We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Terrace Central B&B Hotel

4.0 of 5 79-85 South Terrace, Fremantle, Western Australia 6160, Australia
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Terrace Central B&B Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Terrace Central B&B Hotel
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    19
    9
    9
    6
See reviews for
12
39
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Nanango, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked the 2 bedroom Terrace Central Cottage 29a for 8 nights. Self contained, breakfast not included but service daily and Wifi included. The ground floor of a 2 storey terrace, it's hard to beat the charm of a period terrace house and this does have some charm including a large wonderful & leafy courtyard off the kitchen and with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed in the Terrace Suite, which we found to be really nice. There are some very mixed reviews and opinions about this B&B, it seems some expect more than the price and/or description suggests. The buildings around Fremantle seem to be an eclectic mix of older houses and terraces which have been renovated and combined. Terrace... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Berry was very nice and friendly- do remember to liaise with him on your time of coming as reception staff are only physically present during certain hours. Breakfast was a simple set of self serve breads and cereals. Nice that there was a computer terminal even to print out e-tickets. We stayed in the red Paris room and it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stroud, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and have found the rooms comfortable, thoughtfully considered and well provisioned. Our circumstances of trying to retrieve our vehicle from the quarantine authorities mean that we stayed here well over a week and with our coming and goings have stayed in 5 separate rooms and enjoyed all. Barry's keen eye for design and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry W, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks Guys, we enjoyed your company and happy to assist..happy motoring :) in Oz More

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed in the 'unique cottage apartment' for 4 nights in July 2014, I'm not sure what makes it unique but it should not be described as a cottage, it is the ground floor of a converted house. The bedrooms and bathroom were clean enough, although some hooks in the bathroom would be nice. The kitchen was a major disappointment,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry W, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your feedback, however it is not correct, you booked through the Booking.com website. The accommodation is described as "Two bedroom Bungalow" located behind the B&B in a residential block. On my website it is described as "Terrace Cottage" not as 'unique' ! nor is it advertised as an apartment. The description online is very accurate. in the... More

Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We had a great stay here. Easy check in , nice clean room , easy parking and friendly staff. We ended up getting 12 hours delayed out of Perth and Christina was nice enough to let her use their freezer until we were going to the airport - that was a huge help! It is more like a hotel without... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry W, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you when next in Fremantle. More

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I chose this hotel for its location and free wifi. The location IS excellent - across the road from the hospital, and only a few minutes walk from Fishing Boart Harbour, the town centre and main Fremantle attractions. However, I found the wifi slow and unreliable so if you really need to keep in touch, I recommend you stay elsewhere... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamesjac512, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am responding as I feel the comments do not match my advertised product. You booked my budget room but refer to Luxury corporate accommodation, I have Luxury Suites however you booked budget, there is a price difference. Wifi is free, not charged for like most hotels, we provide two computers with printers in the... More

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
53 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in April and recommend Terrace Central as a great base to explore Fremantle. We had a comfortable room with a good bed, clean bathroom (not big) and free wi fi. The location is excellent, close to the shopping district and lots of cafes, restaurants and great bars. It's about a 10 minute walk to the waterfront... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamesjac512, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this review

Than you for reviewing Terrace Central, we look forward to your next visit More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Booked a room for early October 2013 (I know. Kind of a late review) Entered the main reception to be greeted by (I assume) the owner. Promptly booked us into our room after which another employee (Night manageress from memory) offered to help carry our bags to our room. The room was clean, and welcoming. And the breakfast, while basic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamesjac512, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Terrace Central we always appreciate feed back More

England
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
119 hotel reviews
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

This is quite an old building, obviously adapted for modern standards, like ensuite bathrooms taking floor space and making the rooms seem small. But the room and bathroom were very clean and in good condition. I had a room at the back of the building which had a window onto the corridor but not directly outside. The A/C was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry W, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of my property it is so good for perspective guests to get first hand information. However I must point out that the room you selected and booked is advertised as having a window into the enclosed corridor and having a small en-suite bathroom, this is reflected in the lower price. I did contact this... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Terrace Central B&B Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrace Central B&B Hotel

Address: 79-85 South Terrace, Fremantle, Western Australia 6160, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Fremantle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Terrace Central B&B Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Terrace Central B&B Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay