We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 133 Washington DC hotels

Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Florida Ave. NE, Washington DC, DC 20002
Hotel amenities
Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University to your Saves list
Ranked #95 of 133 Hotels in Washington DC
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Audiovisu
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    53
    18
    6
    7
See reviews for
33
25
12
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (119)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I spent a couple of days at the hotel. We noted some good and bad things as you would with pretty much any hotel. The Good 1. The atmosphere was amazing, both inside of the hotel and out. The college campus that the hotel sits on had a great open feel with plenty of trees and grass... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Clement G, Manager at Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review so others can benefit from your experience. We are fortunate to be in such a convenient location for all the reasons that you mentioned. We are glad that our staff assist you for all of your needs. I will certainly pass your comments to our Chef about the nice comments you made on our... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Found a great deal for this hotel. The staff were very friendly and always had a smile. We used the shuttle to Union Station and the drivers were very nice. I really appreciated the convenience of the shuttle because it allowed us to easily see the sites. The room was a nice size, the beds were comfortable with plenty of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Clement G, Manager at Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review so others can benefit from your experience. We are fortunate to be in such a convenient location for all the reasons that you mentioned. Many of our guests enjoy having the option of walking to the Metro/mall or taking the complimentary shuttle. I am glad our location was convenient for your needs. I am... More 

Ribeirao Preto, SP
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

This hotel is located inside the Gallaudet University campus. Rooms are clean and spacious. Beakfast is quite reasonable and served as a buffet. It costs around US$ 10.00 if only have the "cold" stuff or US$ 15.00 if we decide to get everything, including eggs, sauges, etc..The only problem is the distance from the NoMa metro station which is circa... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clement G, Manager at Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments on our front desk, room and the security system. . Many of our guests enjoy having the option of walking to the Metro/mall or taking the complimentary shuttle. Thank you again for your review and look forward for you return soon! As always, I invite anyone reading my responses to contact me anytime. I... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel setup but Currently under renovation Could not sleep or work Workers using hammers and electric drills all day Walls shaking terribly hard due to renovation Horrible stay therefore hotel should have closed during renovation

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clement G, Manager at Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy and honored that you have chosen to make the Kellogg Conference Hotel your choice hotel when you travel to the DC area. Please know we do not take your decision for granted and will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations. I am really sorry to hear about about your discomfort... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Needed to come to DC for a conference with family in tow, and the metro area places were all over $400 - and then we found this place for about half the price. We didn't realize that Gallaudet University is a college for the deaf, but we loved learning how to say Thank you in sign language and quickly realized... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Clement G, Manager at Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments on our front desk, room and the security system. . Many of our guests enjoy having the option of walking to the Metro/mall or taking the complimentary shuttle. Thank you again for your review and look forward for you return soon! As always, I invite anyone reading my responses to contact me anytime. I... More 

Boston, MA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

It was great that they have a shuttle to the Metro. But the room was not that clean, and they kept calling and knocking to try to clean our room even though we had a "do not disturb" sign up. Then once they cleaned it, it wasn't that clean--they clearly hadn't vaccuumed. The workout room had equipment that was so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clement G, Manager at Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy and honored that you have chosen to make the Kellogg Conference Hotel your choice hotel when you travel to the DC area. Please know we do not take your decision for granted and will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations. I am really sorry to hear about your discomfort during... More 

Key West, FL
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
12 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We booked through Hotwire (my first time using that site) and weren't sure what we were going to get, but we absolutely enjoyed our stay. It's relatively close to the Metro. I say relatively, walking with our luggage made it seem much longer than it was during rush hour traffic. The Hotel has a shuttle bus and If I were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clement G, Manager at Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy and honored that you have chosen to make the Kellogg Conference Hotel your choice hotel when you travel to the DC area. Please know we do not take your decision for granted and will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations. I am glad to hear that front desk was helpful... More 

old saybrook, connecticut
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

We chose this hotel because it was close to the Washington Center on the upper Northeast section of DC, and it was under 200 per night. It is literally on the campus of Gallaudet University. For those who might not be aware, the University has a rich history and serves the haring impaired and the deaf. Many of the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clement G, Manager at Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy and honored that you have chosen to make the Kellogg Conference Hotel your choice hotel when you travel to the DC area. Please know we do not take your decision for granted and will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations. I am glad that you like the hotel ambiance, f&b... More 

washington DC
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

This is THE hotel to stay in if you are Deaf or Hard of Hearing. The hotel is located on the campus of Gallaudet University, the world's only University for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing. That being said, there are often tourists and conference here that have nothing to do with hearing loss or the Deaf community. Since I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Clement G, Manager at Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments on our front desk, room and the security system. . Many of our guests enjoy having the option of walking to the Metro/mall or taking the complimentary shuttle. Thank you again for your review and look forward for you return soon! As always, I invite anyone reading my responses to contact me anytime. I... More 

Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

On a trip we stayed at the Kellogg Hotel in Washington D.C. We had booked it online shortly. The GPS could not find the specified address first. It was found that the area around the hotel is not very pleasant, even dangerous at darkness. On the homepage a wonderful hotel was shown what looked like a castle with a beautiful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Clement G, Manager at Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments on our front desk, room and the security system. . Many of our guests enjoy having the option of walking to the Metro/mall or taking the complimentary shuttle. Thank you again for your review and look forward for you return soon! As always, I invite anyone reading my responses to contact me anytime. I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University

Address: 800 Florida Ave. NE, Washington DC, DC 20002
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kellogg Conference Hotel
Hotel Style:
#85 Business Hotel in Washington DC

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay