We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AKA White House

Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
1710 H Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20006
AKA White House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #20 of 133 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
EssieW23 New Orleans, Louisiana
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    117
    24
    9
    15
See reviews for
121
66
15
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (428)
  • Mar-May only
    (108)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (102)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (115)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (103)
All months
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel was recommended to me through a co-worker. I decided to take the risk after reading some of the reviews (good & bad). My only complaint about this hotel is the noise that you can hear from the outside (hallway) of the hotel room. My room was located right by the elevators. I didn't know this until I got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We'd like to apologize for any inconvenience you've experienced during your stay. We do have a maintenance staff on site, seven days a week to assist with any and all appliance related issues. We try our best to accommodate all guest with any and all request such a room moves request, although that varies strictly... More 

New Delhi, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I recently spent 2 weeks in this hotel. The location is nice, close to most UN offices, White House, Metro Station etc. Also close by is Starbucks, Subway and a food court. The suite I stayed in had a good spacious living room and a bedroom, a guest toilet and also an attached bathroom, a walk in closet and an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback! We strive to continue to make AKA White House your number one option when in search of luxury extended stay within Washington, DC. Although coffee is not provided in the suites, we do provide starter kits of coffee, creamers, and sugar at the desk complimentary and additionally we do service coffee in our lobby... More 

philadelphia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed for a week in one of the two-bedroom penthouse units. The unit proved spacious for 4 adults. I appreciated the close proximity to the White House, and it is generally a quiet location. We observed no noise from the adjacent units. The living space was nicely furnished, and the kitchen space well-equipped. I thought it a luxury... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback! We strive to continue to make AKA White House your number one option when in search of luxury extended stay within Washington, DC. We are sincerely thankful for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you stay with us here at AKA White House. Thanks again for staying... More 

Steamboat Springs, CO
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I will start by saying the rooms are spacious and nicely furnished. Other than that, the hotel was definitely less-than luxury. My room was not just obviously dirty upon check-in (old straw & dirty stains in the closet, a hair (pubic?) infested pad in the bathroom cupboard, stained walls), but felt like basic upkeep had been neglected for some time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

We, at AKA White House, regret that you were not met with an experience that exceeded your expectations. We take great pride in our accommodations and amenity services and are more than willing to assist in any way possible to ensure each of our guests is met with the same eagerness to please in our efforts to ensure your stay... More 

Millstone, New Jersey
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
11 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in one of the apartments for a few nights during the Cherry Blossom Festival. From the front desk to the bedrooms and bathrooms, everything was clean, modern, and beautiful. The front desk personnel were friendly and welcoming, and the location was so convenient (we had tickets to the White House tour and were able to just roll out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. The parking garage onsite is open from 6am-9pm Monday – Sunday, however after 9pm, the garage door is closed for security and safety purposes. At that time, we ask that you speak to or call the front desk to open the door for you, as they have immediate access to... More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was my first stay at the AKA - and it was accidental. It was a very nice experience, both in terms of the suite and the location. Be prepared for matter of fact service and no help with luggage (they have very few staff) but also for clean and comfortable surroundings and for an easy commute to everywhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback! We strive to continue to make AKA White House your number one option when in search of luxury extended stay within Washington, DC. If there is any assistance required, please feel free to notify our staff as we will be more than happy to accommodate your request, we do have a doorman, however he... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in penthouse 2- a two bedroom apartment- stones throw from the White House. The best located penthouse. Wow! What an amazing place. Can't rave enough about it. Location, decor, attention to detail, sophistication, style, comfort, bathrooms. When I woke up the first morning I wondered if I was actually at home. The beds were so comfortable. And the terrace... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for your enthusiastic review. We appreciate knowing that we have exceeded your expectations. With fully furnished suites offering modern, sleek appliances, our outstanding customer service, and our central location, AKA White House is your number one option in luxury extended stay. As a courtesy to our guests, coffee and tea is provided in the lobby from 6-10am Monday... More 

minneapolis, mn
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The AKA White House has an urban hipster vibe, with a modern lobby and adjacent bar/lounge area. The desk was helpful, when we need something but we did not use them much; some dishwasher soap and setting up a taxi for our departure. There is no breakfast served in the hotel. The neighborhood is essentially corporate/business area, with little in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your comments and feedback! AKA White House is your home away from home, and we are thrilled to see you back! With our spacious living accommodations, outstanding staff, and central location, residents of AKA can enjoy luxury while having amenities that cater to their specific needs. Great to hear you enjoyed the area! Residents... More 

Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel will overbook your dates there and then state you have to give them 15 days notice after you left even if you do not stay for that length of time. They overcharged me and a coworker for an extra night. Mr. Stephen Cubbage would not refund for the night stating the person has to give written notification. Which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AKAWhiteHouseGM, Operations Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

We do regret you have chosen to review our property in this manner and we do feel the need to explain to our Trip Advisor readers the circumstances of the event. As with all residents, anytime a reservation is booked, each resident receives a confirmation letter specifying your arrival and departure dates, we did confirm with you that you received... More 

Okinawa Prefecture, Japan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had such a wonderful experience staying at the AKA Whitehouse. From the very polite, professional staff to the comfort of my room. I could not be more pleased! I live overseas so my sleep environment is extremely important to me. I slept as well at AKA Whitehouse as I do at home. Quiet, clean and very comfortable bed. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are grateful to hear that your stay was wonderful! We strive to continue to make AKA White House your number one option when in search of luxury extended stays within Washington, DC. We are sincerely thankful for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Washington,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (110)
Viewed
Room/suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities