We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 218 Trinidad B&Bs / inns

Hostal Sandra y Victor

Save Saved
You added Hostal Sandra y Victor to your Saves list
Maceo 613 A entre Pablo Pisch y Piro | Guinart, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (26)
  • Photos (29)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (1)
  • Location
  • More
Hostal Sandra y Victor
Ranked #146 of 218 Trinidad B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    7
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The terrace here was beautiful, and the top floor of the house had two guest rooms and a balcony over hanging the street. Totally private and just for guests. It is close to the Viazul and the Plaza Major. The breakfast was nice. However we were told it was more expensive to stay on the top floor, and cheaper to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

My brother and I stayed here when we visited Trinidad a few months ago. The casa is well situated, clean and well presented. The back-garden terrace is lovely place to relax and read a book and drink a glass of rum! The front-side balcony was a great place to watch the street beneath. During our stay we pretty much had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Odense, Denmark
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed her for 4 nights and were very satisfied with the choice of casa particular.The location is great (a 3 minutes walk from Plaza Mayor) and they offered safe parking for our car. We especially enjoyed relaxing on the wonderful terrace made from broken terra cotta pots where we also had dinner one time - the food is good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in August. The casa is a stone's throw from the bus station which was ideal for us with our backpacks. Victor was waiting for us and greeted me by saying my name which was a welcome relief after 10 hours on the bus from Vinales! He introduced us to Sandra and then showed us to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bowen Island, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This hostal was lovely. The terrace was amazing, made from broken terra cotta pots, where we had breakfast each morning. The food was lovely, especially breakfast, simple and lots of fruit. The coffee is awesome, actually the coffee in off of Trinidad is awesome. It was easy to find and get back to after heading out for dinner, the beach,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
liedekerke, belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed at this place for a few nights. The rooms were clean and food was good, but there were some things we didn't like too much. There was no seat on the toilet and the room was extremely hot with little ventilation. The only option to cool down was the airco which was extremely noisy. So we had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

It is my third time at Hostal Sandra y Victor. Each time they have made me feel really welcome and gone out of their way to ensure I have a good stay. This time was no exception! Without a doubt this casa has everything you need...friendly people, great location close to Plaza Mayor, clean rooms, lots of space, hot water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tromsø, Troms, Norway
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Got the advice about this place from a couple of friends that stayed here some months in front of our travel. And we couldn`t agree more. Good hospitality, safe and quiet, fresh tasty food, a hugh terrasse and a patio dedicated to the guests only. Only negative issue we can come up with would be the noizy airconditioning system. Operated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hostal S, Owner at Hostal Sandra y Victor, responded to this review

Dear Sir: We worked on the solution to your dissatisfaction about the ventilation system in the room. We found that it was a technical problem in the air conditioning. This situation was the result of a group of vibrations generated due to technical problem. Right now the problem is solved. We appreciate your cooperation and apologize for any inconvenience. Regards... More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We have visited Trinidad 3 times and met Sandra y Victor by chance on our first trip. They happened to be a lovely family, very passionate about their job, super clean, respected by everyone in town and very respectful of their guests. The rooms are nice and the food is excellent. They are able to help with pretty much everything.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Have stayed at this casa 4 times since 2007. Was shocked and very disappointed that when I stayed there in July 2012 over £200 was stolen from my room-it was locked and owners(or people they giver permission to) are only people that have access. I told them we were going on a boat trip for the day so they had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hostal S, Owner at Hostal Sandra y Victor, responded to this review

Hello: Sorry for your negative experience. This situation has made us feel very bad too. You told us the loss of your money and automatically we contacted the police to find the money as quickly as possible and for give you an answer. After 3 hours of police work in and out of your room the police decided that it... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hostal Sandra y Victor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hostal Sandra y Victor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Sandra y Victor

Address: Maceo 613 A entre Pablo Pisch y Piro | Guinart, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In this house you can enjoy a wonderful vacation in Trinidad, a city surrounded by the Caribbean sea and the mountain group (Escambray). Excellent beaches and beautiful waterfalls, along with traditional culture and architecture of the place and the dordialidad and friendliness of its inhabitants will make your stay an unforgettable adventure ... more   less 
Number of rooms
4

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hostal Sandra y Victor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer