We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 131 Washington DC hotels

AKA White House

1710 H Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20006 (Dupont Circle)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
AKA White House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added AKA White House to your Saves list
Ranked #22 of 131 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Doris F Northfield, New Jersey
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    104
    24
    8
    13
See reviews for
110
59
13
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (373)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (102)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (116)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
Northfield, New Jersey
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel was very interesting. It was not overly publicized on the front, but inside it was amazing. Our room had stainless steel appliances in the kitchen and a washer/dryer! We never expected those! Dishes and a coffee maker were provided. I recommend you bring your own detergent, although there is a CVS within two blocks where we got all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Three of us spent five days in DC during some great Fall weather. The location is unsurpassed and the staff performed quietly and efficiently throughout our stay. While avoiding the over-the-top flashiness of the top hotel chains, this facility provides high quality, space and convenience. Our granddaughter particularly enjoyed being able to relax and lie out on the Terrace after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AKAWhiteHouseGM, Front Office Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

We appreciate the positive feedback! With our central location, outstanding staff, and spacious living accommodations, AKA White House is your number one option when in search of luxury extended stay within Washington, DC. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your family was able to have a relaxing vacation! Excelled to hear you were able... More

Dublin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A little gem, great location and excellent service. I'm thinking of a reason to go back to Washington just to stay here! We stayed in a one bedroom suite and it was perfect for a family of three. It's really central and just around the corner from the White House, so you're in good company.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are grateful to hear that your stay was delightful! We strive to continue to make AKA White House your number one option when in search of luxury extended stay within Washington, DC. We are sincerely thankful for your wonderful feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you stay... More

Sydney
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am surprised that this hotel is not ranked in the top 10 for Washington DC. A hotel with space and excellent facilities in a good location is rare but this one has them. It is literally two blocks from the White House and a stroll to the Mall. The Metro, with two different lines, is one block away. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AKAWhiteHouseGM, Front Office Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your positive feedback! AKA White House is the leading option when in search of luxury extended stay within our Nation's Capital, and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay while with us. With our exceptionally designed suites with guests in mind, our central location, and outstanding staff, AKA is your home away from home. Fantastic... More

Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I wish my stay was longer. Great location, friendly and accomodating staff. This was my first stay and from the moment I walked in I was greeted by smiles and hellos until the time I left. Only a couple of blocks from the White House and a little walk to Chinatown, which I loved.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AKAWhiteHouseGM, Front Office Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for positive comments! We are thrilled to hear your stay was exceptional. AKA White House is your number one choice when in search of luxury extended stay, and we are glad we were able to exceed all your expectations. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to your next stay with us! AKA White House... More

Welkom, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very helpful staff. Stayed in the one penthouse. Very spacious. Clean. Comfortable beds. Private. Loved the gift parcel. Centrally located. We used the 4 provided bicycles to explore DC at night. This was one of the highlights for my 2 teenager boys! Thank you, AKA, you made our stay in DC extra special.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AKAWhiteHouseGM, Front Office Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

We appreciated your positive feedback. Our number one goal is your complete satisfaction, and we are thrilled to hear your experience was as such. With our fully furnished suites and outstanding location, AKA White House is your home away from home. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you upon your return. AKA White House... More

England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very modern, fantastic location! The rooms are amazing! We could walk to everywhere and the Whitehouse is literally round the corner!! It really is fantastic. The guys on the front desk are very friendly. The only negative was after a long car drive and arriving there at 8.30pm it was disappointing to find a kettle in the room but no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are ecstatic to hear that your stay was delightful! We strive to continue to make AKA White House your number one option when in search of luxury extended stay within Washington, DC. We do offer teabags at the front desk upon request along with coffee starter packs and additionally we provide complimentary coffee... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I would highly recommend the AKA Washington for business or personal travel. We had a wonderful stay and the amenities and staff made us feel like home. The rooms had everything we needed and were very spacious with lots of closest space. We stayed in a one bedroom two bathroom suite that had a full kitchen and living room area.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are grateful to hear that your stay was delightful! We strive to continue to make AKA White House your number one option when in search of luxury extended stay within Washington, DC. We are sincerely thankful for your wonderful feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you stay... More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

My best friend and I stayed for the long Columbus Day weekend, we got the 2 bed penthouse and it is very spacious and very well laid out. The hotel location is perfect, you can walk to the White House in just few minutes. The only drawback is the bar downstairs is only open at night. The staff were all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AKAWhiteHouseGM, Front Office Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback! AKA White House is your home away from home. With our excellent staff, spacious living accommodations, and unbeatable location, resident can relax in luxury while with us at AKA White House. Although our bar is open every day, the hours are 4PM to 11PM. Thank you again for your positive feedback and we look... More

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

I would highly recommend the AKA Washington. We had a wonderful stay and the amenities made me feel like home. The rooms had everything we needed and were very spacious. We stayed in a one bedroom two bathroom suite. There is lots of restaurants and supermarkets close by.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AKAWhiteHouseGM, Front Office Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

We appreciate your positive feedback. Our number one goal is your complete satisfaction and we are thrilled to hear your stay reflected that notion. AKA White House is your ideal option when in search of luxury extended stay within Washington, DC. Thank you again for your comments, and we look forward to your next lodging dates with us at AKA... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to AKA White House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AKA White House

Address: 1710 H Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle , Upper Northwest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your AKA White House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aka White House Hotel Washington Dc
Aka White Hotel

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (76)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay