We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AKA White House

Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
1710 H Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20006
Offers & Announcements
Fresh Grocery Delivery
AKA White House
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with AKA White House to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #20 of 135 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
LongIsland_NYNYSara
Add Photo Write a Review

452 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    279
    122
    26
    10
    15
See reviews for
131
68
15
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (452)
  • Mar-May only
    (109)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (125)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (115)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (103)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a great hotel and you can't beat the location. We stayed here for a long weekend and had a fantastic time. We have two teenage boys, they loved having a large suite. They room was so clean and nice. I was very impressed with our suite. We had so much room, great for a family and it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

We are grateful to hear that your stay was delightful! Thank you for the positive feedback! We strive to continue to make AKA White House your number one option when in search of luxury extended stay within Washington, DC. Great to see you enjoyed the location as well. We are sincerely thankful for your wonderful feedback and we look forward... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

AKA White House is in a great location, close to restaurants and the subway. The room was very quiet and very spacious with a full kitchen. They have coffee in the lobby in the morning but if you want to make it in your room, you need to stop by Whole Foods which is close by. I will definitely stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback! We also provide complimentary starter coffee packs at the front desk. We are grateful to hear that your stay was delightful! We strive to continue to make AKA White House your number one option when in search of luxury extended stay within Washington, DC. We. look forward to welcoming you back AKA White House.... More 

common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for a week in the beginning of July and had a fantastic time. This is a lovely hotel and you can't beat the location. I was very impressed with our suite and the staff were always very friendly and helpful. I will be returning to this fabulous hotel :) .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

We are ecstatic to hear that your stay was delightful! Thank you for the positive feedback! We strive to continue to make AKA White House your number one option when in search of luxury extended stay within Washington, DC. Great to see you enjoyed the location as well. We are sincerely thankful for your wonderful feedback and we look forward... More 

common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was a little scheptical about doing a short holiday in Washington D.C. before booking my tickets and the Hotel. I must say say that I was totally wrong. Washing is great! There's planty to do and to have a great time. My stay at the A.K.A. has made the difference though. I loved its team, the service and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for your enthusiastic review. We appreciate knowing that we have exceeded your expectations. With fully furnished suites offering modern, sleek appliances, our outstanding customer service, and our central location, AKA White House is your number one option in luxury extended stay.. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to your return. AKA White House Management... More 

Beijing, China
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

POSITIVES: 1) Location is a premium for AKA White House! Just a block from the White House. Walkable to the Washington Monument and the Mall. 2) We had a high floor double room suite. The suite was huge and definitely comfortable. A plus for families travelling with kids, who would like more space than a what a normal hotel room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We understand that there was some confusion with the transportation arrangement prior to your arrival, which was resolved to your satisfaction and additionally our team members spoke with you personally and inquired upon your departure regarding your stay and all of the feedback was very positive. We did want to... More 

Boston, MA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

With large, spacious suites with state-of-the-art kitchens, washer and dryer, comfortable rooms and fantastic location, it's hard to complain about this hotel. The gym is excellent. The bar is great for an evening drink or for meeting up with friends. I give it a 4 and not a 5 for two reasons: some of the reception have been rude and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We offer a 24 hour front desk/concierge service that is more than willing to assist you with all of your needs and we were surprised and disappointed to hear that you were not pleased with some of our of team members. We do take your concerns seriously and we will... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a great location, 5 minutes from the real White House, the apartment hotel is an excellent alternative to a traditional room only hotel. Beautifully appointed with excellent staff, this one will not disappoint. Penthouse apartments are particularly roomy and surprisingly good value for money. Well done Aka Washington.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for your enthusiastic review. We appreciate knowing that we have exceeded your expectations. With fully furnished suites offering modern, sleek appliances, our outstanding customer service, and our central location, AKA White House is your number one option in luxury extended stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to your return. AKA White House Management... More 

Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited Washington for work and brought my family along. AKA was a wonderful location and staff was so helpful. We were allowed an early check in after arriving from an overseas flight in the morning. AKA also allowed us to store bags in the luggage room. We loved the interior of the rooms and kitchen living room space. Kids loved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are grateful to hear that your stay was delightful! We strive to continue to make AKA White House your number one option when in search of luxury extended stay within Washington, DC. We are sincerely thankful for your wonderful feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you stay... More 

Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at AKA White House for leisure over the 4th of July with our preschool age son. The 2 bedroom apartment was fantastic and met our needs perfectly. We were able to take the Metro anywhere in the DC metro area we needed to go. We walked to the fireworks on the Mall on the 4th and being able... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AKAWhiteHouseGM, Front Office Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your accommodations. With washer and dryers in-suite, fully furnished kitchens, and 24/7 concierge staff, residents can relax in luxury while staying with us at AKA White House. Additionally, as we are sure you have seen on prior reviews, we do offer... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed in the AKA White House hotel for almost one week. It is a beautiful hotel, focused on long term stay. My room was spacious, quiet and very comfortable. I recommend the room with separated bedroom without windows, it is better, because you do not hear the noise of the street. WiFi is complimentary and very good. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are grateful to hear that your stay was delightful! We strive to continue to make AKA White House your number one option when in search of luxury extended stay within Washington, DC. A maintenance and housekeeping team is on staff 7 days a week to assist with any requests or appliance issues, including... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

138 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (110)
Viewed
Room/suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
Sofitel Washington DC
#9 of 135 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 2,452 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Willard InterContinental Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
National Mall
The Hay-Adams
The Hay-Adams
#2 of 135 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 804 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Courtyard by Marriott Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom
Courtyard by Marriott Washington...
#60 of 135 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Quincy
The Quincy
#14 of 135 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay