We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Akaroa accommodations

Akaroa Holiday Park

Save Saved
You added Akaroa Holiday Park to your Saves list
96 Morgans Road, Akaroa 7542, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Akaroa Holiday Park
Ranked #11 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Akaroa
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Akaroa
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    32
    16
    11
    4
See reviews for
24
56
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Unimpressed with management smoking in your face. Not a good look for TOP 10. Not very organised or friendly. Would not visit again with this management. Weather not the best, but a nice drive never the less.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at the powered site for a night to start our South Island journey . The site we got overlooks the Akaroa town, which looks magnificient especially when you get up from our campervan. We came at the right time when the site is a bit quiet, so we were able to enjoy the clean facilitites. We loved our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
akaroa-holidaypark, Manager at Akaroa Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for the great feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay here with us in Akaroa. Hope the rest of your holiday is fantastic. If you have any time we would love to see you again. Take care & happy travels. . Tracy More

creampinkpeony
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Turned up with my wife and three children in tow. I was unable to pay due to a banking error so offered to pay when i arrived back in Christchurch. The bank was unable to move funds across on-line. Bearing in mind I had been to top 10s across the island and had no problems previously. I was also a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
akaroa-holidaypark, Manager at Akaroa Holiday Park, responded to this review

I am really sorry to hear your short time here with us was not a pleasant one. Unfortunately I can't comment on your response, as I am the new mangager and have only been here a few days. We would love to have you visit with us again where we can make your stay an unforgettable one. Please contact me... More

Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights in a campervan. The facilities are very good and could not complain for the price paid. Stayed for two nights in a campervan. The facilities are very good and could not complain for the price paid.

Was this review helpful? Yes
akaroa-holidaypark, Manager at Akaroa Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We endevour to provide the best possible facilities and service at all times. More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great site for camping, motorhomes, or for using the motels/cabins. Well equipped and clean. Good on-site facilities and a useful spot for touring as far as Christchurch. The more basic you want to go, the cheaper it gets though you my have to provide your own bedding or hire at the most basic levels of accommodation. Great beach for walking.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
akaroa-holidaypark, Manager at Akaroa Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive response. More

Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The view from the unit was fantastic and the unit is big and could have been more comfortable but we don't think we received what we had agreed before. We specifically asked for heating. There was a hot air heater, not enough. After asking twice, we discovered that the heater supposed to be on the wall didn't exist. The manager... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
akaroa-holidaypark, Manager at Akaroa Holiday Park, responded to this review

All units are supplied with heaters. We apologise for any confusion caused as to the type of heating provided. More

Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We enjoyed 3 nights in a studio unit, (and being a winter special only paid for 2 nights). Comfortable, clean, warm and comfortable. Nice having electric blankets too. The view from the unit over Akaroa and the harbour is great and enjoyed the walk down (and back up) the track into town. Akaroa is a magic place with an interesting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
akaroa-holidaypark, Manager at Akaroa Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive response. More

Ipoh, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We visited Akaroa In June for our honeymoon...the town is lovely and peaceful..with the best fish and chips..couldn't ask for more for a real holiday..we browsed through a lot of b&b and other options..finally we picked this as our stay..and we can't be any happier with this decision!Great view and value,clean room and toilet,fully equipped kitchen,and most important is the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
akaroa-holidaypark, Manager at Akaroa Holiday Park, responded to this review

We thank you for your positive comments. Our aim is to provide the best possible service and facilities at all times. More

NZ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We have stayed at many Top 10 parks during our trip around the North and South Islands, but this was very disappointing when compared against the others. The asphalt parking spots for campers are not big enough and are a real mission to get into. We were so close to our fellow camper that we couldnt both open our cab... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
akaroa-holidaypark, Manager at Akaroa Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We have not really had any comments regarding the size of our sites previous. They are 8 x 8 m which we believe is a good size. The facilities are going to be upgraded this winter. The lighting of the path down to Akaroa is unfortunately beyond our control as it is a council facility.... More

Shrewsbury, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Unfortunately we had a journey over the hills which should have been beautiful, but there was low cloud and rain the whole way. Akaroa had been recommended to us as a beautiful, French enclave in New Zealand.....it certainly wasn't Alaroa's fault that it was raining, but it did colour our view of things. We ate in the town, which is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
akaroa-holidaypark, Manager at Akaroa Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We do sincerely apologise for your experience with noisy guests. All guests are advised that undue noise after 10 pm at night is not acceptable. More

Do you own or manage Akaroa Holiday Park?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Akaroa Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akaroa Holiday Park

Address: 96 Morgans Road, Akaroa 7542, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Akaroa
Number of rooms: 14

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay