue North West, Washington DC, DC 20007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown , Upper Northwest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgetown Inn 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Georgetown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Washington Dc

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Historic boutique hotel located in the heart of Georgetown, Washington DC. Full service hotel offering upscale amenities and the Daily Grill Restaurant and Bar. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
96

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer