We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Georgetown Suites

Hotel website
1111 30th Street Northwest, 1000 29th Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20007
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Georgetown Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Georgetown Suites
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    263
    80
    33
    19
See reviews for
202
148
34
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (582)
  • Mar-May only
    (129)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (190)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (158)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (105)
All months
Mystic, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

If you're looking for chrome and strobe lights and uniformed attendants, go somewhere else. But if you like a big suite (ours had two couches in the living room), fully equipped kitchen, helpful staff, parking right in the building ... free breakfast buffet ... smack in the middle of the action in Georgetown... at a VERY reasonable price, this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cramerton, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was in town for a conference across the street at the four seasons. Due to a late booking I had to stay in the Georgetown suites instead. The staff were very friendly and I cannot fault any of them. My first room was spacious and appeared to have been well updated and I was happy. That was until the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newborn, GA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff was good and room was clean. Hallways and carpeting all looked pretty worn. All in all it was a good stay and may have been the best hotel for the money (Georgetown hotels are very expensive), but at almost $300 a night, I expect a bit better. It did have a full kitchen. Counters everywhere were updated with nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pam W, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for posting your comments about Georgetown Suites. We are glad you found us to be a great value in Georgetown. We will look into the maintenance issues you noted. We hope to have you back with us again soon! More 

Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

my previous review still stands -- wonderfully helpful staff, clean rooms, great location, etc. however this trip the internet connection was miserable. if you are a business traveler or just like to be plugged into the rest of the world, this is a serious constraint. the staff cheerfully will refer you to an offsite tech service provider, yet the connectivity... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was thrilled with the excellent service at Georgetown Suites. I flew in to DC on a Monday morning for a noon meeting and needed a room to change clothes and get ready. I called ahead for early check-in and the front desk had my request and was able to honor it. They clearly went out of their way to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pam W, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your nice comments. I'm glad we were able to accommodate your special request. We hope to have you as our guest again soon. More 

Montevideo, Uruguay
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The suites are excellent, you have all what you need, Good temperature in winter, microwave, freezer, machine to wash dishes, the furniture is very confortable, the beds too. The breakfast is very complete. And it is important to highligth the staff who are very kind. Specially ERIC in the reception who is always available and trying to solve any inconvenience.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pam W, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for mentioning the names of our staff members. We appreciate you taking the time to recognize the excellent service they provided. We look forward to having you stay with us again next time you are in the area. More 

San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Let's start with the staff. All the staff were extremely helpful. Patricia and especially Benzina displayed a level of service that made the frustration of a cancelled flight go away by helping me find a room that both offered great accommodations, at a great price. I could not be more pleased. The upgraded room are spacious as well as comfortable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

This is an older building but well maintained, very clean and comfortable. I stayed in a studio with a good-sized kitchenette (had both a dishwasher and an oven in addition to microwave, cook-top and fridge). The bed was very comfortable. The room looked onto a small brick courtyard and had plenty of natural light. The woman at the check-in desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chester
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

We have just stayed here as a group to attend a wedding in Georgetown. The staff were extremely helpful, always smiling and always ready to help. Rooms are a little dated but it's clean and the location is fab. We've had horrendous weather but I would love to revist for longer and preferably in the spring when walking around would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

I have not been to a hotel or establishment recvently where the check in peron was so extremely rude!!! My husband called ahead to ask wha time the room would be ready and after being told thqt it owuld be ready at 1:30 and to come then when we arrived it was not ready. They then denied that they had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pam W, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review

I'm so sorry you had a poor experience at Georgetown Suites. You can see from previous reviews that we often are praised on our exceptionally friendly staff. I apologize that you weren't able to experience that service during your stay. We will be sure to follow up with the staff to ensure they give accurate times for check in when... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

352 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (80)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (244)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (69)
Viewed
Studio Suite (77)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question