We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. Gregory Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel packages
2033 M Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20036
Special Offer
Free WiFi & Parking
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
St. Gregory Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
St. Gregory Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

946 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    416
    321
    118
    54
    37
See reviews for
184
232
67
272
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (946)
  • Mar-May only
    (241)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (289)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (209)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (207)
All months
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I liked the staff at this hotel. Everyone was helpful. The rooms were spacious and nicely furnished. But it was VERY humid in the room. They don't allow to open windows, so you can't let any air in. The conditioning works well, but doesn't help. So the air is very stuffed and humid. The bathroom curtain was rather dirty, too.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at St. Gregory Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about your recent visit. I am sorry the airflow and room cleanliness did not meat our housekeeping standards. While we do not have the ability to open all the windows in the hotel you can be sure our system does bring fresh air from outside into the entire building. The rooms however, should... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I must admit that I still have to find a satisfactory hotel in DC. Check-in was relatively swift, and I was offered an upgrade to a superior room for only additional $10. The room was big, but furniture was really really old. Also, airco system is ridicouloysly noisy. Thankfully it was late April and it wasn't needed. Unfortunately, the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at St. Gregory Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about your visit from April. I am sorry our breakfast options did not suit you and that the noise disrupted your visit. A good stay starts with receiving what you expect in quality accommodations with no disruptions and of course a restaurant that has a variety of options. As in most cities noise... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was looking for a good place to stay in DC that wasn't expensive or in a crime-filled area. This was listed as one of the top safe places in DC. Bed was very comfortable, and the room was quiet. I thought I was in a little bit of heaven. Good thing is that it's close to many shopping and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at St. Gregory Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about your recent visit. The location of the St. Gregory is ideal for both the business and leisure traveler crossing 3 popular neighborhoods in Georgetown, Foggy Bottom/West End and DuPont Circle. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come visit us again. Warmest Regards, Steve W. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I do not recommend this hotel. I could hear the people on either side of me sneeze, I could hear their TVs all night long and I heard their alarm clocks in the morning. It was also very dark in the room and not all of the lamps worked. I was only there one night and glad for it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at St. Gregory Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about your recent visit. I am sorry that the noise from other guests disturbed your visit and that the lighting was not working to full capacity. I trust you gave us the opportunity to contact your neighboring guest so we could ask them to lower the TV noise. We are also very quick... More 

Level Contributor
62 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We decided to go to DC on the spur of the moment. Really didn't know much about DC locations, wanted a safe area with plenty of choices for eateries within walking distance. I tried doing research with friends suggestions and with guide books and some on line info. I read numerous reviews on hotels and decided to go with St.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steve W, General Manager at St. Gregory Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about your DC experience. I am glad you had a nice visit and that you were able to enjoy the hotel. The staff is always interested to make all of our guests feel welcome and you can be sure we will share your thoughts with our associates. Again, thanks for your comments and... More 

New York City
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros, rooms are large, decently furnished, very clean. Con? $46 for valet parking. Okay expect to pay extra for this, but parking at garage next door turned out to only be $25 for overnight, so that is a BIG premium!! Second, $12.95 a day for WiFi. Again, for those properties that still charge not THAT much...except this turns out to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steve W, General Manager at St. Gregory Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about your recent visit. I am sorry we did not communicate our fees effectively and for the failure in our housekeeping program. Our staff should always be very sincere and work with our guests to make things right. While the cost for parking and internet may seem high, you can be sure we... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having booked in to this Hotel from Australia....we had booked balcony room but told not so...didn't fuss to much but disappointed ...the room we had was roomy..sitting room,kitchenette and separate bedroom...even if a little outdated ...the restaurant ..quite good...and the reception staff and door staff very accommodating ..especially Christopher on reception he is a treasure.....location great..Georgetown ,Du Ponte Circle...restaurants and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
w_cupido, Front Office Manager at St. Gregory Hotel, responded to this review

We like to thank MezzyG for their most recent comments and for staying at the St Gregory hotel during their 5 night trip from Australia. We appreciate all our international travelers and strive to make their accommodations as pleasant as possible. Please do come back and visit on your next trip to the city. The Management and Staff of the... More 

Searcy, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checking in and out was very pleasant as well as efficient. Hotel staff was friendly, helpful, and answered our questions with accuracy. Our room was large, nice, clean and very comfortable. My daughter and I never felt insecure in any way due to the fact that your individual room key has to be swiped in the elevator once the doors... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
w_cupido, Front Office Manager at St. Gregory Hotel, responded to this review

We are ecstatic to hear that Tujuana K had a very pleasant experience during their stay at the St Gregory Hotel. Security for all our guest is a high priority and we are very happy that you felt very safe during your stay. Again we thank you for your feedback. The Management and Staff of The St Gregory Hotel. More 

Charlottesville
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cool joint renovated well with nice balconies that you can actually open up and enjoy. Easy walk to Dupont Circle, Metros, Georgetown. Nice bagel joint 2 blocks away. Great service. Be patient arriving as it is a bit weird (LOL, welcome to DC...) but leaving is easy as can be. If you want something not super cookie cutter with great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
w_cupido, Front Office Manager at St. Gregory Hotel, responded to this review

We like to thank Dan P for expressing their thoughts and letting the world know about their most recent stay at the St Gregory Hotel. Next time you are back in town please feel free to stop by and have a drink on us!. Thank you. The management and Staff of The St Gregory Hotel More 

Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was exactly as described on the website. I found my time here pleasant and enjoyable. The proximity to DuPont Circle and GW was perfect for my needs. I would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
w_cupido, Front Office Manager at St. Gregory Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you miker_pdx for your comments. We are very thrilled to hear that our hotel provided great service during their stay and your satisfaction is our ultimate success. Thank you for choosing the St Gregory Hotel The Management and Staff of The St Gregory Hotel More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Dupont Circle(7)
  • Great location(4)
  • Full kitchen(3)
  • Junior suite(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

370 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (94)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
0:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Bed Room (5)
Viewed
Junior Suite (7)
Viewed
Luxury King Suite (89)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (35)
Viewed
Sky Suite (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
Dupont Circle
The Quincy
The Quincy
#14 of 135 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 841 reviews
Dupont Circle
Madera, a Kimpton Hotel
Madera, a Kimpton Hotel
#26 of 135 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
The Embassy Row Hotel
The Embassy Row Hotel
#61 of 135 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
One Washington Circle Hotel
#28 of 135 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 990 reviews
Dupont Circle
Topaz, a Kimpton Hotel
Topaz, a Kimpton Hotel
#46 of 135 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay