We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
801 New Hampshire Avenue NW, Washington DC, DC 20037
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom
Residence Inn Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom
Residence Inn Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    157
    74
    31
    23
See reviews for
178
46
25
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (459)
  • Mar-May only
    (147)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (123)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (106)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom
See the most recent reviews
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was perfect for my weeklong stay. The folks at the front desk were so nice and very knowledgeable about the area. I especially appreciated the advice of the GW Hospital food court during the cold weather of 15 degrees with blowing winds. I was able to get a hot meal in just a short block from the hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom, responded to this review

Hi Countrygirl85, Thank you so much for offering your thoughts about our property. Thanks also for taking the time to mention the names of those you encountered. What a nice gesture! We do so enjoy reading the great experiences our guests have while staying with us. Please come see us again soon. Warmest regards, More 

Pittsburgh, PA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel stay we had here was wonderful. It was only 1 night, but we were made to feel like family. The room was spacious, comfortable, and quiet. Very quiet. And considering it is in the heart of Foggy Bottom, that alone was a miracle. The front desk staff made us feel so welcome, and were so kind. The valet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom, responded to this review

Hi VLSchaap. Thank you for your comments. We do consider our guests extended family and it's great to read that you felt that way. Thank you for the suggestion on the breakfast hours. We will certainly take that into consideration at our next meeting. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Warm regards, More 

Overland Park, KS
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
38 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First, let me note that this is not a five star, fancy property with all sorts of things to wow you. What it is--a well oiled machine offering nice (but not oversized) rooms, a solid breakfast buffet (included with your room), wonderfully polite and helpful staff and a great location if your travels need you to be in/around the GW... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom, responded to this review

Good day weathermankc, We are very grateful to you for your comments and just for taking to time to share them. We love our neighborhood too, and are delighted you found it convenient for your needs. We look foward to being your home away from home if your daughter settles on GW. Warm regards, More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our experience during our recent stay restored my faith that excellent customer service is alive and thriving at least here at the Residence Inn in Foggy Bottom. Every hotel staff person was helpful and friendly and when we had a problem with the heat in our room the hotel's maintenance personnel repaired it swiftly and with a degree of pleasantness... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom, responded to this review

Hi BMC1993, We are so appreciative of the time you took to share your impressions of our hotel during your stay. We strive to provide excellent service and to be responsive to all our guests. It's good to know you found our staff both pleasant and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you on a return visit. Warmest regards, More 

College Station, Texas, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Checked into our 4 rooms on Sat Mar 14 and had an excellent 5 days at this property. This is a well managed, well oiled machine of a property. Staff was friendly, service was good, breakfast was solid, and the location is convenient. Rooms are very comfortable and easy to get used to. Without a doubt or hesitation I'd stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessica C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom, responded to this review

Good day Zain H, Thank you for taking to time to offer your thoughts about ourp property during your stay. We are so grateful you took the time share your experience. We are also pleased to know that all your needs were met or exceed during your time with us. Please come see us again soon. Warmest regards, More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Outstanding visit. Extraordinarily friendly and helpful personnel. I can’t wait to get the survey. “All 5’s” Clean, modern, breakfast is free and good, internet is free and good. Great location around the corner from GWU. We’ll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom, responded to this review

Hi Peter T, Thank you so much for your generous comments. It so good to know that we met all of your needs. We do so look forward to greeting you again on a return visit to the nation's capitol. Warm regards, More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015 via mobile

Clean, comfy, super convenient and the staff is very friendly and kind. I can walk easily to work, metro, and a whole foods is only a few blocks away for groceries. The hot breakfast in the morning is very good, too. I really can't ask for more when I travel for work. I only have one complaint and I've managed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom, responded to this review

Hi Megan C, Thank you for your comments. We so appreciate your review and sharing your candid thoughts. We certainly will review the issues you mentioned. Thanks again and we hope to see you again on a return visit.. Warm regards, More 

Morristown, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

We were extremely pleased with our accommodations. Everything from the welcoming lobby decor & our well appointed, spacious & updated suite to the complementary breakfast buffet and your friendly & helpful staff made our stay relaxing and enjoyable. Jasmine was especially great – she was always friendly and helpful...such a pleasure to deal with her! We can’t remember everyone’s name,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer R, It is so great to know that you had an excellent experience at our property Thank you so much for taking the time to remember a mention an associate's name. Jasmine is fantastic! We are so happy you had a chance to experience her excellent customer service. Thank you also for taking the time to share your... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Not only are the rooms clean and quiet and, since it is a Residence Inn, big, the staff go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and at home. I recently stayed there with two other travelers and we all had a great time. The staff is always friendly and smiling. They remember me from my previous stays.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom, responded to this review

Hi Robert D Thank you so much for your generous comments about our hotel. Thank you eecially for the kind comments about our staff. We do thrive on providing memorable service to our guests. Please come visit with us again. Warm regards, More 

Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

This Residence Inn is on a very quiet part of town, away from the busy main streets, but vey accesible to Metro and Restaurants within walking distances. The ambience and staff are great. I had a good relaxing time after long meeting days. Sure a nice place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom, responded to this review

Good afternoon Edwin_Almodovar, Your review is greatly appreciated. Thank you so much for taking the time to offer it. Please come see us again the next time you are in the area. Warm regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question