We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University

800 Florida Ave. NE, Washington DC, DC 20002
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    58
    19
    6
    7
See reviews for
37
25
12
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Slough
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

OK, no jokes about the breakfast....! Anyway, I stumbled on this place looking for sensibly priced, clean, reasonably central hotel in DC with easy access to metro. Tick. Tick. Tick. Tick! I stayed in "Newly Refurbished Executive Room" (3rd floor) and the room was well equipped (big comfortable bed, fridge, desk, decent TV, coffee, etc...) given the affordable prices. As... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ipswich, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel on the grounds of Gallaudette University, is a comfortable spot. There is a free shuttle from Union Station which makes it more accessible as the closest Metro stop is a 15 minute walk. If you want a quiet location to settle in for the night after a long day of touring, this is the place for you. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff here is great--quite friendly and helpful. The room itself was just okay--very basic, with two queen beds, a desk, and a television. If you don't plan to stay in your room much, this is not a big deal. It was reasonably clean, but certainly not as pristine as other places we have stayed. Our room was handicapped-accessible, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great place for our family. Clean enough. Convenient to public transit. Union market is right across the street - really decent eating. Comfortable beds. Lots of parking available. Staff was friendly. By far the best deal we could find in DC.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

This hotel was the best around especially to get two queen beds. The room was clean and comfortable. The front desk was very nice. We felt very safe staying there, but were told by bus drivers and taxi drivers that the area around is not safe especially at night. We picked this hotel also for its shuttle service to Union... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dunedin, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Overall: A relaxing and pleasant stay brilliant for any study or business trip. It is set up well with business desktops, knowledgeable staff and clean rooms. I was in Washington DC for a meeting, and was able to catch free shuttles into town. Room and facilities: Excellent on the 5th floor, with abundant bathroom facilities. There was an iron and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

My wife and I spent a couple of days at the hotel. We noted some good and bad things as you would with pretty much any hotel. The Good 1. The atmosphere was amazing, both inside of the hotel and out. The college campus that the hotel sits on had a great open feel with plenty of trees and grass... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Clement G, Manager at Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review so others can benefit from your experience. We are fortunate to be in such a convenient location for all the reasons that you mentioned. We are glad that our staff assist you for all of your needs. I will certainly pass your comments to our Chef about the nice comments you made on our... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Found a great deal for this hotel. The staff were very friendly and always had a smile. We used the shuttle to Union Station and the drivers were very nice. I really appreciated the convenience of the shuttle because it allowed us to easily see the sites. The room was a nice size, the beds were comfortable with plenty of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Clement G, Manager at Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review so others can benefit from your experience. We are fortunate to be in such a convenient location for all the reasons that you mentioned. Many of our guests enjoy having the option of walking to the Metro/mall or taking the complimentary shuttle. I am glad our location was convenient for your needs. I am... More 

Ribeirao Preto, SP
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

This hotel is located inside the Gallaudet University campus. Rooms are clean and spacious. Beakfast is quite reasonable and served as a buffet. It costs around US$ 10.00 if only have the "cold" stuff or US$ 15.00 if we decide to get everything, including eggs, sauges, etc..The only problem is the distance from the NoMa metro station which is circa... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Clement G, Manager at Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments on our front desk, room and the security system. . Many of our guests enjoy having the option of walking to the Metro/mall or taking the complimentary shuttle. Thank you again for your review and look forward for you return soon! As always, I invite anyone reading my responses to contact me anytime. I... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel setup but Currently under renovation Could not sleep or work Workers using hammers and electric drills all day Walls shaking terribly hard due to renovation Horrible stay therefore hotel should have closed during renovation

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clement G, Manager at Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy and honored that you have chosen to make the Kellogg Conference Hotel your choice hotel when you travel to the DC area. Please know we do not take your decision for granted and will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations. I am really sorry to hear about about your discomfort... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question