We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Picton accommodations

Picton Top 10

5.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   78 Waikawa Road, Picton, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Picton Top 10 to your Saves list
Picton Top 10
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
90%
Ranked #4 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Picton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
NIGEL414 Christchurch, New Zealand
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    39
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
34
50
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been coming here for years staying in a variety of different accomodation. Great place for families. Place is always clean. Just recently we stayed overnight after coming over on the ferry - again great accomodation and competitive prices.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thames, Waikato, New Zealand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very disappointed with Picton compared to the other South Island Top 10. It just didn't compare for Motor Homes. I'm sure its fine for other travellers. The people were lovely, but the sights allocated for Campers were cramped, awkward to get in and out of and on a slope. The internet connection on their computers were too slow and an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PictonTop10, Front Office Manager at Picton Top 10, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your recent stay with us. It is indeed disappointing to learn that you found our facilities fell short of your expectations. I note that you mention you stayed in July, as July is one of our quieter months, I was surprised to hear that you found our sites cramped.... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived here and the lady in the office was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. We had a powered site and found the park to be well equipped and clean. The kids loved the playground. Lovely warm toilet/shower block and a good hot shower, perfect for the cold winter mornings/nights. Perfect location, just a very short walk into the marina... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PictonTop10, Front Office Manager at Picton Top 10, responded to this review

Thank you for your considered comments about your recent stay with Picton Top 10 Holiday Park. We are delighted your enjoyed your visit and you found both our facilities and service to your satisfaction. I have passed on your comments about the cleanliness of the park to our cleaners who take great pride in their work, and always like to... More

Millmerran, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in a Powered Site with our Motorhome. Nice clean, friendly place to stay. Close to Shops. Great place to stay if you are catching the Ferry to Wellington. We also met Tom the friendly Park Cat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PictonTop10, Front Office Manager at Picton Top 10, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments about your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit. Our cleaning staff take great pride in ensuring our facilities are well presented at all times, and were most pleased to hear of your comments. Our proximity to town and the ferry are a drawcard for many of our guests.... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Good location, staff is very friendly and helpful. Only thing is the queenbed: how can you possibly fall asleep on those matrasses without getting seasick!? Also providing free wifi would be a great USP

Was this review helpful? Yes
PictonTop10, Front Office Manager at Picton Top 10, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Picton Top 10 Holiday Park. We sincerely appreciate all feedback from our guests.We are very pleased to know you found our service helpful and friendly. We were disappointed however to learn that you were unhappy with the mattress in the room. We have a system... More

Kaeo, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed in our campervan at a powered site and found the facilities excellent. The ablution block was very clean. It was only a short walk to the shop. Absolutely fabulous.We would definately stay here again. Excellent place to stay if you are catching the ferry across Cook Strait.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PictonTop10, Front Office Manager at Picton Top 10, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely comments you posted about your recent stay at Picton Top 10 Holiday Park. It is great to know you were happy with your visit and you found our facilities clean and suitable to accommodate your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Katharine More

Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed in a powered site with our campervan. Lovely clean facilities, nice friendly staff. Spa was a bit disappointing, very noisy and strong clorine. Will have fond memories of Tom the cat, snuggled up on our bed:)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PictonTop10, Front Office Manager at Picton Top 10, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay with us. It's great to hear you found our facilities clean and I will pass onto our staff your comments about how friendly you found us, which is exactly as we aim. Sorry to hear that you weren't so happy with the spa, the increased noise... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I was in a camper-van, and stayed on a powered site. I found that site and facilities very clean, with friendly and helpful people in charge. It was a very easy walk to town centre. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PictonTop10, Front Office Manager at Picton Top 10, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments posted about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our service friendly and helpful and you were happy with the facilities. Like you, many people are happy with our location, and take advantage of the stroll through our newly developed marina when heading into the Picton township. We look... More

Nelson, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

It may be out of season, but I was in Picton last weekend, for a Writers Forum at The Little Theatre. I choose to stay at the Top Ten Site because of being a poor struggling author :) I decided to stay in my campervan and had a perfect stay using a powered site at the Top Ten. My welcome... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PictonTop10, Front Office Manager at Picton Top 10, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Picton Top 10 Holiday Park. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and you found our service and facilities met your needs. Great too to hear that you felt we offered good value for money....even for poor struggling authors. We do hope to see you... More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We were over from Sydney and after traveling down from the North Island in out hired motor home, we chose the Picton Top 10 to park it up for the night after getting off the ferry. We both found the site excellent and would recommend it to anyone wishing to make it their first stop in the South Island. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PictonTop10, Front Office Manager at Picton Top 10, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments about your recent stay with Picton Top 10 Holiday Park. We are very pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay and you found our facilities and service to your satisfaction. We are often the first or the last stop for visitors to the South Island, so it is good to know that... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Picton Top 10, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Picton Top 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Picton Top 10

Address: 78 Waikawa Road, Picton, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Picton Top 10 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Picton Top 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Picton with
any amenities