We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Terrace Central B&B Hotel

4.0 of 5 79-85 South Terrace, Fremantle, Western Australia 6160, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Terrace Central B&B Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Terrace Central B&B Hotel
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    20
    10
    9
    6
See reviews for
13
40
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 3 nights, booked at short notice, and had a two bedroom apartment. The space was fantastic with multiple children, and the location was nice and central with everything in Freo walking distance. The room was a little dated, and dishwasher looks to have been broken for a while, but overall it was fine for a family. Price was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamesjac512, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you....sorry about the dishwasher, we are waiting for parts, it does work the on knob is broken and difficult to pull ON. More 

Kristiansand, Norway
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all, the location is perfect, in the middle of the heart in Fremantle. The area is great, you can walk to pretty much everything. This hotel met all my expectations. It was clean, the beds comfy, good place to move. Friendly staff, BUT we almost never saw anyone in the reception. Also they close really early, so if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamesjac512, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and your review...however regarding reception, this is what we advertise [reception only open for check-in but we can be contacted 24/7] this is reflected in our pricing. we clearly advertise this on all our booking channels and in our booking conditions. More 

Nanango, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked the 2 bedroom Terrace Central Cottage 29a for 8 nights. Self contained, breakfast not included but service daily and Wifi included. The ground floor of a 2 storey terrace, it's hard to beat the charm of a period terrace house and this does have some charm including a large wonderful & leafy courtyard off the kitchen and with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamesjac512, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us we look forward to seeing you when in Fremantle More 

Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed in the Terrace Suite, which we found to be really nice. There are some very mixed reviews and opinions about this B&B, it seems some expect more than the price and/or description suggests. The buildings around Fremantle seem to be an eclectic mix of older houses and terraces which have been renovated and combined. Terrace... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamesjac512, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Terrace Central. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Berry was very nice and friendly- do remember to liaise with him on your time of coming as reception staff are only physically present during certain hours. Breakfast was a simple set of self serve breads and cereals. Nice that there was a computer terminal even to print out e-tickets. We stayed in the red Paris room and it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamesjac512, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this review

Cheers we appriciate your business and the review More 

Stroud, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and have found the rooms comfortable, thoughtfully considered and well provisioned. Our circumstances of trying to retrieve our vehicle from the quarantine authorities mean that we stayed here well over a week and with our coming and goings have stayed in 5 separate rooms and enjoyed all. Barry's keen eye for design and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry W, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks Guys, we enjoyed your company and happy to assist..happy motoring :) in Oz More 

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed in the 'unique cottage apartment' for 4 nights in July 2014, I'm not sure what makes it unique but it should not be described as a cottage, it is the ground floor of a converted house. The bedrooms and bathroom were clean enough, although some hooks in the bathroom would be nice. The kitchen was a major disappointment,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry W, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your feedback, however it is not correct, you booked through the Booking.com website. The accommodation is described as "Two bedroom Bungalow" located behind the B&B in a residential block. On my website it is described as "Terrace Cottage" not as 'unique' ! nor is it advertised as an apartment. The description online is very accurate. in the... More 

Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We had a great stay here. Easy check in , nice clean room , easy parking and friendly staff. We ended up getting 12 hours delayed out of Perth and Christina was nice enough to let her use their freezer until we were going to the airport - that was a huge help! It is more like a hotel without... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry W, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you when next in Fremantle. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I chose this hotel for its location and free wifi. The location IS excellent - across the road from the hospital, and only a few minutes walk from Fishing Boart Harbour, the town centre and main Fremantle attractions. However, I found the wifi slow and unreliable so if you really need to keep in touch, I recommend you stay elsewhere... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamesjac512, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am responding as I feel the comments do not match my advertised product. You booked my budget room but refer to Luxury corporate accommodation, I have Luxury Suites however you booked budget, there is a price difference. Wifi is free, not charged for like most hotels, we provide two computers with printers in the... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
53 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in April and recommend Terrace Central as a great base to explore Fremantle. We had a comfortable room with a good bed, clean bathroom (not big) and free wi fi. The location is excellent, close to the shopping district and lots of cafes, restaurants and great bars. It's about a 10 minute walk to the waterfront... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamesjac512, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this review

Than you for reviewing Terrace Central, we look forward to your next visit More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Terrace Central B&B Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrace Central B&B Hotel

Address: 79-85 South Terrace, Fremantle, Western Australia 6160, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Fremantle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Terrace Central B&B Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Terrace Central B&B Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay