We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University

800 Florida Ave. NE, Washington DC, DC 20002
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University
Add Photo

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    39
    61
    24
    6
    10
See reviews for
44
28
13
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (140)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I wish I could give this 0 star review if I could. The hotel room is nice/ clean and the location is really good. It's is near metro station and union market is just a few block away. Despite of the beautiful campus and good locatin, the terrible customer service has ruined my trip. One the first night, we waited... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clement G, Manager at Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. First of all, I would like to express my sincere apology on the service standard you experienced which is absolutely not at all our standards. Regarding the misinformation on shuttle, we have investigate the issue. We have found that University Shuttle was using the summer schedule and you was given the wrong schedule.... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I still get upset when I think of this trip from almost a year ago. We made the visit with our grandchildren last June to WA and stayed at Kellogg Conference Center at Gallaudet University. The hotel was not safe-it was under construction, no directions as to how to get into the hotel or front desk, it was dark -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clement G, Manager at Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are deeply shocked to see such experience you have encountered during your stay which is not at all our standards. I would like to request you to write to my email address with all the pictures that you have. I am assuring you that I will certainly take corrective... More 

Hubbard, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The bad: College visit to Gallaudet. Upon check in I was informed that I needed to provide ID for my 16-year old daughter. We were not going to be allowed to check in w/o proof (on a minor!). I had to sign in and print out the e-mail from Galludet saying we were visiting. Then to add insult to injury... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clement G, Manager at Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are shocked to hear your experience on check in service. If anyone check in with an adult, we dont check the id. But if all the guest need to produce ID upon check in which is by law. If guest booked is a minor, then we are not allowed... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I went to Washington for the first time with my family for a weekend. The plan was to drive there, so I specifically searched for hotels with free parking. Pros: - Located 10 min from the National Mall - The Hotel is inside a University Campus, lots of green areas and very pretty - Super confortable beds - $210 per... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clement G, Manager at Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy and honored that you have chosen to make the Kellogg Conference Hotel your choice hotel when you travel to the DC area. Please know we do not take your decision for granted and will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations. We are really sorry to hear that you have found... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed five nights. Hotel is on campus in college for hearing impaired. Nice setting. Modern lobby. Rooms was ok needing a touch of upgrading paint carpet blinds. Beds were comfy. Shuttle bus from campus to Union Station is in DIRE NEED OF SHOCK ABSORBERS. Overall a good place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clement G, Manager at Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy and honored that you have chosen to make our hotel for your stay. Please know we do not take your decision for granted and will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations. We are happy that you like our room and restaurant. Our guest really appreciate of our shuttle service. Thank... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were worried that this might be too far out but it wasntT. It was easier for us thatn those of our party staying downtown. The shuttle was perfect for getting to DC Union station and from there we could walk to most things we were doing. We drove to the Marine Barracks which was also easy. We ate breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clement G, Manager at Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review so others can benefit from your experience. We are fortunate to be in such a convenient location for all the reasons that you mentioned. Many of our guests enjoy having the option of walking to the Metro/mall or taking the complimentary shuttle. I am glad our location was convenient for your needs. It is... More 

Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's hidden inside Gallaudet University, school for the deaf. It's a pretty out of the way place and the staff at the desk varies widely between very helpful and incredibly stupid and unhelpful. The alarm clock vibrates the bed, which was unusual and surprising. To be awakened one morning at 6:40a by lawn mowers, was not a particularly pleasant surprise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clement G, Manager at Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review so others can benefit from your experience. We are very sorry that you had some inconvenience in your stay. I have conveyed your concerns to our respective departments to take a look into. I would like to invite you back to our hotel as a gesture from the hotel. Please give me a call... More 

Panvel, India
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in the hotel for two nights with my family=2 adults 2 young children (4-8 years). We found that the hotel is good. Very calm and quiet. No hustling, bustling because it is in the middle of Gallaudet University. We realized that the university is for specially enabled people. The best part is that once your day tourism is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Clement G, Manager at Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review so others can benefit from your experience. We are fortunate to be in such a convenient location for all the reasons that you mentioned. Many of our guests enjoy having the option of walking to the Metro/mall or taking the complimentary shuttle. I am glad our location was convenient for your needs. I will... More 

Montreal, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This modern, clean and efficient hotel is situated on beautiful quiet grounds, manicured and great retreat at the end of a sightseeing day in the bustling Capitol Center. It's a short drive to the monuments area and there is also a hotel shuttle. There is only a breakfast room and snack area. We don't like eating in hotel restaurants anyway.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clement G, Manager at Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to read that you had a positive stay experience. We understand traveling can sometimes be a hassle so we strive to offer a stress free stay to all of our guests. We are very happy that you like the ambiance of the university and also that you have enjoyed the food and... More 

Iceland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel got I through "Hotwire" hotel booking site at a good price but when ordering through Hotwire you do not know what hotel you are ordering, only big area were the hotel is in the city. Kellogg conference hotel is located within big campus related to deaf students, it is a very quiet environment and I am not only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Clement G, Manager at Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to read that you had a positive stay experience. We understand traveling can sometimes be a hassle so we strive to offer a stress free stay to all of our guests. We are very happy that you like the ambiance of the university and also that you have enjoyed the food and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay