We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. Gregory Hotel & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel packages
2033 M Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20036
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
St. Gregory Hotel & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
St. Gregory Hotel & Suites
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    308
    114
    50
    36
See reviews for
178
226
66
258
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (917)
  • Mar-May only
    (241)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (260)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (209)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (207)
All months
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The location of this hotel is great. We were able to walk to several of the sites we wanted to see or take the subway that was close-by. The room was large and comfortable. We didn't use the kitchen but it was a nice option for someone staying in Washington DC for a longer visit. The staff was helpful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
w_cupido, Front Office Manager at St. Gregory Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the St. Gregory, we're elated that not only did you enjoy our great hotel but you also enjoyed our great city. We hope to see you the next time you're in Washington, DC. From the staff and management of the St. Gregory Hotel More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was the first visit to DC for my daughter and I. We found a great deal on the St, Gregory hotel website during Memorial Day weekend.The hotel is very nice and all of the staff nice and professional. The Marilyn Monroe Statue in the lobby is sooo cute, got us in vacation mode right away. The pillows and bedding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
w_cupido, Front Office Manager at St. Gregory Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you had a great Memorial Day weekend with your daughter, you picked the right city to be in for the holiday. We are even more pleased that you chose to stay at the St. Gregory. We hope you'll keep us and Marilyn in mind for your next DC trip. From the staff and management of... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel over Valentine's Day weekend. The hotel is in a very convenient spot - it's a short walk to the Farragut North station on the Red Line, and there are plenty of restaurants nearby. We initially got a handicap room which we were not happy with, but the Front Desk moved us to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
w_cupido, Front Office Manager at St. Gregory Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are very pleased that you had a wonderful time with your girlfriend and honored that you chose to be at the St. Gregory during a special weekend. We hope to see you guys next February. From the staff and management of the St. Gregory Hotel More 

College Station
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I visited May 20-24, 2015. The location is great if you have business in downtown Washington, it's within walking distance to 2 metro stations. It's within easy walking distance to Dupont Circle and there are many types of restaurants in the area. The area is clean and safe, and I thought this was the least expensive hotel in the area.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
w_cupido, Front Office Manager at St. Gregory Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share you kind words. We hope to see you the next time you need a hotel room or just a meal in our M Street Bar and Grill. From the staff and management of the St. Gregory Hotel More 

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

stayed for 2 night at 6th floor in fully furnished double room very comfy bed and small sofa. located on the M street easy walk to main attractions. surrounded by malls , shops, bars and restaurants. wifi was a bit good speed but not free. have great restaurant next door and cosy bar at lobby. very friendly staff and helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
w_cupido, Front Office Manager at St. Gregory Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your trip while you stayed with us at the St. Gregory Hotel. Please consider booking on our website where wifi is included for one device. We hope to see you the next time you're in town. From the staff and management of the St. Gregory Hotel More 

Alameda, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was strange to find a four-burner full size electric stove in this room; also a full size fridge. Not much by way of cooking stuff--not that I wanted to cook on this quick trip for business--so all the stranger. That said... St. Gregory bills itself as a luxury hotel. It's not. That the description is deceiving is too bad,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
w_cupido, Front Office Manager at St. Gregory Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the St. Gregory Hotel and taking the time to share your comments. We have guests that like to prepare their own meals and we do receive long stay requests so having a full kitchen in some of our rooms provides convenience for our guests. We do ask our guests to notify the front desk if... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 3 nights at the St Gregory hotel and will definitely stay there again if we return to Washington DC. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was nice and the king size bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was huge as it was wheelchair accessible. We were on the second floor facing the street and the noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
w_cupido, Front Office Manager at St. Gregory Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your kinds words. Comfort and security for guests are very important to us. We look forward to see you the next time you're in Washington, DC. From the staff and management of the St. Gregory Hotel More 

Beijing, China
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
69 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very polite helpful staff. Nice large bathrooms. But rooms a little pokey and a little dated. Excellent location with good restaurants close by. Rooms surprisingly quiet given proximity to road. Even so, suggest getting a room on a higher floor.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
w_cupido, Front Office Manager at St. Gregory Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We're very pleased that you had a satisfactory stay with us at the St. Gregory Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share you comments, we hope to see you next time you're in town. From the staff and management of the St. Gregory Hotel More 

Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband, daughter + I started here while in town for my nephew's wedding. The hotel was lovely... immaculately clean with nice appointments in the room. I was surprised that for the cost of this room it included 2 double beds instead of queen but the beds were comfy. We were on the 7th floor and were surprised at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
w_cupido, Front Office Manager at St. Gregory Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the St. Gregory Hotel. We take immense pride in our great location and the proximity to some of DC's great attractions. Hopefully the next time you're in the Nation's capital, you'll be able to experience some of the fun things that the city has to offer. We hope you enjoyed your nephew's wedding... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in a junior suite with a couple of friends over the weekend and it was just what we needed - not too fussy, attentive service and an extremely comfortable bed. We didn't use it, but the full sized kitchen was a great touch - I could envision being happy there for a week. Parking is a bit tricky... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
w_cupido, Front Office Manager at St. Gregory Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at St. Gregory Hotel, we're ecstatic that you had an enjoyable time with your friends. Our parking garage can get full during busy times in the city but we try to best to accommodate our guests. We do receive many long stay requests so if you ever need a comfortable place to rest your head for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

370 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (94)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
0:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Bed Room (5)
Viewed
Junior Suite (7)
Viewed
Luxury King Suite (89)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (35)
Viewed
Sky Suite (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay