We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
801 New Hampshire Avenue NW, Washington DC, DC 20037
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom
Residence Inn Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom
Residence Inn Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    154
    74
    30
    23
See reviews for
169
46
25
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (446)
  • Mar-May only
    (134)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (123)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (106)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our experience during our recent stay restored my faith that excellent customer service is alive and thriving at least here at the Residence Inn in Foggy Bottom. Every hotel staff person was helpful and friendly and when we had a problem with the heat in our room the hotel's maintenance personnel repaired it swiftly and with a degree of pleasantness... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
College Station, Texas, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Checked into our 4 rooms on Sat Mar 14 and had an excellent 5 days at this property. This is a well managed, well oiled machine of a property. Staff was friendly, service was good, breakfast was solid, and the location is convenient. Rooms are very comfortable and easy to get used to. Without a doubt or hesitation I'd stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessica C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom, responded to this review

Good day Zain H, Thank you for taking to time to offer your thoughts about ourp property during your stay. We are so grateful you took the time share your experience. We are also pleased to know that all your needs were met or exceed during your time with us. Please come see us again soon. Warmest regards, More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Outstanding visit. Extraordinarily friendly and helpful personnel. I can’t wait to get the survey. “All 5’s” Clean, modern, breakfast is free and good, internet is free and good. Great location around the corner from GWU. We’ll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom, responded to this review

Hi Peter T, Thank you so much for your generous comments. It so good to know that we met all of your needs. We do so look forward to greeting you again on a return visit to the nation's capitol. Warm regards, More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Clean, comfy, super convenient and the staff is very friendly and kind. I can walk easily to work, metro, and a whole foods is only a few blocks away for groceries. The hot breakfast in the morning is very good, too. I really can't ask for more when I travel for work. I only have one complaint and I've managed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom, responded to this review

Hi Megan C, Thank you for your comments. We so appreciate your review and sharing your candid thoughts. We certainly will review the issues you mentioned. Thanks again and we hope to see you again on a return visit.. Warm regards, More 

Morristown, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were extremely pleased with our accommodations. Everything from the welcoming lobby decor & our well appointed, spacious & updated suite to the complementary breakfast buffet and your friendly & helpful staff made our stay relaxing and enjoyable. Jasmine was especially great – she was always friendly and helpful...such a pleasure to deal with her! We can’t remember everyone’s name,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer R, It is so great to know that you had an excellent experience at our property Thank you so much for taking the time to remember a mention an associate's name. Jasmine is fantastic! We are so happy you had a chance to experience her excellent customer service. Thank you also for taking the time to share your... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not only are the rooms clean and quiet and, since it is a Residence Inn, big, the staff go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and at home. I recently stayed there with two other travelers and we all had a great time. The staff is always friendly and smiling. They remember me from my previous stays.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom, responded to this review

Hi Robert D Thank you so much for your generous comments about our hotel. Thank you eecially for the kind comments about our staff. We do thrive on providing memorable service to our guests. Please come visit with us again. Warm regards, More 

Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Residence Inn is on a very quiet part of town, away from the busy main streets, but vey accesible to Metro and Restaurants within walking distances. The ambience and staff are great. I had a good relaxing time after long meeting days. Sure a nice place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom, responded to this review

Good afternoon Edwin_Almodovar, Your review is greatly appreciated. Thank you so much for taking the time to offer it. Please come see us again the next time you are in the area. Warm regards, More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Residence Inn is exactly what you want it to be, no more and no less. The rooms are clean and spacious. It's great to have a separate living area and mini kitchen if you're going to be in DC for a few days. The breakfast that is included is pretty good and there is complimentary coffee, tea, and hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom, responded to this review

Hi Michele M., Thank you for your kind and generous comments. It is good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do strive to provide memorable service and are happy you experienced that. Please visit us again, even if on a warmer day. We would love to welcome you back. Warm regards, More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a great experience the staff was friendly and great. The suite was great, clean, and amazing I wish I could have stayed longer!! Great location with easy access to everything. Definitely will be the hotel I stay at whenever I'm in DC. I am a Marriott reward member and this was one of the best Marriott hotels I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom, responded to this review

Hi Jermain A, We do so appreciate your comments about our property. We are also thrilled that you found our accommodations to your liking. Please do visit with us again the next time you are in the area. We'd love to welcome you back home. Warmest regards, More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Stayed here for a staycation in the city. Very nice hotel, clean and spacious. Front desk was helpful and very fast check in. The only thing I wasn't too happy about was the ridiculously high incidental fee for your stay. For just ONE NIGHT I was charged a $200 incidental fee. The incidental fee was more expensive then what I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom, responded to this review

Hi Shanee G, Your comments are appreciated and your thoughts are considered. Thank you for posting. Warmest regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question