We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AKA White House

Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
1710 H Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20006
Special Offer
Fresh Grocery Delivery
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with AKA White House to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
AKA White House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

460 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    285
    124
    26
    10
    15
See reviews for
134
69
15
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (460)
  • Mar-May only
    (109)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (133)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (115)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (103)
All months
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Fabulous little place with comfy and modern apartments and very close to the White House, the Lincoln memorial, the Jefferson, Washington, etc. Very clean and friendly. You get water everyday which was great!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for positive comments! We are thrilled to hear your stay was exceptional. AKA White House is Washington, DC's number one choice when in search of luxury extended stay, and we are glad we were able to exceed all your expectations. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to your next stay with us! AKA White... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

With each return visit, there are improvements. Some visible - redecorated rooms; some invisible - a significant wifi upgrade. We continually return to the AKA White House for extended stays because life is easy there: spacious suites with sleek kitchens and a washer-dryer; very professional and friendly staff and now, blazing fast wifi. It's convenient for government and private sector... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for your enthusiastic review! With fully furnished suites offering modern, sleek appliances, our outstanding customer service, and our central location, AKA White House is your number one option in luxury extended stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to your return. AKA White House Management 888.aka.0210 More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For long(er) stays in DC an excellent option. The two bedroom apartment on the 11th floor (penthouse level) was spacious and with all amenities. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Good reception and bar area, no restaurant but plenty in the vicinity and the apartments are fully equipped with kitchen. We enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for positive comments! We are thrilled to hear your stay was exceptional. AKA White House is Washington, DC's number one choice when in search of luxury extended stay, and we are glad we were able to exceed all your expectations. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to your next stay with us! AKA White... More 

Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location was excellent. Walk to Whitehouse, casual and upscale restaurants, shopping, bike rentals and taxis right out front. Front desk and bar service was friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms were clean, very well equipped, roomy, has in room laundry, kitchen, great beds and linens. Will definitely stay here again. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are grateful to hear that your stay was wonderful! We strive to continue to make AKA White House your number one option when in search of luxury extended stays within Washington, DC. We are sincerely thankful for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Washington,... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

This is a great hotel and you can't beat the location. We stayed here for a long weekend and had a fantastic time. We have two teenage boys, they loved having a large suite. They room was so clean and nice. I was very impressed with our suite. We had so much room, great for a family and it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

We are grateful to hear that your stay was delightful! Thank you for the positive feedback! We strive to continue to make AKA White House your number one option when in search of luxury extended stay within Washington, DC. Great to see you enjoyed the location as well. We are sincerely thankful for your wonderful feedback and we look forward... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

AKA White House is in a great location, close to restaurants and the subway. The room was very quiet and very spacious with a full kitchen. They have coffee in the lobby in the morning but if you want to make it in your room, you need to stop by Whole Foods which is close by. I will definitely stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback! We also provide complimentary starter coffee packs at the front desk. We are grateful to hear that your stay was delightful! We strive to continue to make AKA White House your number one option when in search of luxury extended stay within Washington, DC. We. look forward to welcoming you back AKA White House.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

I stayed here for a week in the beginning of July and had a fantastic time. This is a lovely hotel and you can't beat the location. I was very impressed with our suite and the staff were always very friendly and helpful. I will be returning to this fabulous hotel :) .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

We are ecstatic to hear that your stay was delightful! Thank you for the positive feedback! We strive to continue to make AKA White House your number one option when in search of luxury extended stay within Washington, DC. Great to see you enjoyed the location as well. We are sincerely thankful for your wonderful feedback and we look forward... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

I was a little scheptical about doing a short holiday in Washington D.C. before booking my tickets and the Hotel. I must say say that I was totally wrong. Washing is great! There's planty to do and to have a great time. My stay at the A.K.A. has made the difference though. I loved its team, the service and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for your enthusiastic review. We appreciate knowing that we have exceeded your expectations. With fully furnished suites offering modern, sleek appliances, our outstanding customer service, and our central location, AKA White House is your number one option in luxury extended stay.. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to your return. AKA White House Management... More 

Beijing, China
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

POSITIVES: 1) Location is a premium for AKA White House! Just a block from the White House. Walkable to the Washington Monument and the Mall. 2) We had a high floor double room suite. The suite was huge and definitely comfortable. A plus for families travelling with kids, who would like more space than a what a normal hotel room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We understand that there was some confusion with the transportation arrangement prior to your arrival, which was resolved to your satisfaction and additionally our team members spoke with you personally and inquired upon your departure regarding your stay and all of the feedback was very positive. We did want to... More 

Boston, MA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

With large, spacious suites with state-of-the-art kitchens, washer and dryer, comfortable rooms and fantastic location, it's hard to complain about this hotel. The gym is excellent. The bar is great for an evening drink or for meeting up with friends. I give it a 4 and not a 5 for two reasons: some of the reception have been rude and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We offer a 24 hour front desk/concierge service that is more than willing to assist you with all of your needs and we were surprised and disappointed to hear that you were not pleased with some of our of team members. We do take your concerns seriously and we will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

138 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (110)
Viewed
Room/suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Sofitel Washington DC
#9 of 136 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 2,494 reviews
Dupont Circle
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
Downtown / Chinatown
Willard InterContinental Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
National Mall
The Hay-Adams
The Hay-Adams
#3 of 136 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 824 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#1 of 136 in Washington DC
5.0 of 5 stars 748 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay