We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. Gregory Hotel & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel packages
2033 M Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20036
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
St. Gregory Hotel & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
St. Gregory Hotel & Suites
Rate this Hotel

889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    296
    108
    48
    35
See reviews for
171
219
65
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (889)
  • Mar-May only
    (213)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (260)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (209)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (207)
All months
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

While the public spaces look okay, the rooms are dated with carpet that needs to be replaced ( I did not want to walk barefooted ) poor ventilation, very loud heating system, plus a lot of outside noise. Will not ever stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The check-in and concierge personnel are wonderful. Very gracious. My guest room was fine, and had everything I needed. It was a bit odd to have this long room that had a full size refrigerator, full size oven and stovetop, full size dishwasher, etc. in this narrow space between my sleeping quarters and the living quarters. Just kind of funny.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

So initially I was upset I had to even book a hotel room, I was supposed to stay with friends but that flopped so I had to find a hotel. I was literally searching on priceline for a hotel while I was OUTSIDE and this one popped up & it was $89.00 per night Whoopie! I arrived at about 12... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
w_cupido, Front Office Manager at St. Gregory Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the St. Gregory and taking the time to share your experience. We understand that traveling can be frustrating at times but we are more than elated that you were pleased with your room and your time with us. Please come see us again the next time you're in Washington, DC. From the staff and management... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've stayed at the St. Gregory before, and we enjoy the junior suites. They're perfect for traveling with children. However, we stayed in room 403, which has the elevators right outside the room. In addition, we weren't high enough to block any of the road noise. When we tried to muffle the noise with the A/C, we just replaced the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
w_cupido, Front Office Manager at St. Gregory Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We do apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We encourage all of our guests to notify us of any issues that may occur so we can resolve it as soon as possible. Please contact us directly the next time you’re in Washington, DC and we’ll make it up to you. From the staff and management of... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My main problem with the hotel is the fact that they only keep the lobby looking new, clean and presentable. The air conditioner in my room did not produce cold air, the baseboards were dirty, grimy and in disrepair, my coffee maker had mineral deposits and grime in it, and the walls were paper thin. They apparently outsourced their Internet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
w_cupido, Front Office Manager at St. Gregory Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We always encourage our guest to let our staff know of any issues in order to resolve them right away. It was not our intention to inconvenience you during your stay. Security is a high priority at the hotel, which is why every guest and staff member is required... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall my stay was great. I had originally stayed there for a bachelorette party in August and then just booked a room this past weekend for me and my boyfriend. The room was huge and the bed was extremely comfortable. We even had breakfast downstairs at the bar/restaurant and it was really good. My only complaint was the customer service.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
w_cupido, Front Office Manager at St. Gregory Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We thank this guest for her comments and we are quite aware of the incident. Our staff advises that they indeed asked if she was okay and even confirmed her room number during the conversation to make note of the incident (slip) as she entered the hotel accompanied by a friend. So we are at a loss as to why... More 

Seoul, South Korea
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The heater was very noisy!! I realize it was hard to sleep.....If you turn off the heater,you did not sleep too cold to sleep. I think that air conditioner is same condition in summer. Also sound from the street was noisy... And compared to similarly priced hotels.... This hotel has no slippers and no bottled water. Coffee machine was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
w_cupido, Front Office Manager at St. Gregory Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience while at the hotel. We've had the units checked and hopefully this instance will not occur again. Please contact us directly next time and we will make it up to you. From the staff and management of the St. Gregory Hotel More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed two nights. One was "dark and stormy" so we enjoyed the cute fireplace in the restaurant/bar. Our room was clean and comfortable. The porters and front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Location was convenient. The one downside for me was how expensive the breakfasts were. Maybe all of DC is like that but I had a bit of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
w_cupido, Front Office Manager at St. Gregory Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the St. Gregory. We're glad that you had an enjoyable experience with us. We hope to see you next time you're in DC and hopefully next time, your entire stay will consist of sunny and beautiful days. From the staff and management of the St. Gregory Hotel More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found this hotel on the Hoteltonight ap and stayed over on a Saturday night for $85. I was expecting, for that price, it not to be nearly as nice as it was. Everything appeared to be recently renovated and it was very clear. My wife and I would definitely stay at the St Gregory again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
w_cupido, Front Office Manager at St. Gregory Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at St. Gregory Hotel. We're glad that it was serendipity that brought you here. We hope to see you the next time you're in Washington, DC. From the staff and management of the St. Gregory More 

San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay regularly at the St. Gregory at least 10-12 times a year. The price is far below the great facilities, central location and excellent service. The rooms have been refurbished. They have excellent and healthy a la carte breakfasts to start your day at the lobby restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
w_cupido, Front Office Manager at St. Gregory Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the St. Gregory Hotel and for your kind words. We love having you here, the satisfaction of our guests is a top priority here. We hope to see you next time. From the staff and management of the St. Gregory Hotel. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

363 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
0:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Bed Room (5)
Viewed
Junior Suite (7)
Viewed
Luxury King Suite (89)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (35)
Viewed
Sky Suite (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question