We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AKA White House

Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
1710 H Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20006
Offers & Announcements
Fresh Grocery Delivery
AKA White House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #25 of 135 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
golfnpix Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Add Photo

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    266
    118
    25
    10
    15
See reviews for
123
67
15
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (434)
  • Mar-May only
    (109)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (107)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (115)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (103)
All months
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While I'm always a little saddened by hotels that do not have restaurants attached, there was really no reason for one at this place. My wife and I were on the 11th floor with a very nice view of the street. I've never stayed in a room quite this size before - and that includes an apartment I was renting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review! We are grateful to hear that your stay was delightful! We strive to continue to make AKA White House your number one option when in search of luxury extended stay within Washington, DC. We are sincerely thankful for your wonderful feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back the... More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
108 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This would have easily got a higher rating if not for some shortcomings. What is a good property is brought down by management who believe they are right and disregard feedback. When I checked previous reviewers I found a common thread in my own observations but was surprised by the blase take it or leave it attitude. The good -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and we wanted to clearly address all of your concerns you have outlined in your review as the staff onsite personally followed up with you numerous times regarding these issues: 1-We do apologize for the inconvenience regarding the window that was cracked open and missed by our team members, and as such we offered you... More 

Waialua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There is nothing negative to say about this hotel. For a family staying you cannot find a better location, more essential amenities (washer & dryer in the room !!!!) or better appointed rooms. We looked forward to coming back and preparing our own dinner after a mighty day of walking all over the nearby sites in our nation's capital.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are grateful to hear that your stay was delightful! We strive to continue to make AKA White House your number one option when in search of luxury extended stay within Washington, DC. We are sincerely thankful for your wonderful feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you stay... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unfortunately w good property with great location and decent apartments is ruined by ignorant a staff. I arrived early in the morning on a Sunday and offered to pay extra for half a day as normal check in time was 3PM. Was made to wait, after twenty hours of flying, for 6 and a 1/2 hours, while many other guests... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We were, however, disappointed with your comments. As we discussed with you, check-in time is at 3pm, and your suite was not ready in advance of this time. Other guests had different suite types and these suites were ready and we were able to accommodate their early arrival. As we have reminded your travel department... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of the hotel is simply perfect - in the very middle of the White House and the World Bank building, just 5 minutes walk... The apartment was huge, more appropriate for a family or a longer stay (I spent just a week there). Room service was nice, and overall I was positively impressed. Due to the room atmosphere... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

We are grateful to hear that your stay was delightful! Thank you for the positive feedback! We strive to continue to make AKA White House your number one option when in search of luxury extended stay within Washington, DC. Great to see you enjoyed the location as well. We are sincerely thankful for your wonderful feedback and we look forward... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

This hotel was recommended to me through a co-worker. I decided to take the risk after reading some of the reviews (good & bad). My only complaint about this hotel is the noise that you can hear from the outside (hallway) of the hotel room. My room was located right by the elevators. I didn't know this until I got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We'd like to apologize for any inconvenience you've experienced during your stay. We do have a maintenance staff on site, seven days a week to assist with any and all appliance related issues. We try our best to accommodate all guest with any and all request such a room moves request, although that varies strictly... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

I recently spent 2 weeks in this hotel. The location is nice, close to most UN offices, White House, Metro Station etc. Also close by is Starbucks, Subway and a food court. The suite I stayed in had a good spacious living room and a bedroom, a guest toilet and also an attached bathroom, a walk in closet and an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback! We strive to continue to make AKA White House your number one option when in search of luxury extended stay within Washington, DC. Although coffee is not provided in the suites, we do provide starter kits of coffee, creamers, and sugar at the desk complimentary and additionally we do service coffee in our lobby... More 

philadelphia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

We recently stayed for a week in one of the two-bedroom penthouse units. The unit proved spacious for 4 adults. I appreciated the close proximity to the White House, and it is generally a quiet location. We observed no noise from the adjacent units. The living space was nicely furnished, and the kitchen space well-equipped. I thought it a luxury... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback! We strive to continue to make AKA White House your number one option when in search of luxury extended stay within Washington, DC. We are sincerely thankful for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you stay with us here at AKA White House. Thanks again for staying... More 

Steamboat Springs, CO
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

I will start by saying the rooms are spacious and nicely furnished. Other than that, the hotel was definitely less-than luxury. My room was not just obviously dirty upon check-in (old straw & dirty stains in the closet, a hair (pubic?) infested pad in the bathroom cupboard, stained walls), but felt like basic upkeep had been neglected for some time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

We, at AKA White House, regret that you were not met with an experience that exceeded your expectations. We take great pride in our accommodations and amenity services and are more than willing to assist in any way possible to ensure each of our guests is met with the same eagerness to please in our efforts to ensure your stay... More 

Millstone, New Jersey
Level Contributor
154 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

We stayed in one of the apartments for a few nights during the Cherry Blossom Festival. From the front desk to the bedrooms and bathrooms, everything was clean, modern, and beautiful. The front desk personnel were friendly and welcoming, and the location was so convenient (we had tickets to the White House tour and were able to just roll out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. The parking garage onsite is open from 6am-9pm Monday – Sunday, however after 9pm, the garage door is closed for security and safety purposes. At that time, we ask that you speak to or call the front desk to open the door for you, as they have immediate access to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

138 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (110)
Viewed
Room/suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay