We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Picton hotels

Park Regis Picton

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17-25 Waikawa Road, Picton 7220, New Zealand (Formerly Mercure Picton Marlborough Sounds)
Hotel amenities
Park Regis Picton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Park Regis Picton to your Saves list
46%
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Picton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Megan P Glenorchy, New Zealand
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    12
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
6
24
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (40)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Glenorchy, New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel has lovely rooms, recently refurbished, and great value for their bed and breakfast package. The room we had was ocean facing, top floor. It was spacious, modern, and very clean. The bed was firm and comfortable, hard to get out of! There was a nice big flat screen mounted on the wall with plenty of stations to choose... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkRegisPicton, General Manager at Park Regis Picton, responded to this review

Dear Megan P Thank you for your comprehensive review of the property following your stay with us. I appreciate your comments regarding the rooms and the various facilities and how you enjoyed breakfast. Also your comments regarding Chris and the housekeeping team. I have spoken to the staff member who was on breakfast regarding the way she speaks with guests.... More

Palmerston North
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived on Sunday afternoon and male at reception appeared to be disinterested and unhelpful. Although we had booked previously using our credit card he wanted to further imprint to cover the accommodation. We had booked a Superior Room which was on the 3rd floor and directed to very small lift at the end of one of the accommodation passages. Room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkRegisPicton, General Manager at Park Regis Picton, responded to this review

Dear palmykop Thank you for your review following your stay with us. Firstly I would like to apologise for the inattentive welcome you received. I have spoken with the person concerned to ensure our usual standard of welcome is given. Our Superior Ocean View rooms are larger than normal hotel rooms and they certainly command some great views as you... More

Marlborough
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had - admittedly- a good winter rate for a seaview room. But it is comfortable, spacious, the seaview rooms looking down the Queen Charlotte Sound from Picton are recommended. The TV channels were minimal but not really needed with the views and the cute seaside township of Picton is so easy to walk around. Nice staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkRegisPicton, General Manager at Park Regis Picton, responded to this review

Dear 2Goodies Thank you for your review following your stay with us. The Superior Ocean View rooms offer a relaxed view over the Sounds and Harbour and are certainly great value at this time of year. Park Regis Picton is a short walk to the harbour foreshore where many of the local operators are for boat trips, canoe and bike... More

KERIKERI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We just walked in off the street and were checked in by a very accomodating front desk staff member (male) who gave us a very nice room on the 3rd floor. Clean and modern - all one could ask for. We were given a complentary breakfast in the dining room, which was well received and the staff pleasant. My only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkRegisPicton, General Manager at Park Regis Picton, responded to this review

Dear NanaLizzy I appreciate your review following your recent stay with us. It is pleasing to read that the room was clean, modern and that you enjoyed breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Picton. Best Regards Michael Ball General Manager More

Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We stayed here last Saturday night, and on the whole we did enjoy ourselves. The front desk staff member on the Saturday was fantastic, a really nice young lady. We had a superior room on the 3rd floor, deck isn't large but just large enough to sit out and watch the boats coming in and out of the harbour. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkRegisPicton, General Manager at Park Regis Picton, responded to this review

Dear cam86nz Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I appreciate and it is pleasing to read your comments regarding reception staff and your room was clean and had a peaceful nights sleep. The ground floor lighting is an area we are reviewing and we will ensure the lights are on of a night and that... More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night in a Superior Ocean View room (we got an online deal but called up to see if they could spoil us a little more because of some not-so-good reviews - got upgraded from the basic room). The room was spacious, and the shower was nice but our experience would of been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ParkRegisPicton, General Manager at Park Regis Picton, responded to this review

Dear Evangeline Thank you for your review following your stay with us. As part of our ongoing maintenance program we are in the process of organising the painting of rooms and other items such as window cleaning. There is a lift on the ground floor and I apologise you were not told of it. We have a number of packages... More

Hamilton & Waikato Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night before the ferry crossing the next day. Very welcoming staff. I turned up at 8.30pm after making a late booking and when checking in I got a free upgrade to a premium room. The room had all amenities you would expect in a hotel with a balcony for smoking and a wonderful view over the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkRegisPicton, General Manager at Park Regis Picton, responded to this review

Dear Mark O, Thank you for very positive feedback, it is always a pleasure to receive such rewarding comments from our guests. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in our superior ocean view room and I agree the view from these rooms are just perfect! Once again on behalf of my team I would like to thank you for... More

Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We just went on a trip for the weekend and arrived Saturday and left Monday. The room we booked was a standard room and was located on level 1 which is ground floor. These rooms have not been renovated and are overdue an update. We stayed in 102 opposite the laundry room and the first night was not a good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkRegisPicton, General Manager at Park Regis Picton, responded to this review

Dear stuartnapier, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Picton. There are so many great things to do here from spending the afternoon tasting the quality Marlborough wines to adventuring out into the Sounds for a luxurious long lunch and walk through the bush. I do hope you were able to enjoy some of these... More

Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Although in a great position with nice friendly staff and good food, there it ends. I was glad to only be there one night. Our room was 203 - although the beds were lovely, the bathroom was very poor and the room main door rattled whenever anyone walked by and the balcony door was broken open so the room could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkRegisPicton, General Manager at Park Regis Picton, responded to this review

Dear Steve M, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us back in February. I take it you have been doing a lot of travelling in the last couple of months and hope you have reached home refreshed. I must pass on my sincere apologies for the dissatisfaction you had with regards to your room. The balcony... More

Nelson, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Park Regis is located in the centre of Picton with views over the Sounds and the Ferry Port. The Staff are very helpful and the room costs are reasonable............The Hotel is quite old and certainly some of the bathrooms still need updating but for a one or two night stay it is comfortable and well the money......

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkRegisPicton, General Manager at Park Regis Picton, responded to this review

Dear kiwiBLUEMOON, Thank you for posting a review about your stay with us, it is great you were able to benefit from our central location. I hope you had a pleasant time in Picton and a safe trip back to Nelson, we hope you visit us again soon. With warm regards, Ulhas Shetty General Manager – Park Regis Picton More

Do you own or manage Park Regis Picton?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Park Regis Picton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis Picton

Address: 17-25 Waikawa Road, Picton 7220, New Zealand (Formerly Mercure Picton Marlborough Sounds)
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Regis Picton 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Regis Picton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Picton Marlborough Sounds Hotel Picton
The Yacht Hotel Picton

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Park Regis Picton