We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 130 Washington DC hotels

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 I Street SW, Washington DC, DC 20024-4299
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Capitol Skyline Hotel to your Saves list
Capitol Skyline Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Hotels.com Orbitz.com
and 9 more sites!
57%
Ranked #99 of 130 hotels in Washington DC
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Selojora Virginia Beach, Virginia
Write a Review

597 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    114
    206
    162
    59
    56
See reviews for
126
146
61
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel is rather close to Downtown, can reach it walking. The noise was not so big like somebody wrote, some syrens, that´s it. Close to post office. Typical US economy class hotel. But dusts were not cleaned for 5 days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CapskyGM, General Manager at Capitol Skyline Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We appreciate the comments regarding the location and noise levels in the hotel. We are a city hotel and like most city hotels, you are correct, there will be some "city noise". Hopefully you slept well in our very comfortable beds. I am sorry about the lack of dusting in your... More

Bernardsville, New Jersey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Don't let distract you from the first look outside. Once your inside you will find a nice little hotel with clean rooms and very friendly employees. The location in in walking distance to D.C. attractions.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CapskyGM, General Manager at Capitol Skyline Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about the hotel, the location and of course its staff. We have a great location, only 5 blocks from the Capitol and less than a mile to the Air and Space museum. Thanks again and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future. More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is very basic. You can't rely on having all day access to a restaurant or giftshop. However, for the price it can offer what you need. It's clean. My room, the bathroom and linen were spotless. The overall interior is well kept. For conferences, their food is very good. The staff were very accommodating. And, it's a less... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CapskyGM, General Manager at Capitol Skyline Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a comment about your recent stay. We very much appreciate you noticed how clean and friendly the hotel and staff are. We do have great staff and they all take great pride in what they do. We are continuously upgrading and adding additional amenities to the hotel and will take your comments in to consideration as... More

Marshall, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived a few hours before check in and when asked if we could park our car in the garage so we could walk around the girl was very pleasant told us we could without a problem then found us a room right away so we where able to change after being in the car 11 hours. The location was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CapskyGM, General Manager at Capitol Skyline Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your most recent comments regarding your stay. We especially appreciate you identifying how accommodating our staff was with getting you a room. Since we have numerous international travelers who arrive early, we attempt to get them settled quickly, although because the hotel is so popular, not always possible. The area is a great area, with tremendous accessibility... More

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back from a short trip to Washington. No tea/coffee making facilities in room. No fridge in room. Booked double room to take 3 people. 2 small double beds in room and no space for a roll out bed (which we would have been charged for). Tape on window which didnt open. The hotel is old and needs investment. Pictures... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CapskyGM, General Manager at Capitol Skyline Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and offering your candid comments. Our apologies for the condition of the window and will ensure our engineering department looks in to this immediately. The hotel, although built many years ago by famous architect Morris Lapidus has been upgraded several times in recent years and continues to be. Thank you for recognizing that the... More

Westfield,MA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Its difficult to stay in DC, and find an affordable hotel, but the Capital was in DC, and a short walk to the subways that can bring you to the heart of the city... Walking to the sites is a bit of a hike so be cautious of that... There are not any restaurants around the hotel, not even towards... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CapskyGM, General Manager at Capitol Skyline Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and commenting on your stay. Yes, our beds are "wickedly Comfortable".......We are happy to say that we get complimented on the comfort of the beds and staff often. As for the restaurants in the area, I am sorry that we were unable to explain to you better how developed the area is and how... More

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was selected for us when we purchased rooms of Expedia.com (where you can't see the hotel till after you purchase it) Big mistake!!! It is not within walking distance of any of the sights. The neighborhood is shady! Not the type of place you want to bring kids too. We could not sleep with all of the noise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CapskyGM, General Manager at Capitol Skyline Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. First and foremost, I apologize that you were not at all happy with your stay. If you would like to discuss further, please contact us at info@capitolskyline.com. Obviously you were not comfortable with the surrounding area. In fact, we are located in area which is probably one of the most developing areas of Washington, DC... More

Irwin, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The windows at this facility are in desperate need of being replaced. They do not block out any street sounds nor do they stop the sound of the wind whistling thru all the time. Difficult to sleep with constant noice. Location is a convenient walk to the capital and metro, but aside from McDonalds there are no dining options around.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CapskyGM, General Manager at Capitol Skyline Hotel, responded to this review

Thank your for your comments regarding your most recent stay. I apologize for the noise and condition of the windows. We will have our engineering department take a look at that particular room and see what we can do. We do appreciate you recognizing the fact that we are very conveniently located. In fact, we are less than a 10... More

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As soon as I told my cab driver where I was staying, he said I had made a mistake. He was right! I booked using Hotel Tonight (usually a great app!) and stayed as it was on the lower end of the cost. The hotel felt dirty, my sheets were yellowish-brown, the clientele were TERRIBLE (almost all tour busses who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CapskyGM, General Manager at Capitol Skyline Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I am sorry that you did not enjoy the hotel as others have and did not think the area was convenient. Depending on where you needed to be in DC, maybe it was not. However; for the majority of people staying with us being only 5 blocks from the Capitol and less... More

Been to Capitol Skyline Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capitol Skyline Hotel

Also Known As:
Capitol Skyline Washington Dc
Hotel Capitol Skyline
Washington Dc Best Western
Address: 10 I Street SW, Washington DC, DC 20024-4299
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 130 hotels in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Capitol Skyline Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel and Venere so you can book your Capitol Skyline Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capitol Skyline Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.