We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Terrace Central B&B Hotel

79-85 South Terrace, Fremantle, Western Australia 6160, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Terrace Central B&B Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Terrace Central B&B Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    35
    25
    11
    9
    7
See reviews for
14
45
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (87)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Kojonup, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

PROS: This is my third stay in the last few years and I have always been extremely satisfied. Charming 100 year old building, very well kept, very nicely decorated. Perfectly clean, superbly comfortable bed, lovely owners, very friendly and helpful. Idyllic central location only 200 metres from the centre of Fremantle, walking distance FROM everywhere, invaluable commodity! Exactly across the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamesjac512, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much you are a valued guest. Regarding The TV reception, as there is a 10 story hospital directly in front of us [in the signal line] we can do nothing to improve TV reception, some days it is perfect then others you have a problem on one channel, I have spent thousands of dollars on the best... More 

sydney
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Honestly if you could rate a property 0 stars I would with this one. We stayed at 29a Arundel. The first impression you walked into a paved area full of leaves, mould and peeling paint. You stepped up broken tiled step to open the door. To greet you is a filthy door mat and you are hit with an overpowering... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jamesjac512, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this review

I don't realy want to respond to this, you start with Honestly ! and then go into a lot of false statements. The day you arrived there was strong wind and rain, so the olive tree had dropped fruit and leaves on the courtyard, this is nature out of my control. the apartment was vacated and thorouly cleaned the day... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Terrace central is a unique and lovely place to stay. It is very close to the cat buses which are free, has quirky and interesting decorations and friendly owners.Breakfast is continental, wi fi worked well, our room with red decor was stylish, private and very comfort able . I have no complaints whatsoever and look forward to my next visit.Thank... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamesjac512, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review...we hope to see you again in Fremantle. More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

What a little gem, a stroll to the main shopping precinct, cafes and market. Heritage building with comfortable room and bed, ensuite and free wifi. Breakfast was ordinary, not what one would expect with a good B&B. Would stay here again though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamesjac512, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again. however regarding your comment about breakfast, it is exactly as we advertise "continental breakfast" there are other B&B that supply cooked breakfast and you pay for it. we are very clear in our advertising that it is continental breakfast. More 

Dunsborough, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Quirky, clean, well presented. Lots of little homely touches, hence the B&B I suppose, along with smart modern dinning area for the free continental breakfast. Super quiet! Great location, friendly staff/owners?? Very surprised actually, doesn't look much from the outside but the old building is a lovely, if ancient conversion. Free parking & great free wifi. Very glad to find... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamesjac512, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words, hope to see you soon. More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

incredible decor and very comfortable rooms (we did get an upgrade to a suite) but the breakfast was very poor (fresh fruit, croissants and good coffee please) and there should have been somebody on duty at reception at check out time

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jamesjac512, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you...however your comments about breakfast and reception desk are unfair ! we advertise buffet continental breakfast and we supply a very comprehensive one..we also state that we do not have staffed reception area...this is all reflected in our pricing...you chose to stay with those conditions, To make negitive comments is not relevent, the advertising of my property is correct... More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

We stayed 3 nights, booked at short notice, and had a two bedroom apartment. The space was fantastic with multiple children, and the location was nice and central with everything in Freo walking distance. The room was a little dated, and dishwasher looks to have been broken for a while, but overall it was fine for a family. Price was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamesjac512, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you....sorry about the dishwasher, we are waiting for parts, it does work the on knob is broken and difficult to pull ON. More 

Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

First of all, the location is perfect, in the middle of the heart in Fremantle. The area is great, you can walk to pretty much everything. This hotel met all my expectations. It was clean, the beds comfy, good place to move. Friendly staff, BUT we almost never saw anyone in the reception. Also they close really early, so if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamesjac512, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and your review...however regarding reception, this is what we advertise [reception only open for check-in but we can be contacted 24/7] this is reflected in our pricing. we clearly advertise this on all our booking channels and in our booking conditions. More 

Nanango, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We booked the 2 bedroom Terrace Central Cottage 29a for 8 nights. Self contained, breakfast not included but service daily and Wifi included. The ground floor of a 2 storey terrace, it's hard to beat the charm of a period terrace house and this does have some charm including a large wonderful & leafy courtyard off the kitchen and with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamesjac512, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us we look forward to seeing you when in Fremantle More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Terrace Suite, which we found to be really nice. There are some very mixed reviews and opinions about this B&B, it seems some expect more than the price and/or description suggests. The buildings around Fremantle seem to be an eclectic mix of older houses and terraces which have been renovated and combined. Terrace... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamesjac512, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Terrace Central. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay