We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University

800 Florida Ave. NE, Washington DC, DC 20002
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    41
    63
    26
    8
    11
See reviews for
48
28
13
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (149)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Tobago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Overall a fine hotel but my concern was having to get to and from the hotel from Union Station as it is not walking distance nor in an area one would want to walk. Facilities are good, staff very helpful and polite. The hotel also benefits from a campus feel given its location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel worked for the three of us. We were in DC for a Girls Weekend and not interested in much more than a comfortable place to stay close to restaurants and the metro to get to the city's nightlife. This hotel was perfect for our needs and a great price for us. They waived our parking fee which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clement G, Manager at Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to read that you had a positive stay experience. We understand traveling can sometimes be a hassle so we strive to offer a stress free stay to all of our guests. We are very happy that you like the ambiance of the university and also that you have enjoyed the attentiveness of... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean and nice. Same as some previous reviews, the room service is not that good but it was okay. We asked for an extra quilt at 9pm but the front desk told us that the room service is closed.Some times the front desk will send the call to voicemails. Overall, the hotel is worth the price as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clement G, Manager at Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy and honored that you have chosen to make the Kellogg Conference Hotel your choice hotel when you travel to the DC area. Please know we do not take your decision for granted and will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations. I am sorry to hear the experience for an extra... More 

Atlanta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I stayed at the hotel based on the Travelocity "discount" deal and location. The discounted room was overpriced ($188/night prepaid!) compared to rates I'm now seeing posted only after we got back home. Watch for the "extra guest fee" and monster "Taxes and Fees". Parking was NOT included. There are no restaurants within walking distance--the on-site "Bistro"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clement G, Manager at Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to share your review. I am really sorry about your experience on room rates and taxes. I would encourage you to call the hotel directly to get a better deal after you surf for the rate in net. About the parking, university manage the parking for the hotel, and just for your information, we are the... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
145 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had business in this area and Kellogg Conference Hotel was one of the few options that was not a dive. The rooms are nice with basic amenities and the campus is really pretty. A walk from the Metro is 1/2 mile in a terrible part of town. Why did I not take the shuttle? Because no one told me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clement G, Manager at Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy and honored that you have chosen to make the Kellogg Conference Hotel your choice hotel when you travel to the DC area. Please know we do not take your decision for granted and will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations. We really appreciate your review on our room and the... More 

Hagatna, Guam
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family had a sudden need to gather in Washington, DC and required quality lodging at a reasonable cost. Most hotels were priced at $400 per night once you added breakfast and parking. This rate included our AAA and AARP discounts. We came across Kellogg Conference Hotel at half the price. This is a wonderful facility on a beautiful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clement G, Manager at Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments on our front desk, room and the security system. . Many of our guests enjoy having the option of walking to the Metro/mall or taking the complimentary shuttle. Thank you again for your review and look forward for you return soon! As always, I invite anyone reading my responses to contact me anytime. I... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are nice and the place was quiet, but that's about it with the benefits. I was in town for a business trip and rather than pay the $500+ for the downtown hotels, I found Kellogg Conference Hotel for much more reasonable $200 or so a night. On my way over from Union Station, the cab driver commented that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clement G, Manager at Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy and honored that you have chosen to make the Kellogg Conference Hotel your choice hotel when you travel to the DC area. Please know we do not take your decision for granted and will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations. We really appreciate your comments on room and the ambiance.... More 

Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here last fall for two nights, as I lead a conference discussion at a nearby political think tank. The hotel is aftually part of the university, so was a little confusing to actually get to, however everyone we asked on campus was accommodating. The university caters to hearing impaired, so many of the staff are well versed in sign... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clement G, Manager at Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review so others can benefit from your experience. We are fortunate to be in such a convenient location for all the reasons that you mentioned. Many of our guests enjoy having the option of walking to the Metro/mall or taking the complimentary shuttle. I am glad our location was convenient for your needs. It is... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came with a group, the staff at front desk is very very rude.... Also When staying make sure you take pics of the room of how left it, because my group of people where acused of leaving spots in the room and it room being left dirty... but most of all the staff at the front desk is very rude!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

I wish I could give this 0 star review if I could. The hotel room is nice/ clean and the location is really good. It's is near metro station and union market is just a few block away. Despite of the beautiful campus and good locatin, the terrible customer service has ruined my trip. One the first night, we waited... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Clement G, Manager at Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. First of all, I would like to express my sincere apology on the service standard you experienced which is absolutely not at all our standards. Regarding the misinformation on shuttle, we have investigate the issue. We have found that University Shuttle was using the summer schedule and you was given the wrong schedule.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay